We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aspen Meadows great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aspen Meadows Resort
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2006

Very nice and comfortable property. Staff is excellent and very courteous and helpful. Rooms are plain but nice. We stayed in Jr. Suite which had a living room and separate bedroom with TV's, wireless internet. Nice walking trails, first class workout facility, great tennis courts. Walking distance to downtown Aspen. Our conference rate was about $150/night. Restaurant (Plato's) very good. They discourage cars so driving is a hassle. Parking garage is a good distance from rooms. They do offer cart assistance in getting luggage to room.

Stayed: August 2006
3  Thank SteveNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2005

This is an absolutely beautiful location, and the rooms are enormous, much larger than many suites I have stayed in. I've never paid for my stay, but I've heard the prices are comparatively reasonable, which would make this place an absolute steal. The staff are nearly always courteous. I would stay here again in a second.

1  Thank gravitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2005

Comfortable place to stay, great views, great prices, and the home of the venerable Aspen Institute

2  Thank mu22y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidgQ9525JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougcrawford, Director of Sales at Aspen Meadows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SkifahrerausWeiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christian162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KarineHaehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
1.0 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
512 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
1.1 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
1.1 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Meadows Resort

Address: 845 Meadows Rd, Aspen, CO 81611-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#5 Business Hotel in Aspen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#9 Family Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: £111 - £535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Meadows Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
40 sweeping acres, 98 spacious guest suites, award-winning dining and truly spectacular views, the Aspen Meadows Resort is an unforgettable, Aspen gem. A Dolce Hotels & Resorts destination, and home of the Aspen Institute, this classic, Bauhaus-designed resort boasts 22,000 sq.ft. of meeting and event space plus fabulous amenities such as free downtown and airport transportation, 24 hour front desk service, 3 onsite dining options, expansive health club, outdoor heated lap pool and hot tub, spa services, 6 tennis courts (seasonal), complimentary seasonal bike and snowshoe rental and 24 hour business center. In-suite amenities include LCD flat screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, wet bar, pull out sleeper sofa, working spaces, separate living areas, balconies or patios and plenty of natural light with floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aspen Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Meadows Hotel Aspen
Meadows Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing