We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Limelight Hotel
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mount Carmel, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed here one night on our way from Durango to Denver. Would definitely recommend staying here. Room was large, closet was huge, bathroom was very nice, and kitchenette was a nice bonus. The room was very quiet and the bed very comfortable. The underground parking (for a fee) was also very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountcarmelbulldogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    946
    183
    23
    12
    6
See reviews for
262
521
51
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Excellent service, beautiful and spacious rooms, and fantastic location on the heart of Aspen. Very friendly and efficient staff. Fully renovated 3 years ago. Outstanding accomodations.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aphoenician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My wife and i stayed at the Limelight hotel this memorial day weekend and had a great time thanks to the excellent hotel facilities. We stayed in the terrace view room and at just over $200 a night i think it was one of the best deals in Aspen. The terrace rooms have excellent views of the mountains and a very spacious personal terrace. The 'revolving canopy-chair' in the terrace was very relaxing! But what made the stay even more enjoyable was the continental breakfast (included in rate). The breakfast included a wide assortment of breads and pastries, fruits, bagels, granola and dry fruits and much more....The pizzas served for dinner were delicious also.
The hotel is also ideally located close to main street and some excellent dine-out options. We liked the 'Cantina' and 'Paradise Bakery' and for a budget meal, 'The Big Wrap' is a very good option.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Had a wonderful recent stay at the Limelight, found it to be impeccibly clean, comfortable, modern, and the room had great views of the mountains, a fireplace, and balcony. The included continental breakfast was great with a selection of cured meats, cheese, yogurts, breads, pastries, and the pizza at dinner was delicious. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poppystar32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

Great Hotel and Great atmosphere that is very welcoming! Elizabeth, the assistant hotel manager treated me and my wife like family! Elizabeth was extremely nice, professional and helpful! I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benga2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotopaxi, Colorado
Level Contributor
681 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We visited in the off season to see the Maroon Bells. We saw their ads and liked their location in Downtown Aspen. Service was excellent, the person who checked us in also gave us advice on restaurants as well as made sure we had a street parking tag instead of using their garage because it was cheaper for us.

The room was great. We had been upgraded because we were a member of their loyalty program. The value was excellent, since it was off season, the room went for 108 although we had to check several websites. My wife, who is a sensitive sleeper loved the room and bed. The room was large and we had been upgraded to a balcony so we could see the sunset. It came with the usual amenities although I must note that the safe was big enough for my 15 inch laptop. The refrigerator and microwave were helpful and each room had four setting of dishes.

There was a pool and exercise room but we did not use them. Checkout was smooth. We will try to stay there the next time we visit Aspen.

Room Tip: Join their loyalty program before making a reservation to get a free upgrade and two drinks in the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed here for 4 days in March and had a great time - were planning on staying for 10 nights but left early to chase some better snow in Canada, which was a shame. We had previously stayed here for 4 nights on our honeymoon, and were not wowed, but thought it was nice enough for another try. Our room this time, which was on the third floor, was much bigger than the one we had before, and had a much better appointed bathroom. The new catering is also much better, and we really enjoyed the pizzas, which seem to be getting a great reputation around town.
Next time we come to Aspen we will stay here again - as long as there is some snow!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lodges_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.5 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 34 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#4 of 34 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limelight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limelight Hotel

Property: The Limelight Hotel
Address: 355 S Monarch St, Aspen, CO 81611-1846 (Formerly Limelight Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Aspen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#1 Family Hotel in Aspen
#1 Business Hotel in Aspen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Limelight Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the highest Rocky Mountain peak, The Limelight Hotel reveals the best views and access to Aspen's most sought-after terrain. Whether you seek ruggedness or sophistication, authenticity or glamour, The Limelight Hotel holds your reservation to the finest of Aspen experiences.Nestled steps from Aspen Mountain and just beside Wagner Park, the Limelight is located within walking distance to all of Aspen¹s renowned landmarks, restaurants and hotspots . No need for vehicles: complimentary transportation to and from the Aspen Airport, as well as through town, whisks you back and forth from Aspen's most inviting hotel.With its fresh, contemporary design, a relaxed atmosphere and an eager-to-serve staff, the Limelight is an ideal spot to start and end your epic day in the mountains.Community-style breakfast and daily après ski/ the longest happy hour in Aspen are part of the Limelight culture. Sumptuous leather couches and a crackling fireplace will beckon you and your dog to the Limelight Lounge at the end of the day; piping hot pizzas, great local bands and outdoor hot tubs succeed in lightening you up.For skiers and snowboarders, exclusive access to the best of Aspen Snowmass' four mountains is part of the Limelight's unparalleled value. A three-night stay may include 4 free lift tickets, complimentary ski/snowboard guided tours, and always highly coveted: First Tracks on the hill. This hotel caters to adventurous souls in the summer as well with unique amenities for bikers. As the gem of Pitkin County, the city of Aspen exposes social adventurers of all ages to a range of breathtaking outdoor experiences, haute cuisine and cultural delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Limelight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limelight Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing