We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here on your next trip to Aspen!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aspen Meadows Resort
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Outstanding service from the start with check-in to the duration of the conference to the check out process. Staff was immediately responsive, catering staff was outstanding. Stay here on your next Aspen trip!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hello Lisa J;
Thank you for posting feedback from your recent stay on TripAdvisor.
We look forward to having you back the next time you are in Aspen.

Jud Hawk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

735 - 741 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very spacious rooms, amazing service from check in to check out. Beautiful grounds. What more can I say. Every associate went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Food was very good and presentation beautiful. Awsome experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOYCE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello Joyce;
Thank you for sharing this kind feedback from your recent stay.
Please do come back again soon.
Jud Hawk, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Fabulous place in every way. A partner of the outstanding Aspen Institute. The rooms are incredibly spacious, all with heart-stopping views. Many are also river side. Recently renovated rooms and very comfortable beds. The staff is top notch. Included in the price is the opportunity to use the many wonderful amenities. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peggy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Peggy O;
The large windows in each of our guest suites are my favorite design feature of the Aspen Meadows. I am glad you have enjoyed them as well.
Doug Crawford
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just a totally awsome experience - from the room I stayed (two flat screen tvs), king side bed, and GREAT breakfast and lunch bufet. The breathtaking views of the mountains, and a bike ride/shuttle ride to downtown Aspen.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Timour S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Timour S;
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your recent stay experience. We just installed the new Flat Screen TV’s this past fall. Glad you liked them!
Doug Crawford
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at Aspen Meadows again recently. They had a Colorado Locals special that we appreciated and took advantage of. The room had been updated the day before! The rooms are so well designed and comfortable, with super comfy beds and pillows, nice couch, good sitting areas inside and outside on the patio. The kitchenette is small but sufficient with even dining room type of dish and silverware. The grounds and sculpture are what make this place so special, with earthenworks designed by Herbert Bayer in the 1950s-1970s. It is all so interesting to experience this type of Bauhaus artistic and environmental planning. The gym and pool area are lovely. Thank you Aspen Meadows for the Colorado Locals special -- a real deal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChineseBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear ChineseBabe; I’m glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our Colorado Locals Special this past weekend. Look for a return of this special each November and May. You did not mention the new Herbert Bayer exhibit in your review. It opened for public viewing this past December in the Doerr-Hosier Center. It is a must see for fans of Art and Design.

Doug Crawford
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Snow was a surprise in April but a very nice one. The facility is excellent, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the food was very good. Very close to downtown. I was a little bugged by the empty coffee pitcher and sugar packets that were on the balcony ledge outside our room for the whole trip...housekeeping problem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandJ_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear SandJ, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Aspen Meadows Resort. I appreciate both the positive and constructive feedback you shared and will pass it along to my associates. I will speak to the housekeeping team specifically regarding the balconies at our staff meeting this week. Jud Hawk, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have stayed here many times over the course of almost 10 years of visiting Aspen for work and play, and the Meadows is by far my favorite choice. The rooms are spacious and light with great views in all directions, the campus is beautiful, and the staff and amenities are exceptional. It is my home away from home. My only criticism is the quality of the coffee, both in the rooms and at the lounge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Russ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Russ; Thank you for the great review and allowing us to be your home away from home for the past 10 years! We have just completed a full renovation of our guest rooms which includes an upgrade of the in room coffee service to Keurig Single Serve coffee pods.
Jud Hawk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
518 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#13 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
1 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
1.1 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Meadows Resort

Address: 845 Meadows Rd, Aspen, CO 81611-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#5 Business Hotel in Aspen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#9 Family Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: £154 - £728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Meadows Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
40 sweeping acres, 98 spacious guest suites, award-winning dining and truly spectacular views, the Aspen Meadows Resort is an unforgettable, Aspen gem. A Dolce Hotels & Resorts destination, and home of the Aspen Institute, this classic, Bauhaus-designed resort boasts 22,000 sq.ft. of meeting and event space plus fabulous amenities such as free downtown and airport transportation, 24 hour front desk service, 3 onsite dining options, expansive health club, outdoor heated lap pool and hot tub, spa services, 6 tennis courts (seasonal), complimentary seasonal bike and snowshoe rental and 24 hour business center. In-suite amenities include LCD flat screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, wet bar, pull out sleeper sofa, working spaces, separate living areas, balconies or patios and plenty of natural light with floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aspen Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Meadows Hotel Aspen
Meadows Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing