We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exquisite - a true gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aspen Meadows Resort
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“exquisite - a true gem”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

one of my top 5 properties in the world. If you are looking for unpretentious, peaceful and surrounded by nature and natural beauty - this is your place.
Incredible rooms - spacious and well-appointed, big bathrooms, wonderful bedding. Great gym and outdoor workout facility surrounded by nature, infinity lap -pool.
Bauhaus style, walking paths and trails all around. If you crave peace and serenity - this is IT.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank groupleaderinPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Dear Maxine,
I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and future visitors. Please keep in touch with us via Facebook/Twitter so we can keep you posted on the latest on Aspen! I hope to welcome you again as our guest soon.
Thank you,
Jud Hawk
General Manager
(970) 544-7811
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    203
    46
    19
    10
See reviews for
172
268
34
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed at the Aspen Meadows Resort from Oct 5- 7. It is a terrific hotel with all the amenities that we desired. The rooms were clean and spacious, the pool and fitness center were all that we could have asked for, and the staff was friendly and helpful. When I booked the reservation, I was not able to get the hotel special rate for the Fall Foliage, but we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite and the manager included a bottle of champagne and an Aspen Meadows blanket. This was terrific attention to detail on the notes that I added to our reservation and it helped to make us feel welcome and special.

The resort is in a spectacular location close enough to town to walk, but set on a hillside overlooking the river. The trees were amazing even though we were at least a week past the prime. We used the free bikes in the morning, swam in the pool, and then picnicked on the grounds in the afternoon. It was a great way to enjoy a warm fall day.

Room Tip: most of the rooms will have a terrific view. You can either choose to be close to the parking garag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Dear Glenn,

It looks like you took full advantage of our expansive property and amenities. I’m so glad you enjoyed your fall stay with us! Thank you for choosing the Aspen Meadows Resort and for taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers. I will share your kind remarks with the rest of our staff. I hope that we’ll have the pleasure of having you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Doug Crawford
Director of Sales
(970) 544-7850
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Aspen Meadows gets it right from the beautiful grounds and stunning views to the very cool Bauhaus architecture of the buildings. Most importantly, the rooms are clean and the staff inviting. This hotel embodies the best of Aspen, while keeping it real. You need not arrive in your private jet to feel like a VIP.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhargava90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Dear Jaipurite,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and fellow travelers! I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Please let me know if I can provide any assistance with reservations in the future!

Best regards,

Jud Hawk
General Manager
970-544-7811
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Great trails on the property, with rivers lining both sides. Babbling brooks meander throughout. After hiking in the mountains, the hot tub was a nice way to end the day!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, 10 March 2016
Dear Alane A;
Many thanks for taking time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your return.

Doug Crawford
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Aspen Meadows more than 20 times, and we recently returned from a weekend there. The Bauhaus architecture, magnificent grounds with sculptures by Bayer, Buckminster Fuller and other greats, cool path to the Roaring Fork bike trail, beautiful pool with mountain view, and excellent dining and staff make this the only place I would stay in Aspen. It is within walking distance to town, yet nature is right outside your door. The rooms are among my all-time favorites -- all junior suites with spacious living rooms, refrigerator/bar area, large bathroom and bedroom with a comfy king-sized bed. Plato's also now has excellent food and service, which wasn't always the case. Thanks, Aspen Meadows, for another great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on the second floor in the Arco or Crown buildings. The light and view are ama...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micheleinboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Dear Michele,

Thank you for choosing the Aspen Meadows Resort as your Aspen home away from home! I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers. I hope that we’ll have the pleasure of having you as our guest again soon.

Jud Hawk
General Manager
970-544-7811
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I live in the Roaring Fork Valley and I stayed here over the weekend for a Yoga event. I know the Aspen hotels and this is absolutely the place to stay. The hotels in town may be fancier but they are much more expensive. Aspen Meadows has these beautiful spacial rooms with great views all around in the middle of a lovely park, at very reasonable prices. It is a very pleasant walk (10 minutes) through the quaint surrounding neighborhood to a nearby grocery store. And you can get a shuttle to the center of town (about a 20 minute walk) at any time. There is no better value in the entire valley. The music tent for the famous music festival is adjacent.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Barbara,

We enjoyed having the Yoga in Colorado and Abroad Retreat on property this past weekend. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your great experience with us and fellow travelers! I hope that we’ll have the pleasure of having you and your yoga colleagues as our guests again soon.

Sincerely,
Jud Hawk
General Manager
970-544-7811
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Great weekend away from denver. Gorgeous weather, scenery surround this Bauhaus inspired resort. May come back here every year or more. Great value and service. Rooms are spacious tall windows give terrif ic views.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coloradomomtherapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, 10 March 2016
Dear Coloradomomtherapist;
We are thrilled to hear from guests that enjoy and appreciate the Aspen Meadows Bauhaus architecture. Thank you for being our guest.

Sincerely,

Doug Crawford
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
1.0 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
497 reviews
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.9 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.8 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#15 of 34 in Aspen
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Meadows Resort

Property: Aspen Meadows Resort
Address: 845 Meadows Rd, Aspen, CO 81611-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#5 Business Hotel in Aspen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#9 Family Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Meadows Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
40 sweeping acres, 98 spacious guest suites, award-winning dining and truly spectacular views, the Aspen Meadows Resort is an unforgettable, Aspen gem. A Dolce Hotels & Resorts destination, and home of the Aspen Institute, this classic, Bauhaus-designed resort boasts 22,000 sq.ft. of meeting and event space plus fabulous amenities such as free downtown and airport transportation, 24 hour front desk service, 3 onsite dining options, expansive health club, outdoor heated lap pool and hot tub, spa services, 6 tennis courts (seasonal), complimentary seasonal bike and snowshoe rental and 24 hour business center. In-suite amenities include LCD flat screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, wet bar, pull out sleeper sofa, working spaces, separate living areas, balconies or patios and plenty of natural light with floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aspen Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Meadows Hotel Aspen
Meadows Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing