We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing getaway”
Review of Hotel Aspen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aspen
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed at Hotel Aspen for only one night and wish we could have stayed longer. All of their staff was friendly and helpful. The whole place was immaculate and we loved the style of the hotel. We really enjoyed having our own private Jacuzzi that overlooked the mountains, it was so relaxing. They also have a complimentary breakfast that was superb. Our whole stay was fantastic. On our next visit to Aspen we will be sure to stay here again.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so if you have lots of luggage try to get a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear Bethany S,

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review and share your thoughts with us, it looks like you had a great time! Please come back and visit again soon!

Thanks,

Jeff Bay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

This hotel was close to the parks we needed to be near for volleyball and had a free HOT breakfast. Aspen is expensive, so the free breakfast really helps! Plus, the hot tub was fun too!
The hotel doesn't have a workout facility that I could find, but I really didn't look. Overall, it was amazing for the low price we paid each.

Room Tip: Rooms on the outside main floor have a sunroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kat00731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear kat00731,

Thank you so much for your great review and I'm so pleased you had a great time with us! Sounds like you had a great time and we'll look forward to your next visit.

Cheers,

Jeff Bay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

There are nicer places in town, for a lot more money, but this place was great. I don't say 'value' to imply that it is the same caliber of a value menu at a fast food restaurant. No, it was a good value because the bed was comfortable, the service was great, check-in was super easy, and the location was awesome! Free parking and a very nice pool and hot tub.

And check this out - the general manager is replying to every comment left on tripadvisor. Nice work, Jeff.

Recommend Hotel Aspen - thanks a bunch!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear bmdavis,

Thank you so much for takling the time to write such a positive review. I'm glad you had a great time and felt that you truly experienced a great value with us. Yes, there are "fancier" hotels at twice the price in Aspen, but none offer the array of included amenities, personal and genuine service, great location and fair price. We hope you come back and see us again. I take my role as GM very seriously and believe that thanking every guest individually and responding to their concerns, positive or not, is my responsibility . I am lucky to live and work in such a great location and at the end ofthe day all I want is my guests to feel the same.

Take care,

Jeff Bay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My sister and I spent a week at the Aspen Hotel while we participated in the Aspen Music Festival. It was perfect for our needs. We didn't have to rent a car. The free shuttle picked us up at the airport. The hotel is equidistant between the Festival grounds and the town restaurants. We had access to miles and miles of trails. The complimentary breakfast is delicious and well staffed and the beds are very comfortable. We took advantage of the complimentary bikes and we appreciated the friendliness and flexibility of the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargyLTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear MargyLTA,

Thanks so much for your kind review and we're so pleased that you had a great time with us. I'll share your nice comments with our staff and we hope to see you on another trip to Aspen soon.

Cheers,

Jeff Bay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This hotel has 'heart'...the staff is fabulous....friendly, informative, and goes out of their way to make your stay a good one. I rate hotels based on: staff, beds, pillows, showers, and cleaniness...and this hotel excelled in all of these areas.

You can tell that the hotel is older, but the recent renovations in the rooms are nice. There is an A/C unit, which makes for a bit of noise, but at least they have it. LOVED that I could open the windows...yeah!!! Halls are dark and dingy looking so it was hard to see to get the key in the lock...even with the small lighting they had and the stairwells same.

Breakfast selection - really good, and the breakfast room has a great view (included).
Parking - convenient and close.

They have bikes to use for FREE (single speed), and this was great to roam around Aspen, or take the nearby trails.

All in all, a pretty good deal...but ASPEN in general is wayyyyyyy overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTvlerParker_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear WorldTvlerParker_CO,

I really appreciate your time in letting us and Tripadvisor readers know about your great stay with us. I'm glad you took advantage of our great amenities and service and we'll look forward to your next trip to Aspen!

Thanks again,

Jeff Bay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Stayed at the Hotel Aspen for business. It was at a busy time for the city. The hotel was very well appointed. The room a little tight but very comfortable. Breakfast was really well done and the staff in the hotel were all very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictorVDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Victorv52,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. I'm glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed Aspen. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thanks,

Jeff Bay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed here for just two nights, but we they were excellent. Great room, with a very comfortable kingsize bed. The breakfast is very decent. It is just a few minutes walk from all the restaurants and bars in the centre of Aspen. And most special of all: the heated outdoor swimming pool with jacuzzi. Good for some very relaxing days in Aspen!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Marian_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear Marian_10

Thanks so much for your great review! We are so glad you travelled all the way from the Netherlands to visit us and Aspen. We pride ourselves on our great location, value and amenities and we look forward to your next visit!

Cheers,

Jeff Bay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#13 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.8 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#15 of 35 in Aspen
563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.3 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aspen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aspen

Address: 110 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1710
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Price Range: £132 - £593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aspen 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Aspen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing