We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of The Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Innsbruck
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Great place, close to downtown, parking, free shuttle and bikes available! Fully equipped kitchen is great for families. Love it! With very friendly and helpful personnel, particularly Justin and Gemma!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

Our family just enjoyed three wonderful nights at the Innsbruck. The suite was perfect, and well appointed. Staff were all very friendly, helpful, and available. Free bikes were very cool as well. We will plan on returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is a wonderful spot for a relaxing vacation in Aspen. The entire experience was faultless, and the value was wonderful. We had a 2 bedroom suite, including a full, wonderfully equipped kitchen and laundry, and there was even a washer/dryer hidden away in a closet. Beautiful amenities, decor, so tasteful. Even an extra bathroom, so we had 3 bathrooms! Incredible folks on the staff...Gemma, Tyler, etal. all made our stay a most pleasant experience. Loved the 24/7 complimentary shuttle to spots in Aspen. Looking forward to the next stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and there was absolutely no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnsbruckSales, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Kiki K,


We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Aspen. Gemma, Tyler, and the rest of the staff truly appreciate your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming your back during your future visits to Aspen.

All the best,

Jeff Whisler
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The Innsbruck in Aspen is definitely a keeper for Bluegreen Resorts. The 2 bedroom suite we had was absolutely beautiful. I felt like I was in a cabin in the mountains. It was very roomy and nicely arranged. Everything worked properly and the staff was very helpful. The complimentary shuttle was very nice since this was our first trip to Aspen. After a few rides we found we were able to walk to most of the places we wanted to go. I would definitely recommend The Innsbruck in Aspen to anyone wanting to visit Aspen.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite we had on the ground level was wonderful. It was quiet, well equipped, and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Our family of four stayed in a two-bedroom suite and were very comfortable. The kitchen and bathrooms were nicely appointed and there was a huge amount of space in which to relax. Although the hotel offers a shuttle into town we never used it because it was just a short walk to the shops, and there is a nice bakery about a block away. For those with dogs, there is a nice park less than a block away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laury B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My wife and I spent 4 wonderful days in Aspen celebrating 20 years of marriage and the trip was made extra special by the incredible people and facilities of The Innsbruck. As a retired airline employee I have spent my adult life traveling all over the world and I can say without reservation that The Innsbruck was the most comfortable accommodation I've experienced. After receiving a warm and sincere greeting from Laine, we were blown away by the suite in which we would spend the next four days. From the warm and inviting living room, complete with leather couch and fireplace, to the fully equipped kitchen and comfortable bedroom, this was a comfortable and relaxing place to unwind after a day of experiencing all Aspen has to offer. I might also add that the shower doubled as a steam bath! We enjoyed the close proximity to many restaurants and shops, as well as the Aspen gondola for a trip to the top of Aspen Mountain. If you do not care to walk the short distances to everything or if the weather bad, the staff will take you and pick you up. Speaking of the staff, Laine, Gemma and Justin were extremely helpful, as well as knowledgeable, and truly made us feel welcome. So much so, that we plan to return again next year. Thank you for making our celebration truly special!

Room Tip: I made a mistake on the restaurant rating, as there is none, but if there was an option to rate The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 720PeterH720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Home away from home. The rooms are lovely. Spacious, clean, and everything you need. We were very impressed with the cleaning staff, desk/reception staff and the facility as a whole.
The air conditioner vent started dripping water and we called the desk. It was warm and very humid outside so no doubt the units were being maxed out. The repair person knocked on door in less than five minutes and the unit was repaired. So our only issue was taken care of with a phone call!
I read other reviews with complaints about the pool and traffic noise. Interesting! We wanted a hotel in town and this is a great location. We expected noise but we were never disturbed. We didn't use the pool, but it is clear it is a hot tub and small lap pool in the front of the hotel. We didn't come to Aspen to swim, so no problem. They have an exercise room, rec room, free bikes, WiFi, washer and dryer in your room and they will take you any place you want to go. We have never met a friendlier staff. Highly recommend Innsbruck. It is home away from home.

Room Tip: If you are concerned with "noise", ask for a room on the below ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lsdtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.7 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.8 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 35 in Aspen
972 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Residence Club Grand Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Innsbruck

Address: 233 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1711
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#5 Family Hotel in Aspen
#5 Green Hotel in Aspen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: £295 - £1,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innsbruck Luxury Condominiums offers 17 beautifully decorated condos, with the benefit of hotel services. Furnishings include fireplaces and sofa beds. Guest rooms feature LCD televisions with premium TV channel(s). Business-friendly rooms are equipped with wireless Internet access, multi-line phones, and free local calls. Free transportation to and from the Aspen airport as well as transportation around town. Outdoor heated resistance swimming pool, hot tub and a dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Innsbruck Hotel Aspen
Innsbruck Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing