We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kept Secret In Aspen!!!”
Review of Hotel Aspen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aspen
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret In Aspen!!!”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This place is near perfect, the staff is wonderful, everyone was so accommodating that you would think you were in a $600.00 room! Don't waste your money on other overpriced hotels in the Aspen area. Food is fantastic and well laid out each day. We stayed over a week and never had a questionable thought. Rooms are great, very clean, well thought out, and did I say Clean Clean Clean. Can't wait to get back in the Spring; I'm sure it's as quiet and beautiful in the Spring as it is now in December. Great heated pool are and Spa...
Thank You to an exceptional staff everyone was kind and never said "Can't"

GREAT JOB FOLKS!!!

Room Tip: Go for the Deluxe King or Queen with a patio or balcony! Hotel is very private and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Tyler R,

Shhhhh... Don't tell anyone! Actually, tell everyone! Thank you so much for the great review and positive feedback. I'll pass your compliments on to our staff and we so appreciate you letting us know how wonderful your stay with us was. We hope that you can make it back to Aspen and the Hotel Aspen soon!

Take care, Jeff Bay General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    183
    57
    23
    11
See reviews for
127
216
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Highly recommended! The staff are amazing. I did not hear "no". They have been so helpful from transportation to daily breakfast to post ski snack.

Pros:
Free airport shuttle
Free WIFI
Free breakfast (which is great because aspen's restaurants are expensive)
Post ski snacks
Helpful staff
Near the Aspen ski area and bus stop to free shuttle to Snowmass.

Cons:
None


Great job Hotel Aspen! Kudos to Kyle, Brad and the (I'm sorry I forgot his name) Hispanic Dining Guy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ace_Cleofe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Ace_Cleofe,

Thank you so much for the detailed and thoughtful review of our hotel. We are so pleased you had a great time with us. You are correct that our location, amenities, service and value make us a clear choice when it comes to Aspen lodging. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,

Jeff Bay, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

I loved my experience in aspen especially staying here. The bed were so comfy, the room was nice an big an very clean, the staff was very respectful and nice. Great location to everything. I will definitely come back to stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Alex C,

I really appreciate you taking the time to write us about your great stay. I'm so pleased that you had a fantastic trip and enjoyed Aspen, we'll look forward to seeing you again soon!

Take care, Jeff Bay General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villach, Austria
Level Contributor
241 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Nice little Hotel in downtown, an easy walk to the best Restaurants, clean and well furnitured rooms with a good heating. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is outstanding, the Price in october was fair
But: don't take rooms to the sidewalk on street level - somebody may knock on your door in the middle of the night!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heinzibub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Heinz H,

I so appreciate your great review and we're so pleased that you had a great fall vacation with us. I'll pass on your compliments to the staff and we'll look forward to your next visit with us. I assure you all of our rooms are very safe and we are located in a quiet residential area of Aspen, so no one is going to knock on your door other than our friendly staff.

Take care, Jeff Bay General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great small hotel in the heart of Aspen. Our outside sitting area was complete with mountain views of the ski slopes. What an unexpected treat for the price ($108 / $130 when all was said and done) - great value for what you get. We arrived just in time for their "happy hour" that included apps. and free drinks - which we enjoyed as we sat by the fire and chatted with other guests. Their staff was very helpful and friendly. Afterwards we walked downtown - just a few blocks away - to the shops, local brewery and other fun places to eat and drink. Don't forget the free breakfast we enjoyed in the morning before we went for our long winter snow hike. Although we did not have time to visit the pool and hot tub it looked very inviting! The hotel itself was very comfortable and clean. The rooms have some modern features such as window treatments, comforter, chairs, flat screen TV, newer carpet, etc. If you are used to staying at the Hilton where everything is sparkling new and updated, this might not be the place for you. However, if you want to feel like you are at the Hilton (with perhaps even better customer service) and experience more value for your money (happy hour, apps, free Wifi, full breakfast, great staff, very clean, and amazing location with views to boot) - I highly rate for family, couples and friends!

Room Tip: Usually I don't prefer the first floor, but the mountain views and sitting areas seem to be bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Kim 2014,

I so appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review and we are glad you had a great time with us! happy that you enjoyed the great free included breakfast and friendly service, please come back and visit soon!

Take care, Jeff Bay General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

In Aspen for business and this was a great little hotel with easy access. Rooms comfortable and and staff extremely pleasant. Breakfast was good and rounded an overall comfortable stay. Only negative is that room was extremely warm even though the thermostat was set at 68 degrees. the only way to cool down the room (it was in the 20's outside) was to leave the window open all night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Bruce L,

Thanks so much for the nice review and we so appreciate your staying with us. I'm so sorry if your room was to warm, we use hot water radiant heating and it takes a bit of time for the room to change temperature, unlike a forced air system that works more quickly. I hope that we can have you back for another stay and we'll make sure the room is at the perfect temperature for you.

All the best,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We have stayed at the Hotel Aspen for quite a few years because it has been quite a good value. Great location, comfortable and well maintained. Still a nice place in all those ways, but now prices are rising during busy times to the point that they are competing with nicer alternatives. Quality and clean - this is a good choice during value seasons or when the rates dip to around $240/night. When it gets up near $300 and you have enough advance notice to be choosy, look around a bit before booking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sevenmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Hotel Aspen, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Sevenmile,

I do appreciate your nice review and comments and I'm so glad you had a great stay. I am sorry to read your comments about pricing when our rates are almost always less then our competitors. Keep in mind that we also include a free full hot breakfast, free high speed internet, free parking, free airport transportation, free local and long distance calls, free bike rentals and much more with every stay. I can say with confidence that our competition does not include these items and must be paid for extra, I hope that our readers keep that in mind when making comparisons.

Best regards,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 34 in Aspen
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.7 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#2 of 34 in Aspen
894 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 34 in Aspen
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aspen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aspen

Property: Hotel Aspen
Address: 110 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611-1710
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aspen 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Aspen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing