We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive!”
Review of The Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Innsbruck
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We absolutely LOVED staying here! It was definitely a highlight of our trip. It was very homey and cozy. There was a hot tub right outside our room and the location within the city was EXCELLENT. We were a short walk from about anywhere in down town Aspen. I would highly recommend this facility. It was clean and updated. The front desk staff was more than helpful, they were friendly and very welcoming. I would love to go back some day. We went in the off season, so the rates were a little cheaper, which was great. So many great restaurants nearby, plus the front desk offered to drive us or pick us up anywhere we wanted to go at any time of day. Now that's service! They also had bikes that you could use for free whenever you wanted. Such a treat! We were blown away by the great value we found at the Innsbruck.

Room Tip: We were on the ground level and it was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Innsbruck with our young children (ages 6 and 7) in a one bedroom Junior Suite. It was the perfect set up for our family with a well-equipped kitchen and washer/dryer combo. The kids had no complaints about sleeping on the queen sofa sleeper. The king bed had great pillows, but the mattress was very firm and uncomfortable. The small outdoor pool and hot tub were a nice place to hang out at the end of a busy day in Aspen. I would not hesitate to stay at the Innsbruck again, although next time I will request a garden unit because the Junior Suites on either end of the building face the noisy traffic on Main Street. Fortunately, the condo had AC because there was too much noise from the road traffic to sleep with the windows open. Overall it was a very nice place to stay with a short, pleasant walk to the Aspen town square.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texmom76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We've stayed at the Innsburck during the winter months but decided to stay during August., 2012 The experience was awesome.

Very curteous and knowledgeable staff, location oh so central to everything including the Aspen Music Festival events.

Main Street location at Second Avenue couldn't be better. I'm always amazed how quiet the interior of a second-floor suite is despite the noise outside. Slept like a long, good temperature control throughout, great coffee both in the suite and in the lounge.

Room Tip: Great luxury accomodation anytime of the year. Prices are competitive and an excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank altmedfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We found the Innsbruck to be a perfect spot for vacationing in Aspen, particularly for families or couples. Spacious living areas include leather furniture and gas fireplaces. Kitchens feature granite-topped bars and gourmet appliances. A washer and dryer is also available. Roomy closets accomodate sports equipment and have extra room for any new souvenirs. The innsbruck is within easy walking distance of Aspen's ski lifts, restaurants and shopping. Quick Tip: Locals love the Aspen Thrift Shop for bargains of all kinds! The terrific staff at the Innsbruck would undoubtedly be happy to assist with further shopping suggestions or any other help.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The Innsbruck is a delightful place to enjoy the glory of Aspen. The accommodations have all the necessities, modern appliances, well equipped kitchen and spotlessly clean. The staff is well informed, fun and thoughtful. The location is quite and a few easy blocks to all of your needs. I plan to return for ski season.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RTGAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear RTGAtlanta,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at The Innsbruck. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed both your stay with us and your time in Aspen. Our staff really appreciates your kind words. We look forward to seeing you this winter!

All the best,

Jeff Whisler
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We just returned from a first trip to beautiful Aspen. We stayed 3 nights at The Innsbruck in a junior suite.
Pros - clean, nicely furnished, well equipped kitchen, helpful staff.
Cons - 1) Traffic. This suite is facing a busy Main Street (hot tub and pool are also on this side) with cars, trucks and city buses running constantly from 6-7 am to 10-11 pm. Don't even think about opening the windows to enjoy mountain fresh air. I can't say if the rooms at the back are better as they face the parking lot.
2) The bed is so hard that if you are prone to back pain, you're sure to get one. At $300 a night, we expect a quality mattress.
3) Slow and unreliable internet connection - my husband had an emergency from work and was unable to deal with it efficiently by email.
We will certainly return to Aspen but not at the Innsbruck, there are better values in town.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marilou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnsbruckSales, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Dear Marilou P,

I’m very sorry to hear that your stay with us at The Innsbruck did not meet your expectations. I sincerely wish we were able to address these issues while you were staying with us so that we could have taken measures to rectify the situation and make your stay more enjoyable. We are however pleased to hear that you enjoyed the furnishings, the kitchen, and the overall cleanliness of your condo. The staff appreciates your kind words in regards to their service. We would appreciate the opportunity to earn back your business, though if you choose not to stay with us again we hope you enjoy your future visits to the Aspen area.

Kind Regards,


Jeff Whisler
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Everything about our stay was perfect. Loved the two bedroom suite. The hot tub. The work out room. The game room and the business center. Staff was very accommodating. Close to everything. Walked the whole weekend. Washer and dryer in unit. Full kitchen. Didn't want or need for anything. Thanks Innsbruck staff!!!!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.7 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#13 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Innsbruck

Address: 233 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#5 Family Hotel in Aspen
#5 Green Hotel in Aspen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: £284 - £1,241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innsbruck Luxury Condominiums offers 17 beautifully decorated condos, with the benefit of hotel services. Furnishings include fireplaces and sofa beds. Guest rooms feature LCD televisions with premium TV channel(s). Business-friendly rooms are equipped with wireless Internet access, multi-line phones, and free local calls. Free transportation to and from the Aspen airport as well as transportation around town. Outdoor heated resistance swimming pool, hot tub and a dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Innsbruck Hotel Aspen
Innsbruck Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing