We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xmas 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aspen Meadows Resort
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Xmas 2013”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

1st time in Aspen and we really enjoyed our stay. The only complaint was the kitchen area, there were 2 kids & 2 adults and we had no room to prepare meals or eat. We never had a chance to try the restaurants, we made reservations for dinner on Xmas but one of our daughters was ill so we had to cancel. It is centrally located, and took us 7 minutes to get to town & 10 minutes to Buttermilk. We never used the shuttle because driving was our preference so we could leave any establishment when we felt like it. We built a Snowman on Christmas Eve and all of our neighbors' children came out to help. We had so much fun having a snowball fight after! The hot tub was fantastic, and I couldn't stop commenting to my husband on how many stars were in the sky. Our daughters swam in the pool & said it was so warm. We played basketball in the gym and had so much fun. When we checked out we were given a 10 or 20% coupon for our next stay (trying to locate coupon now) and we are already making plans for this year. Since we are ski beginners staying at another hotel close to Aspen Mountain is not an option. AspenMeadows Resort is centrally located near town and family oriented Buttermilk Mountain. $18 Resort Fee is worth the amenities and we do plan on getting the snow shoes now that we are familiar with Aspen so we can take a hike around the premises. We had a Mountain view too. & were extremely impressed when we saw skiers coming down the steep Mountain. We've already discussed making this our annual Christmas trip!

Room Tip: Stayed on ground level, no noise from upstairs neighbors. We will request a room closer to the gym/p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aneetra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Aneetra S,
We’re so glad you chose the Aspen Meadows Resort for your family holiday vacation! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow travelers. We love hearing from our guests and hope that we’ll have the pleasure of having you and your family stay with us again this coming winter!

Doug Crawford
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    193
    41
    17
    10
See reviews for
163
257
31
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Outstanding service from the start with check-in to the duration of the conference to the check out process. Staff was immediately responsive, catering staff was outstanding. Stay here on your next Aspen trip!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hello Lisa J;
Thank you for posting feedback from your recent stay on TripAdvisor.
We look forward to having you back the next time you are in Aspen.

Jud Hawk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPENCER
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very spacious rooms, amazing service from check in to check out. Beautiful grounds. What more can I say. Every associate went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Food was very good and presentation beautiful. Awsome experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOYCE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hello Joyce;
Thank you for sharing this kind feedback from your recent stay.
Please do come back again soon.
Jud Hawk, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Fabulous place in every way. A partner of the outstanding Aspen Institute. The rooms are incredibly spacious, all with heart-stopping views. Many are also river side. Recently renovated rooms and very comfortable beds. The staff is top notch. Included in the price is the opportunity to use the many wonderful amenities. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peggy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Peggy O;
The large windows in each of our guest suites are my favorite design feature of the Aspen Meadows. I am glad you have enjoyed them as well.
Doug Crawford
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just a totally awsome experience - from the room I stayed (two flat screen tvs), king side bed, and GREAT breakfast and lunch bufet. The breathtaking views of the mountains, and a bike ride/shuttle ride to downtown Aspen.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Timour S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Timour S;
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your recent stay experience. We just installed the new Flat Screen TV’s this past fall. Glad you liked them!
Doug Crawford
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at Aspen Meadows again recently. They had a Colorado Locals special that we appreciated and took advantage of. The room had been updated the day before! The rooms are so well designed and comfortable, with super comfy beds and pillows, nice couch, good sitting areas inside and outside on the patio. The kitchenette is small but sufficient with even dining room type of dish and silverware. The grounds and sculpture are what make this place so special, with earthenworks designed by Herbert Bayer in the 1950s-1970s. It is all so interesting to experience this type of Bauhaus artistic and environmental planning. The gym and pool area are lovely. Thank you Aspen Meadows for the Colorado Locals special -- a real deal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ChineseBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear ChineseBabe; I’m glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our Colorado Locals Special this past weekend. Look for a return of this special each November and May. You did not mention the new Herbert Bayer exhibit in your review. It opened for public viewing this past December in the Doerr-Hosier Center. It is a must see for fans of Art and Design.

Doug Crawford
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Snow was a surprise in April but a very nice one. The facility is excellent, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the food was very good. Very close to downtown. I was a little bugged by the empty coffee pitcher and sugar packets that were on the balcony ledge outside our room for the whole trip...housekeeping problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandJ_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudHawk_Aspen, General Manager at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear SandJ, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Aspen Meadows Resort. I appreciate both the positive and constructive feedback you shared and will pass it along to my associates. I will speak to the housekeeping team specifically regarding the balconies at our staff meeting this week. Jud Hawk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
1.0 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 34 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Meadows Resort

Property: Aspen Meadows Resort
Address: 845 Meadows Rd, Aspen, CO 81611-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#5 Business Hotel in Aspen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#9 Family Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Meadows Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
40 sweeping acres, 98 spacious guest suites, award-winning dining and truly spectacular views, the Aspen Meadows Resort is an unforgettable, Aspen gem. A Dolce Hotels & Resorts destination, and home of the Aspen Institute, this classic, Bauhaus-designed resort boasts 22,000 sq.ft. of meeting and event space plus fabulous amenities such as free downtown and airport transportation, 24 hour front desk service, 3 onsite dining options, expansive health club, outdoor heated lap pool and hot tub, spa services, 6 tennis courts (seasonal), complimentary seasonal bike and snowshoe rental and 24 hour business center. In-suite amenities include LCD flat screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, wet bar, pull out sleeper sofa, working spaces, separate living areas, balconies or patios and plenty of natural light with floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspen Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Meadows Hotel Aspen
Meadows Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing