We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VIBE”
Review of The Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Innsbruck
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Detroit Area
1 review
“GREAT VIBE”
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Great atmosphere at the pool/spa. Seems like it was the place to be after skiing. Staff will accomodate all requests.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canedrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruckdosm, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this review, 2 March 2010
I am glad to hear you had a positive experience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    34
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
91
110
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
michigan
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2010

This was our 6th annual ski trip, 3rd time to Aspen - our favorite destination (Telluride & Vail previous years as well). Since we have 'green' to 'double black' skiers in our group, Aspen has terrain that everyone can enjoy (safely), plus the downtown is the best in the evenings. On our previous trips to Aspen we stayed at the big ($) national brand hotels in Aspen; the level of service was higher and more personal at The Innsbruck.

The staff knew our guys by name and were incredibly attentive - whether it was dinner reservations, Belly Up tickets, the best place for apres, or just for a shuttle to the party store (thanks Oscar!). To our surprise, the neighboring guests staying at the Innsbruck were fun as well! In previous years the stuffy atmosphere didn't encourage mingling, so if you're a bore - don't go to The Innsbruck.

The rooms are well designed, built (quiet/soundproof), nicely decorated (clean & new), and well appointed (corkscrews, washer/dryer, 3 full baths, fireplaces, plenty of TVs for the ball game). There's an outdoor BBQ grill, full kitchens and the condos set up for nicely for entertaining at home. Each bedroom could close-off and had it's own entrance, this keep a single condo private and comfortable for everyone.

The location is perfect, walk-to-town, or bus to the other mountains just steps away - easy in, easy out. We were able to ski Highlands, Snowmass, Buttermilk and Apex in 3.5 days because we didn't waste time with parking and The Innsbruck helped with storing our skis etc. We like to ski every minute the lifts are running, and we definitely made the most of our short time in Aspen this year.

The hot tub was broken during our stay, which at any other hotel would have been a disappointment. But The Innsbruck team turned up the heat on the over-sized lap pool, and the swim jet created the largest and most powerful jacuzzi I've ever experienced. As guests showed up after skiing the scene was very Aspen (meets South Beach). The fire pit was roaring, the snowflakes were falling and we were steps above Main Street Aspen - exhausted from another great day on the slopes.

I have spent a lot of time in hotels around the world, The Innsbruck does hospitality right. My highest recommendation if you are considering a ski trip, you've found the right home base at The Innsbruck Aspen. See you in 2011.

Cheers,
Robert G.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruckdosm, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this review, 2 March 2010
Dear Robert,

Thank you for providing such detailed feedback. The Innsbruck looks forward to hosting you again for your 7th Annual ski trip. See you in 2011. (If not before then. Aspen has received a lot of snow lately!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado springs
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2010

As a road warrior with over 100 nights a year, one of the most important amenties in a property is great internet connection and a quiet room. The Innsbruck has both. The location being right on Main Street makes for easy access all over town. The Staff really goes out of their way to accomodate special requests and will shuttle you around in their electric car. Also great proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rciroadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruckdosm, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this review, 3 March 2010
The staff thanks you for acknowledging their hard work. We are glad you enjoyed cruising around Aspen in The Innsbruck GEM car. You should try it out in the summer when the doors are off!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2010

The Innsbruck Inn provided the key ingredtient to enjoy all Aspen's wonderful mountain experiences. It is within walking distance to all Aspen dining ,shopping and sight seeing activities. Excellent shuttle service is available to all four mountain ski areas. When expediency was necessary, or walking not practical, the friendly staff provided an "eco-friendly" shuttle vehicle service. The well equipped, comfortable rooms and gas fire places permitted us to enjoy the "after glow" of a wonderful Aspen day of skiing.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emawca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2010

This is a great place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are elegantly funished and I love the location. It is very easy to get around town when you stay here. Overall my time in Aspen was a memorable experience. Thank you Innsbruck.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skier317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2010

5-star quality rooms, a 5 minute walk from the core of Aspen, with shuttle service 24/7 to take you anywhere. You don't need to be ski-in/ski-out to enjoy this fabulous town, and with the on-site service, it makes staying here pretty effortless. Unequivocal endorsement of what has to be the best value in Aspen.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WatsonLVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Came for thanksgiving weekend. Great stay, wonderful place to be. Service was friendly and simple. Took care of my snowboard maintenance without having to ask. Rooms were luxurious and roomy, with a great kitchen (may have just been the condo rooms). All in all a wonderful experience, I am going back in Feb!
Side note, love the hotel sponsored electric car pickup and drop off from the nightlife and ski hills. Nice touch....

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentBoarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
493 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#2 of 34 in Aspen
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 34 in Aspen
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Innsbruck

Property: The Innsbruck
Address: 233 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#5 Green Hotel in Aspen
#5 Family Hotel in Aspen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innsbruck Luxury Condominiums offers 17 beautifully decorated condos, with the benefit of hotel services. Furnishings include fireplaces and sofa beds. Guest rooms feature LCD televisions with premium TV channel(s). Business-friendly rooms are equipped with wireless Internet access, multi-line phones, and free local calls. Free transportation to and from the Aspen airport as well as transportation around town. Outdoor heated resistance swimming pool, hot tub and a dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Innsbruck Hotel Aspen
Innsbruck Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing