We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! The best place to Stay in Aspen.”
Review of The Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Innsbruck
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 June 2011

If you are looking for an amazing property with an even more amazing staff The Innsbruck is the place for you. Beautiful rooms with no detail overlooked. Fabulous staff who are genuine and responsive beyond belief. I have stayed at all of the high end hotels in Aspen in recent years and have never been impressed enough to go back to any of them. I will not hesitate to go back to The Innsbruck. Do yourself a favor, quit looking and book with The Innsbruck, you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eaglesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2011

It was an excellent hotel. Close to the main attractions (5 minute walk), nice view from our room. Shuttle service was very helpful (they have a shuttle that drops/picks you up from any point within Aspen). The front desk folks were super helpful and friendly-all our requests were promptly adhered to. Room was fabulous (though a tad small-but WTH). The bathroom was excellent, with a steam bath-which really did it for me. My wife and I loved this place overall-and will HIGHLY recommend it for couples. Families may find the rooms a little small (but there may be larger rooms that we may not be aware of).....
Loved it!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We recently stayed at The Innsbruck for a family event. With five people in my immediate family, we need space, and activities for the children (13, 15 and 17 years old). This place is AWESOME. The summer rate can't be beat for the quality of the units. Beyond that, Pablo (PC) made our stay the best it could be with his attentive, generous service. The Innsbruck offers bikes (free) to borrow and ride around Aspen. When we needed an extra bile, Pablo offered me his "high -end " mtn bike. I travel frequently for business, and this service was a rare treat not found at other hotels/resorts. There was also a gas grill we used for a family dinner, making it very relaxing. Maid service is also excellent...with a full kitchen they really go "above and beyond". I would recommend The Innsbruck to anyone looking for "five star" quality and service in a great location.

Room Tip: Specify the bed configuration desired
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rufus774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruckdosm, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Dear Rufus774,

Thank you so much for your great review of The Innsbruck. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like your family vacation was a hit! Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Our family took a couple of days away from the busy grind of Denver and travelled to Aspen. Our stay at the Innsbruck was wonderful. The rooms were lavishly appointed with high end appliances and stately woodwork. It was evident that this remodel was well thought out and no expense was spared.

We really enjoyed the steam shower and the jacuzzi tub in two of the three bathrooms. Ornate tile work complimented all three bathrooms. The combination microwave/convection oven worked to perfection. The kids got a kick out of the oven fan that raises up from behind the glass cooktop with the push of a button.

The daily breakfast treats were a pleasant surprise.

Our only disappointment was the size of the pool--small.

We would not hesitate to return to this opulant resort.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We stayed here for almost one week. In recent years, we have stayed at various 5 star hotels and can say, without question, that the service here is unparalleled, We have 2 children under age 2. The hotel was a perfect choice for a family with small children because it is condo-style (with fridge, washer, dryer, room to play, etc.) and daily maid service. The place is in great condition. Everything is brand new. Great kitchen and beautiful brick bathroom with steam shower. It couldn't have been more clean. everything was in great condition. They even offer a service (through a local grocer that can stock your fridge).

The staff couldn't have been better. We called the front desk and within 2 minutes they were there to the room. They offer a complimentary shuttle to town and are extremely helpful. There is a pool, a game room, and free internet and coffee. This is by far the best value in Aspen. The staff could not have been more helpful or genuine. They offered late check-out, assisted in storing our baggage, and the concierge was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else regardless of the price.

The hotel remains a short 5 minute walk to town and there is a bus across the street to Snowmass Village.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsLimoBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

I have to write this review as like many of you, I relied on booking our Innsbruck Inn accom based on reviews I had read. My husband and I stayed at the Innsbruck for 7 days in Feb for our Aspen Skiing holiday. Being from Australia, it is always hard to know if you have selected the right place to stay. Well, we think to absolutely hit the mark with this one. The fantastic living room with fireplace and fully kitted out kitchen, the very comfy king size bed and a gorgeous stone bathroom (with a shower that converts to a steam room). It was a pleasure to come home too and relax at the end of a days skiing. But the main reason we would return is the amazing service (24 hour) you get from all the friendly staff.
Nothing was a problem, they made great restaurant recommendations and booked them for us, fixed the TV while we were skiing and always has a smile and a ‘hello’ for us. While the accom is too far from the Gondola to walk in your ski boots to, you simply have to tell the front desk you are ready to go and up come your skis (which they store for you) and into a warm 4WD you sit and you are driven right to the steps. When you are ready to come home, we just gave them a call and they'd come to pick us up. This town car service was not limited to lifts to and from the Gondola. Airport, shops, restaurants, supermarket - if you needed a ride, they were more than happy to do it.
In saying that, town is only a few blocks away and most nights we walked to and from the Innsbruck to our chosen restaurant to enjoy the magical clear Aspen nights, the little twinkling lights on houses and trees, and walking in a snow covered wonderland. We are planning to come back and bring our kids (5 & 8) who'd love the spa, pool and games room with Xbox 360. Plus there is a free pickup and drop-off service for the Buttermilk kids ski school on Max the Moose’s purple bus – but that is for another adventure.

Thank you Pablo, Jeff, Mike, sweet Justin and all the team – we had a great time – see you in 2012.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Constructed during the opulent times of 2007, very clean, great lodge amenities, outstanding front desk service that is superior to many luxury mainstream hotel chains.
Bus stops to all mountains on the same block. Hotel shuttle is always by the front entry or a 5min wait. Impressive attention to detail as far at stocking the unit with everyday items. Free Wifi, free parking. A very positive experience.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aomelich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruckdosm, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Innsbruck. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your residence. I also appreciate your compliments of the staff; they take great pride in providing the best costumer service as possible. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.7 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#13 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Innsbruck

Address: 233 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#5 Family Hotel in Aspen
#5 Green Hotel in Aspen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: £283 - £1,237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innsbruck Luxury Condominiums offers 17 beautifully decorated condos, with the benefit of hotel services. Furnishings include fireplaces and sofa beds. Guest rooms feature LCD televisions with premium TV channel(s). Business-friendly rooms are equipped with wireless Internet access, multi-line phones, and free local calls. Free transportation to and from the Aspen airport as well as transportation around town. Outdoor heated resistance swimming pool, hot tub and a dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Innsbruck Hotel Aspen
Innsbruck Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing