We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rate, Great room!”
Review of Hotel Aspen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Aspen
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Great rate, Great room!”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Awesome little property close to the heart of Aspen. Spent 1 night in a junior suite which was adjacent to the pool/hot tub. Very comfortable. Great that they offered a Colorado resident discount. Very pleasant and relaxing evening overall. Would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear john P,

Thank you so much for the nice review and compliments, we are so pleased you had a great stay with us! Please come back and visit again soon.

Take care,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    184
    58
    23
    12
See reviews for
127
216
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

A sothers state bathroom is tight but is fully redone like rest of room. Location is very good 5 minutes from town center and staff were friendly. Pool looked great and breakfast was very good for the money. Overall we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rover5530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Rover 5530,

Thank you so much for the great review, we try to provide a great value in a convenient location, and we hope you consider us again if your travels bring you back to Aspen.

Take care,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Aspen on a Sat. night in prime Fall color viewing time. Since many properties required a 2 night stay I booked with Hotel Aspen. It was pricey, so I had good expectations. It basically is an old ski lodge updated. The room itself was nice with 2 queens and a pullout sofe seating area behind a wierd glass divider. The worst was the bathroom...basically a closet with a shower , toilet and sink. You couldn't shut the bathroom door if you were sitting on the toilet. The room sleeps 6 but would resemble a frat house with such a tiny closet and bathroom. There only were plastic glasses and small white towels,like a chain hotel.The hairdrier kept shutting off taking forever to dry my hair. After breakfast which was ok but not special, I returned to my room to find that my key card had been cancelled. I had to make two trips down to the office to get back into my room. For the big $$$ price they charge, it was not worth it.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Christi M,

i appreciate the time you took to give us your honest feedback. I am so sorry that you felt we did not provide the ambiance or value that the vast majority of our other guests and TripAdvisor reviews reflect. Aspen in general is a higher priced location, and we are generally 25% to 50% lower in price than almost any other hotel in town.. We offer a lot of added exras like a free hot breakfast, free parking, free wi-fi, free LD calls and much more. We use 300 thread count sheets, down comforters and Egyptian cotton towels, along with individually wrapped glasses to ensure sanitary conditions for all of our guests. I am confident that a better price for a comparable hotel could have been found.

I would enjoy speaking to you about your stay and making sure we follow up with any concerns you might have had. Please feel free to contact me personally at any time.

Regards,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

My son and I stayed at the Hotel Aspen for a weekend in August. We were pleasantly greeted by a friendly staff member when we arrived. We were assigned a room next to the pool. The pool area is pretty - surrounded by trees, giving the pool area a cozy, private feel, with mountain views through the trees. I like the comfortable lounge chairs by the pool, which are nice for relaxing, reading a book, or merely sunbathing.

Additional thoughts: We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning. The attendants were very conscientious and attentive to the needs of the guests. Our room was comfortable and clean. The location of the hotel is very good, with much of Aspen within walking distance.

Room Tip: A room on the upper floor might be better for viewing Aspen. Rooms by the pool are nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Islandheat,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great experience with other TripAdvisor users, I'm so pleased you had such a great time with us. We hope to have you back at the Hotel Aspen soon!

Thanks,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

This place is fantastic and well priced compared to other accommodation is Aspen. It is unpretentious,modern, rooms are spacious and clean, parking easy and staff more than willing to help with booking tours, restaurants etc. the free wifi was great as it the pool and spa area. Walking distance from Aspen Down town. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamHeartsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear TamHeartsTravel,

I'm pleased you had such a nice stay with us and took advantage of all of our great amenities, including our great pool and spa. Hope to see you on another trip to Aspen soon!

Take care,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We were out sightseeing parts of Colorado. We drove into Aspen not knowing where to stay. We were lucky to find this hotel it was perfect for us. You can walk to the shopping areas and get a good look at the residential streets. The hotel had 2 queen beds for my husband, our son and myself. We had a corner room by the pool and hot tub. Our room had a small room before you entered the bedroom. The bathroom had been modernized, there was also a fridge. The front desk staff are very accommodating and friendly. The free breakfast is a bonus. A nice eating area with nice big windows.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORANGECELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear ORANGECELL,

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review. I'm so please you had a great stay with us and we look forward to you joining us again soon!

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Just spent 4 days at Hotel Aspen for Ruggerfest and loved this place! Very cozy well done room, great staff and hospitality, nice warm and clean pool and hot tub, great location within blocks of heart of Aspen. Having a nice breakfast choice every morning kept our vacation budget in check! Looking forward to return trips to Hotel Aspen. You will love it too!

Room Tip: Great spot for quiet weekend in Aspen
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Hi Mike L.

Congratulations on a great weekend of Ruggerfest (hope your team performed well!) and a great stay at Hotel Aspen. I'm glad you had a fantastic stay and we look forward to your return next year!

Thanks again,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#15 of 34 in Aspen
523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 34 in Aspen
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aspen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aspen

Property: Hotel Aspen
Address: 110 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611-1710
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aspen 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Aspen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing