We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Opening Ski Weekend, Best possible hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Innsbruck
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, ON, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Opening Ski Weekend, Best possible hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2010

Came for thanksgiving weekend. Great stay, wonderful place to be. Service was friendly and simple. Took care of my snowboard maintenance without having to ask. Rooms were luxurious and roomy, with a great kitchen (may have just been the condo rooms). All in all a wonderful experience, I am going back in Feb!
Side note, love the hotel sponsored electric car pickup and drop off from the nightlife and ski hills. Nice touch....

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentBoarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    34
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
91
110
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2010

Pure and simple the best place to stay in aspen. I have been coming here for years (Business and Pleasure), I've stayed at the Jerome and The Little Nell, but this is the best accommodations in aspen. The place is newly built, the rooms are immaculate, and the location is unbeatable. If you are coming to aspen for any reason, this is where you need to stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Innsbruck Inn recently. She loved the "gorgeous" (her world) unit we stayed in. I don't have the same eye for rooms that she does, but even I noticed that it was definitely loaded with luxurious finishes. I'm a fitness buff and the resistance (lap) pool was great, as was soaking in the jacuzzi after a workout.

The staff was friendly and had great restaurant and nightlife recommendations, plus there was 24 hour complimentary shuttle service.

This is where we'll be staying the next time we're in Aspen!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raebuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2009

We loved the Innsbruck and can not wait to book there again for sure. Everything that we needed was in the room and the suite that we had was decorated absolutely beautiful. Without a doubt the next time we take a trip to Aspen, Co we are booking back here. The Garden Suite that we had was a little dark only because it was below ground level but we never had any unwanted noise from outside and the staff was wonderful with answering questions and taking you wherever you needed to go 24 hours a day.

Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ksig419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2009

My wife and I stayed off-season one week at the Innsbruck in a one-bedroom condo during Aspen's first snow storm of the '09-'10 season. We found the desk staff very helpful: knowledgeable about restaurants, sites and services; prompt in shuttling us around town; and consistently gracious and accommodating. As others have described, our room was extremely well equipped. The kitchen had every utensil one could wish for to prepare a full-scale dinner, though we mostly ate out. We had some initial difficulties with the DVR, but a staff member came in 2 minutes and set it up for us. We enjoyed the included WI-FI access. The little pool area, which faces the street, was of course closed. The club room with its complementary daily newspapers was a very relaxing spot. Our unit faced the street and there was street noise, especially with the snow plow persistently but pretty unsuccessfully attempting to scrape ice off Main St., but our sleep was not disturbed. I believe most Innsbruck condos have their bedrooms facing the back of the building, so noise would not usually be a problem. In all, a delightful place, well located, with competent and eager staff support.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StlSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, ID
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2009

Great service. Front-desk people helpful, knowledgable about the town. Went out of their way to please.

We had a one-bedroom suite facing main street. It was very quiet, cozy. I like dthe fireplace and my wife commented that the kitchen was well-planned and equiped. I liked the steam option in the shower area.

Location ideal half-way between the goldola and music tent. The van service was always available; we also used the bus service to get to SnowMass. It was easy, comfortable, no delays. Shopping at Clark's and visiting the Pitkin County Library were a convenient short walk, I liked the proximity to and walks through Aspen's historic west end and south west behind the Innsbruck. I can imagine how popular the Innsbruck must be during the summer music festival since it's an easy quaint short walk to the tent and Harris Hall. WOW!! Bravissimo La Innsbruck!!

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank altmedfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2009

We had a great time staying at the new Innsbruck! Started with the van picking us up at the airport. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. The housekeeping was superb. We are going to make this our summer spot to stay!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calidreamin009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.8 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#13 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Innsbruck

Property: The Innsbruck
Address: 233 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#5 Green Hotel in Aspen
#5 Family Hotel in Aspen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innsbruck Luxury Condominiums offers 17 beautifully decorated condos, with the benefit of hotel services. Furnishings include fireplaces and sofa beds. Guest rooms feature LCD televisions with premium TV channel(s). Business-friendly rooms are equipped with wireless Internet access, multi-line phones, and free local calls. Free transportation to and from the Aspen airport as well as transportation around town. Outdoor heated resistance swimming pool, hot tub and a dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Innsbruck Hotel Aspen
Innsbruck Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing