We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomodation with Amazing Service”
Review of The Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Innsbruck
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Accomodation with Amazing Service”
Reviewed 16 March 2011

I have to write this review as like many of you, I relied on booking our Innsbruck Inn accom based on reviews I had read. My husband and I stayed at the Innsbruck for 7 days in Feb for our Aspen Skiing holiday. Being from Australia, it is always hard to know if you have selected the right place to stay. Well, we think to absolutely hit the mark with this one. The fantastic living room with fireplace and fully kitted out kitchen, the very comfy king size bed and a gorgeous stone bathroom (with a shower that converts to a steam room). It was a pleasure to come home too and relax at the end of a days skiing. But the main reason we would return is the amazing service (24 hour) you get from all the friendly staff.
Nothing was a problem, they made great restaurant recommendations and booked them for us, fixed the TV while we were skiing and always has a smile and a ‘hello’ for us. While the accom is too far from the Gondola to walk in your ski boots to, you simply have to tell the front desk you are ready to go and up come your skis (which they store for you) and into a warm 4WD you sit and you are driven right to the steps. When you are ready to come home, we just gave them a call and they'd come to pick us up. This town car service was not limited to lifts to and from the Gondola. Airport, shops, restaurants, supermarket - if you needed a ride, they were more than happy to do it.
In saying that, town is only a few blocks away and most nights we walked to and from the Innsbruck to our chosen restaurant to enjoy the magical clear Aspen nights, the little twinkling lights on houses and trees, and walking in a snow covered wonderland. We are planning to come back and bring our kids (5 & 8) who'd love the spa, pool and games room with Xbox 360. Plus there is a free pickup and drop-off service for the Buttermilk kids ski school on Max the Moose’s purple bus – but that is for another adventure.

Thank you Pablo, Jeff, Mike, sweet Justin and all the team – we had a great time – see you in 2012.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    34
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
91
110
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Constructed during the opulent times of 2007, very clean, great lodge amenities, outstanding front desk service that is superior to many luxury mainstream hotel chains.
Bus stops to all mountains on the same block. Hotel shuttle is always by the front entry or a 5min wait. Impressive attention to detail as far at stocking the unit with everyday items. Free Wifi, free parking. A very positive experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aomelich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruckdosm, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this review, 17 March 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Innsbruck. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your residence. I also appreciate your compliments of the staff; they take great pride in providing the best costumer service as possible. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Myself and three friends stayed at the Innsbruck for a week of skiing in Feb11 and we all thought the place was amazing, in particular the staff who were extremely helpful. The location is good right on the main road, close to the bus stops to snowmass and highlands and if you need a lift anywhere within aspen the shuttle service is 24hrs.

The actual apartment is great, decorated in the way an aspen ski lodge should be. To be honest the photos on the website don't do it justice - first time that has happened.

All in all a great base to ski Aspen and I would definitely stay there again.

One tip - make sure you get a few quotes as we found prices vary greatly.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dws82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

My wife and I were looking forward to celebrating our 40th anniversary in Aspen. We had a list of the amenities that were important to us and we reviewed the Innsbruck's information and pictures. The interior rooms are as seen in the photos. The pictures looked great. BUT! They don't tell the whole story. The pictures of the front of the building appears to have the mountains at your doorstep from the rear of the building. Complements to the photographer on this shot as the picture obscures the building behind that blocks this view. Also, the bedrooms are in the rear and a mere 6ft from the gravel parking lot. Yes, your bedroom window overlooks the parking lot. Plenty of noise early in the morning should await you as will undoubtedly will start your day early. From the front of the building the view from the lower level room in the center building is the fenced in pool area. This could be blocked by the people that may be standing in front of your picture window on the common walk way that runs along the front of the rooms. If you want privacy with a view, look elsewhere.

Why did we choose the Innsbruck? After reviewing the photos we called before making our reservations and spook to a representative of the inn and presented our list of requirements before hand. He assured us that they had everything we needed for a great stay. Including the private balcony. So, we made the reservations months in advance. The inn required a full payment in advance for the reservation. Upon arrival the person we spook to was no longer employed there. The private balcony was the common walkway in front of the room overlooking the very busy main street just 30ft away. The room we were promised was taken over by the condo owner for the week and we were bumped to the lower level. Needless to say we checked out immediately and asked for a refund. We were denied as the reservation was made on line. We had to go through our credit card company to get satisfaction due to the unresponsive staff and management that did not return our phone calls.

We went to another hotel in town and had a great room at a great price with a great view and a private balcony.

I did not rate the sleep quality as we did not stay long enough.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank runemout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruckdosm, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this review, 17 March 2011
We are distressed that your stay was not up to expectations. We are not directly on the slopes and do not mean to be deceive our clients. Our number one goal is to make our guests happy and try to accommodate all requests. Unfortunately, when you were in-house, we had no other rooms to relocate you to. Please except our apologies. We hope next time you will call us directly instead of booking through a third party so we can make sure we can best meet all your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

My wife and I decided to head to Aspen for our 26th wedding anniversary. After some research we decided on the Innsbruck - since it seemed to have everything we were looking for without all the formality you sometimes find. As soon as I made the reservation, I received an email from the concierge asking if there was anything they could do for us. After I explained our reason for coming, I asked if it were possible for some champagne and flowers when we arrived. The response was - No problem, - I will take care of everything for you.

Upon arriving, we found the Innsbruck in a perfect part of town, on Main St. and just a few blocks from downtown. The staff (a young woman named Brianna and young man named Jeff) graciously welcomed us and showed us the room. A beautiful bouquet of flowers and champagne were there as planned (much appreciated by my wife). The suite was just wonderful. A king bed (incredibly comfortable), two wonderful bathrooms, and an amazing kitchen/great room with fireplace. All the furnishings were brand new (or seemed so), and very tasteful. The photos on the website were true to form and accurately let you know the feel of the rooms. Downtown and some fantastic restaurants were only three blocks away - an easy walk even in the cold, snowy weather.

Brianna and Jeff had excellent recommendations on where to go and what to do. After a few days of walking around, we decided to have a nice casual meal at home one night (nice local grocer is also a few blocks away). The complete kitchen felt like home.

Overall, a wonderful hotel and a great way to spend our anniversary. For anyone looking for a special getaway - this is the place to be. Thanks for a memorable trip!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjreadey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruckdosm, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this review, 8 December 2010
Congratulations on your anniversary. Thank you for such a nice review! We are truely happy that you enjoyed your stay and your anniversary. You will have to make it a yearly trip to celebrate at The Innsbruck. Have a happy holiday season and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Our suite was amazing and straight out of a "Home Beautiful" magazine. The kitchen was to die for and was equipped with every single cooking utensil one may need; the cutlery, crockery, glasses all of superior quality. We particularly liked the many high-quality coffee table books on Aspen and Colorado, and my friend and I loved the fact that we each had our own luxury bathroom. The Innsbruck is located just a very short walk into the city center, but in any event they have a near-new shuttle service at one's disposal 24 hours a day. We were taken to the movies, to restaurants, the supermarket to do some shopping, and anywhere else we wanted to go, and were picked up within five minutes of our call. But best of all was the exceptionally friendly, professional and helpful staff at The Innsbruck; a fantastic team who made us feel instantly welcome and at home. We also found it to be the best value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patriciawa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

The Innsbruck was decorated very nice....the look and feel of being in Colorado. Very comfy bed and lovely bathrooms. We had a king with 2 bathrooms and a spacious kitchen and living area. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful in suggesting things to do and we walked into the main part of town all the time since it wasn't very far at all. Lovely time of the year to visit Aspen with the Aspen trees in full bloom.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadiParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruckdosm, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this review, 17 November 2010
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your residence at the Innsbruck. Thank you for taking the time to share your nice experience. Please come back and stay with us again; every season has something a little different to offer. Enjoy the holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#15 of 34 in Aspen
523 reviews
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Innsbruck

Property: The Innsbruck
Address: 233 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#5 Family Hotel in Aspen
#5 Green Hotel in Aspen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innsbruck Luxury Condominiums offers 17 beautifully decorated condos, with the benefit of hotel services. Furnishings include fireplaces and sofa beds. Guest rooms feature LCD televisions with premium TV channel(s). Business-friendly rooms are equipped with wireless Internet access, multi-line phones, and free local calls. Free transportation to and from the Aspen airport as well as transportation around town. Outdoor heated resistance swimming pool, hot tub and a dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Innsbruck Hotel Aspen
Innsbruck Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing