We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could have been great” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspen Meadows Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aspen Meadows Resort
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Could have been great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2010

We stayed for one night with our infant and toddler to catch the end of the fall colors. We were very happy with the grounds, the layout of the room, the fitness center, and the pool area.

When I woke up in the morning, I was on my laptop and saw something scurry across the floor in the corner of my eye and disappear under the couch. I stared at the couch and then saw a little mouse come back out. I screamed and woke my husband up and we watched it run back and forth. My infant was sleeping on the floor in a tent-like bed that was not completely zipped, so I was mortified that a mouse could have come in with her during the night. I had the girls stay on the bed with me and my husband packed up and we checked out... I told the desk that there was a mouse running around the room and the woman said "sorry, it must be that time of year".

If it hadn't been for that, it would have been a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    183
    39
    16
    10
See reviews for
155
246
29
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

I stayed at this location for a business meeting. Of course Aspen is lovely, especially in the fall with the changing leaves! Business: I checked in late, 10:30PM, thus it was very dark. I appreciated there was someone there to assist me with baggage. The rooms are located away from the registration office. The meeting rooms were very nice, but there was a lot of noise from other concurrent meetings at their breaks. My room was simple and comfortable, including a frig, microwave, and coffee maker. The bed was great. The theme was more modern than cozy. The location was about 2 miles from downtown, which was fine as it was a little more secluded. They have a shuttle every half hour free back and forth. There is also a walking trail located right on the property. And bikes available for use. Staff were very available to help with questions and baggage assistance. Food was very good and there was outdoor seating available. I did use pool and exercise room. Very nice. I also had a massage with Fred which was outstanding. There were very few children about.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllClear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

We stayed here 2 nights on our Colorado road trip in Aug/Sept 2010. This was our favorite place to stay on our trip. The grounds are so beautiful and relaxing and we felt very comfortable here. We had a huge room and a wonderful view of the trees and nearby hillside. We got a midweek discount, so we were even more thrilled. Breakfast was included, which was a full buffet of very nice quality. We took the shuttle to downtown Aspen each night for dinner and then walked back thru the peaceful neighborhoods (about 1 mile - bring a flashlight for after dark). The resort is affiliated with the Aspen Institute, which is a very prestigous organization with a who's who of Board Members.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shashabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

When in Aspen I can't help notice that everything costs way to much and is sometimes not worth it. In fact, our trips there are getting less and less as Colorado has more to offer than overated shopping and restaurants. But one thing Aspen does have is sunrise on the Maroon Belles- so in order to see that - you ahve to stay in Aspen. This place is the best for that. Great rooms, great grounds, amazing pool, and a free shuttle into town- park your car and forget about it. Enjoy the pool and the view it offers. Relax in your large suite and be thankful you can save somewhere in this town and feel like you are still getting the royal treatment. We know we will return to Aspen and this is the place we will always stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

There was so much to like about this place. The setting is beautiful, the rooms are large and comfortable, it's only a 5 minute walk from the Aspen Music Festival and the food in the restaurant was delicious and served by friendly staff. The only issue was trying to sleep. I was woken at least three times in the night by a rowdy group (I think they may have been the same drunken group we ran into in the parking garage as we were leaving), once just before six by an early morning walker who was talking as if nobody else could be sleeping and then when I finally fell asleep by the maids who showed up before 8 am and were yelling to each other. It's really a shame. I would have given the place 5 stars if I had been able to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gogogo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

My husband and I stayed here recently for our anniversary and we were blown away! Everything about our stay was top notch starting with the friendly staff who helped us check in and ending with the awesome breakfast we had the day we checked out. The room was modern, luxurious, huge, immaculate, well equipped, and had gigantic windows with views everywhere! The king bed was extremely comfortable and had a nice big flat screen tv across from it. The bathroom was really nice and had a great vanity table and a huge shower. The room also had a dining area and a kitchenette equipped with fridge, micro, coffee, glasses, plates and also wine glasses and a corkscrew! The living room had lots of comfy chairs and the work station in the room was nice too. The balcony had gorgeous views that looked straight at the ski area! The spa/health club was huge! The workout room had more equipment than you'd ever want, the big pool had nice lounging chairs, and of course there was the beautiful hottub. All of this is surrounded, again, by the views! We didn't use them, but were told that there are steamrooms in the locker rooms. We did a lot of hiking on the hiking trails on the property and were impressed by how big the property actually is! You can take a shuttle into downtown aspen, or you can use one of their loaner bikes, or you can just walk - just about a mile. We were lucky and happened to be there during the Aspen Music Festival. We loved sitting in the "Listening Zone" outside the tent on the property during one of the performances. It was so relaxing to lay in the grass under the aspens and listen to the world class music. We didn't actually get to eat at Platos, which is supposed to be excellent, but we did eat breakfast at the restaurant downstairs. It was a fantastic breakfast, and it was very reasonably priced, and again, included the killer views. All in all, I couldn't have asked for a nicer place to spend our anniversary. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ebsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

Management & staff were professional, courteous and available 24/7 at front desk. Very accomodating to our schedule and needs; felt they truly cared about our experience.
Beautiful, quiet setting you can take in all the time through large windows in the spacious condo rooms; the modern, upscale layout and appliances made it truly a great work space for myself, with plenty of room for others for a gathering.
My group was very impressed, and I would absolutely recommend this to an individual, family or for a function - variety of qualities for your requirements.
AND close to downtown Aspen!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverProd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
1.6 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
1.2 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.9 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#13 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Meadows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Meadows Resort

Property: Aspen Meadows Resort
Address: 845 Meadows Rd, Aspen, CO 81611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#5 Business Hotel in Aspen
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#9 Family Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Meadows Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
40 sweeping acres, 98 spacious guest suites, award-winning dining and truly spectacular views, the Aspen Meadows Resort is an unforgettable, Aspen gem. A Dolce Hotels & Resorts destination, and home of the Aspen Institute, this classic, Bauhaus-designed resort boasts 22,000 sq.ft. of meeting and event space plus fabulous amenities such as free downtown and airport transportation, 24 hour front desk service, 3 onsite dining options, expansive health club, outdoor heated lap pool and hot tub, spa services, 6 tennis courts (seasonal), complimentary seasonal bike and snowshoe rental and 24 hour business center. In-suite amenities include LCD flat screen TV, complimentary Wi-Fi, wet bar, pull out sleeper sofa, working spaces, separate living areas, balconies or patios and plenty of natural light with floor-to-ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aspen Meadows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Meadows Hotel Aspen
Meadows Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing