We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED IT !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Innsbruck
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sallisaw
2 reviews
“LOVED IT !!!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The location is perfect, you can walk about anywhere in town. WE stayed in a 2 bedroom, 3 bath and it was great. My Mother (age 87) went with us and she loved it as well. The service was five star, the entire staff was available for whatever needs and very friendly and informed about the area. We were there during the off season, but plan to go back to watch the skiing and the snow....Gemma was very helpful at the front desk. Oh, absolutely LOVED the fireplace..

The Sweeneys

Room Tip: We had no children and did not ask for room service, we loved the stay. We were there for 9 days an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    34
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
91
110
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is one of the most beautiful Hotel that we have ever stayed around the world. Being a Hotelier, I have to say this is a beautiful property in a wonderful town. Nice room, you can find everything you need for your stay, full kitchen, it comes with all the appliances. Nice Location, great staff, they offer free shuttle everywhere in town, free bikes.We are going to stay there again in our next trip to Aspen. Good job guys!! Keep it up..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustta27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at The Innsbruck in Aspen for one night in October 2013 as part of a 10-day vacation out west. Some key points:

- Their customer service (specifically Gemma) was the best of any hotel I have ever stayed at. She was extremely helpful with offering to arrange activities or transportation and she remembered where I was traveling in from.

- Both the size and furnishings of our two-bedroom suite were also the best I have ever experienced. Our suite had two full-size bedrooms (one with two single beds, another with one king bed) as well as three bathrooms. The full kitchen was gorgeous and huge, as was the family room. The furnishings were the best I have ever seen in any room, hotel or otherwise; it was truly like living in an upscale condominium.

- There was a strong WiFi connection in the room.

- We brought our pet along (additional fee). We are also glad that we bought extra blankets with us because some of the furnishings were so nice (e.g., leather couch) that they needed to be covered, even though our dog is well-mannered. If you bring a pet, just note that there is not a nearby area where they can go to the bathroom. I ended up walking a couple of blocks (five minutes) and found some grass that wasn't occupied. No big deal.

- The location of The Innsbruck is probably a 15-20 minute walk to the main downtown area of Aspen that have most of the shops and restaurants. There is not a lot of parking available in downtown Aspen, so The Innsbruck does offer to provide transportation from the hotel to the main downtown area. As we were there during the off-season, we brought our dog and drove five minutes and found street parking in the middle of the city, then ate.

- Note that The Innsbruck is in a residential area with homes surrounding it. My condo had a front entrance through the hotel as well as a rear entrance where you can park. Because the parking is limited, you might have to find street parking during busy times, but they will help you with this. I never noticed that there were homes surrounding it unless I was outside. The construction of the hotel is excellent.

- The Innsbruck provided cable TV (using a Comcast digital cable box) with many channels, and our suite had three flat screen televisions (one in family room and one in each bedroom).

- A hot tub and very small pool is provided at the front of the hotel. We did not use it. One of our bathrooms had a jacuzzi.

Those are the main points. I'd highly recommend The Innsbruck for a multi-night stay in one of their condo suites. I'm still amazed at the quality of the furnishings that were provided, down to the weight of the doors, fancy molding, excellent appliances, etc. And if you're someone who values excellent customer service, this is the place for you. There is good reason why this is ranked the #1 hotel in Aspen on TripAdvisor.

Room Tip: Two-bedroom condo suites are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just echoing the other reviewers. Large rooms, fantastic location, very helpful staff. Easy walk to downtown. No breakfast but nice places within walking distance. Some highway noise on the end units. Regardless, highly recommend.

Room Tip: On the back side away from the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheepdog7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We recently stayed at Innsbruck Inn for our 10 year anniversary in the one bedroom suite on the 3rd floor. We arrived to a bottle of chilled champagne and a very friendly staff. The kitchen was fully stocked and ready to make any meal. The staff is very knowledgable and helped us find things to do during the off-season.

Pros:
- The location allows for easy walking access to town/shops/gondola. However, they do offer free shuttle if needed.
- Free parking in the back
- Very comfortable bedding
- Amazing bathroom complete with a steamer shower
- Fully stocked, high-end kitchen
- Washer and Dryer in room
- Knowledgeable and friendly staff
- Free wifi

Cons:
- Hear road noise from Main Street in room

Room Tip: Try to get a room further back from Main Street to lessen noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Great place, close to downtown, parking, free shuttle and bikes available! Fully equipped kitchen is great for families. Love it! With very friendly and helpful personnel, particularly Justin and Gemma!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Our family just enjoyed three wonderful nights at the Innsbruck. The suite was perfect, and well appointed. Staff were all very friendly, helpful, and available. Free bikes were very cool as well. We will plan on returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.8 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 35 in Aspen
865 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 35 in Aspen
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Innsbruck

Property: The Innsbruck
Address: 233 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#5 Green Hotel in Aspen
#5 Family Hotel in Aspen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innsbruck Luxury Condominiums offers 17 beautifully decorated condos, with the benefit of hotel services. Furnishings include fireplaces and sofa beds. Guest rooms feature LCD televisions with premium TV channel(s). Business-friendly rooms are equipped with wireless Internet access, multi-line phones, and free local calls. Free transportation to and from the Aspen airport as well as transportation around town. Outdoor heated resistance swimming pool, hot tub and a dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Innsbruck Hotel Aspen
Innsbruck Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing