We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Beautiful Grounds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aspen Meadows Resort
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet, Beautiful Grounds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Great trails on the property, with rivers lining both sides. Babbling brooks meander throughout. After hiking in the mountains, the hot tub was a nice way to end the day!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, 10 March 2016
Dear Alane A;
Many thanks for taking time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your return.

Doug Crawford
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    190
    40
    16
    10
See reviews for
162
253
31
313
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Aspen Meadows more than 20 times, and we recently returned from a weekend there. The Bauhaus architecture, magnificent grounds with sculptures by Bayer, Buckminster Fuller and other greats, cool path to the Roaring Fork bike trail, beautiful pool with mountain view, and excellent dining and staff make this the only place I would stay in Aspen. It is within walking distance to town, yet nature is right outside your door. The rooms are among my all-time favorites -- all junior suites with spacious living rooms, refrigerator/bar area, large bathroom and bedroom with a comfy king-sized bed. Plato's also now has excellent food and service, which wasn't always the case. Thanks, Aspen Meadows, for another great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on the second floor in the Arco or Crown buildings. The light and view are ama...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micheleinboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Dear Michele,

Thank you for choosing the Aspen Meadows Resort as your Aspen home away from home! I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers. I hope that we’ll have the pleasure of having you as our guest again soon.

Jud Hawk
General Manager
970-544-7811
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

I live in the Roaring Fork Valley and I stayed here over the weekend for a Yoga event. I know the Aspen hotels and this is absolutely the place to stay. The hotels in town may be fancier but they are much more expensive. Aspen Meadows has these beautiful spacial rooms with great views all around in the middle of a lovely park, at very reasonable prices. It is a very pleasant walk (10 minutes) through the quaint surrounding neighborhood to a nearby grocery store. And you can get a shuttle to the center of town (about a 20 minute walk) at any time. There is no better value in the entire valley. The music tent for the famous music festival is adjacent.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Barbara,

We enjoyed having the Yoga in Colorado and Abroad Retreat on property this past weekend. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your great experience with us and fellow travelers! I hope that we’ll have the pleasure of having you and your yoga colleagues as our guests again soon.

Sincerely,
Jud Hawk
General Manager
970-544-7811
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Great weekend away from denver. Gorgeous weather, scenery surround this Bauhaus inspired resort. May come back here every year or more. Great value and service. Rooms are spacious tall windows give terrif ic views.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coloradomomtherapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, 10 March 2016
Dear Coloradomomtherapist;
We are thrilled to hear from guests that enjoy and appreciate the Aspen Meadows Bauhaus architecture. Thank you for being our guest.

Sincerely,

Doug Crawford
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowmass Village, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

just spent an amazing mini vacation on the beautifully manicured acreage of golden aspens, mountain views, sculpture gardens and miles of walking and biking trails. the colors are spectacular now, and the quiet is appreciated although downtown aspen nightlife is only a couple of minutes away. this property represents aspen's history of the arts and culture. very child and pet friendly...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparky263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin V, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, 11 March 2016
Dear Sparky263,
Thanks you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. The Fall is the best time of year to experience Aspen and our Aspen Meadows Resort. Come back soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Viggers
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

The staff at Aspen Meadows was attentive and polite. The property is well maintained, clean, really immaculate. The setting of the property is absolutely gorgeous.

There have been some property updates, but there needs to be more in my opinion. I understand it's Aspen, so the price is high, but at a property like this I would expect the laminate bathroom counters and wood trim full of nail holes would have been updated decades ago, as well as the posters which are the artwork. The feel is late 70's modern which isn't bad, if trying to keep the architectural/decorative style. Although as said earlier, it is very well kept up, and the grounds are breathless.

The rooms are a bit strange - huge windows on both sides of the units - the bedroom side as well as the sitting area. Walk ways on both sides. So even though there are ample windows, it's always fairly dim in the unit if you pull the blinds to have a bit of privacy. Walking the sidewalks to and from the workout area, the restaurant, etc, one can look into dozens of units and see what's going on in the rooms. Just putting in 'bottom up' blinds could solve this problem if the management would want to give the guests some privacy without darkening the whole unit.

Beds were comfortable, I didn't sit around a lot, but the couch and chairs seem comfortable. Coffee maker in the unit made some pretty poor coffee, although it could be I screwed up as the fluorescent lights didn't warm up so I could see until after I had the coffee maker going (love that they're using the energy savers - just need a more thoughtful placement).

There may be not much motivation to update as the location, staff and grounds are outstanding. I was just surprised at the small things and dated appearance which were not what I expected.

Room Tip: Floors in the shower can get slippery with soap. Second floor may be quieter when other guests walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarkSkates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear LarkSkates,

Thank you for choosing the Aspen Meadows Resort. I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with me and fellow travelers. I will share your feedback with our ownership and corporate team. I think you made some great suggestions and hope to include some of them in our upcoming renovation which is in the planning stages for early 2014. I hope that we’ll have the pleasure of having you as our guest again soon!

Jud Hawk
General Manager
970-544-7811
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here in early September. We knew nothing about the place and were surprised to learn that it is the home of the Aspen Institute, a sort of think tank for international business people. The buildings are interesting, designed by one of the original Bauhaus architects. The grounds are stunning - lovely trails that take you through gardens full of flowers, a reflective pond, and I loved the marble sculptures close to the reception area - found out later that it was reclaimed from a nearby abandoned quarry that had produced the marble for the Lincoln Memorial in Wash DC. We had a marvelous stay - room was really comfy, weather was perfect, staff was friendly, free shuttle into town 5 mins away. No complaints, except for the walk from the parking area to our room was a little long, but we could have had a golf cart helping us if we'd needed it. Peaceful and quiet and I got to see a fox and a deer while out walking early one morning.

Room Tip: I'd recommend that if you have the option between a ground level room and an upstairs room, get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pleasedtobehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
1.0 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#13 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Meadows Resort

Property: Aspen Meadows Resort
Address: 845 Meadows Rd, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#5 Business Hotel in Aspen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#9 Family Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Meadows Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
40 sweeping acres, 98 spacious guest suites, award-winning dining and truly spectacular views, the Aspen Meadows Resort is an unforgettable, Aspen gem. A Dolce Hotels & Resorts destination, and home of the Aspen Institute, this classic, Bauhaus-designed resort boasts 22,000 sq.ft. of meeting and event space plus fabulous amenities such as free downtown and airport transportation, 24 hour front desk service, 3 onsite dining options, expansive health club, outdoor heated lap pool and hot tub, spa services, 6 tennis courts (seasonal), complimentary seasonal bike and snowshoe rental and 24 hour business center. In-suite amenities include LCD flat screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, wet bar, pull out sleeper sofa, working spaces, separate living areas, balconies or patios and plenty of natural light with floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspen Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Meadows Hotel Aspen
Meadows Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing