We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Limelight Hotel
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I had to double check with my wife if we were in the right place. This is a really nice hotel and the hotwire deal made it even sweeter for us. Location is spot on and its a walking distance from almost all places in Aspen downtown (Aspen is already so small that downtown is actually the whole town :))

Very posh and stylish decor and the room was amzing with lots of storage place as well as being generally spacious. Our room was facing the ski slope on the mountain (don't know what it was called) right across from the swimming pool. the heated outdoor spa was a welcome addition as well. Front desk was very helpful in everything and the guy even helped us chalk out an impromptu itinarary of the places near us.

Doors to the room are although really thick and heavy, yet you can almost hear everything from outside, I tested this to check if my son was shouting too loud :), turned out we were rather loud ourselves. This shouldn't be an issue but mentioned it just in case for parents with busy kids like me. Luckily April-May was slower for them so there were not a lot of guests on our side of the bldg.

Morning complimentary breakfast was also quite good with lots of healthy options.
Parking is on the street and if you miss the slots closest to the hotel there are plenty of spots nearby. Maroon bells lake is around 15 miles from here (a def must see if its not closed).

Everything was top notch about this place. Highly recommended if its within your budget.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the mountain. You can literally see the ski slope. Unforgettable views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewWanderer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

880 - 886 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Limelight for the second time this fall and once again absolutely lives it!!!. The town of Aspen was mostly quiet which we wanted and enjoyed a wonderful weekend. The hotel has well appointed rooms, great bar with fantastic pizza, and the location is the best in town.

The thing that makes the Limelight truley exceptional is the staff. Mike, the shuttle driver, was extremely knowledgable, always had great recommendations, and was very patient with our countless questions about town. He is just one of the many staff members that truly has a talent for hospitality and knows how to make people staying at the Limelight feel welcome and special.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLimelightHotel, General Manager at The Limelight Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear Jim4all,

So pleased to hear you found your way back to Aspen and The Limelight Hotel. I know Mike was thrilled to welcome you back to town, and trust me, answering questions about Aspen is his specialty. He has a passion for making sure people experience the best of town, and he has a knack for tailoring recommendations to guests’ desires. Mike checks TripAdvisor often, but I let him know about your kind comments.

We hope we can welcome you back for a third visit to Aspen! Even if skiing is not your thing, Mike can surely find an activity to fit the bill.

All the best,
Richard Stettner, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

My wife & I traveled to Aspen to see our son Brad who by the way is best Chirpractor in Aspen (Aspen Sports Medicine) for Thanksgiving holiday. We have been to Aspen the last 7 years but never stayed in Aspen but after staying at Limelight we may never look for another place. This was such a memorable experience, the breakfast is amazing no need for lunch. All staff were so friendly and always greeted you every time you entered or left hotel. Room service was outstanding and rooms clean & spacious. Location is perfect for walking to anything you want to see or do. We did take shuttle from airport and around and was great couteous and helpful. We would highly recommend this place to anyone. Great outdoor hot tubs & pool & nice lobby and viewing balconies. View of mountains very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north have view of pool very nice but don't think there is a bad room. Very quiet h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffrey_borne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

This place is the best hotel anywhere in the states. Book here you will not be disappointed.
Excellent service, great facilities, clean and well equipped rooms. We had a great patio on the 4th floor that was a massive bonus.
Staff are so friendly and will do anything to help you.
It was our first trip to Colorado and from the front desk to the drivers they gave us great tips on activities, places to see and eat.

We will be back !!!

Room Tip: Our room was 403, and we loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Limelight because we got an awesome deal on livingsocial. The deal was so good that we didn't even look into the hotel ahead of time, because we weren't expecting anything. What a surprise it was when we checked in to the Limelight Hotel. It is by far the best ski-centered hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms were awesome, and the Kuerig machine was a very nice touch. Hot chocolate in the room after a day on the slopes was great. The food in the restaurant is very good, and the drink prices for happy hour aren't bad either.

The hotel is located very close to all of the shops and main street area in Aspen. It is a very short walk to a number of great restaurants. It's nice to be so conveniently located, because we were happy to leave our car parked in the garage under the hotel for the entire trip.

The best part of this hotel for us was the ski concierge. We checked in and dropped our ski gear off at the concierge. They had a private locker for us to store all of our boots and equipment, and the lockers had boot dryers inside. It was such a nice treat to get our warm and dry ski items out each morning. Additionally, the hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to the various Aspen mountains. It was really nice not having to walk to the mountain with all of our gear or take public transportation to the other places not near the hotel.

If you can find a livingsocial package for this hotel, it is an absolute steal. If not, it is still an exceptional hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 486BrianS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLimelightHotel, General Manager at The Limelight Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear Brian S.,

I am thrilled to hear you had a nice stay at The Limelight Hotel and that you enjoyed your time in Aspen.

Creating memorable ski vacations without hassles and headaches is our passion, and going beyond the usual expectations for a hotel is what keeps us smiling. I know many of our staffers have read your review (we obsessively read guest comments and reviews) and were very thankful for your kind words this Thanksgiving weekend.

We hope others take advantage of LivingSocial deals (or deals on our Website) to have a similar experience to yours!

Warmest Regards,

Richard Stettner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Spacious, well-appointed room, attentive and helpful staff, and way above average breakfast buffet in living room style, vaulted ceiling, airy setting. This hotel in the heart of Aspen also offers rides to and from restaurants and attractions. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I spent one night here for business.The room was clean and new. Check in was a breeze and very helpful with all my questions regarding places to go and see. Joseph, the bartender, came up with a special cocktail for me and Jacqueline checked me out and asked if I needed food or coffee! So thoughtful. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCL222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#11 of 35 in Aspen
526 reviews
1 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 35 in Aspen
972 reviews
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
2.3 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limelight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limelight Hotel

Address: 355 S Monarch St, Aspen, CO 81611-1846 (Formerly Limelight Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aspen
#1 Green Hotel in Aspen
#1 Family Hotel in Aspen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: £169 - £787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Limelight Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the highest Rocky Mountain peak, The Limelight Hotel reveals the best views and access to Aspen's most sought-after terrain. Whether you seek ruggedness or sophistication, authenticity or glamour, The Limelight Hotel holds your reservation to the finest of Aspen experiences.Nestled steps from Aspen Mountain and just beside Wagner Park, the Limelight is located within walking distance to all of Aspen¹s renowned landmarks, restaurants and hotspots . No need for vehicles: complimentary transportation to and from the Aspen Airport, as well as through town, whisks you back and forth from Aspen's most inviting hotel.With its fresh, contemporary design, a relaxed atmosphere and an eager-to-serve staff, the Limelight is an ideal spot to start and end your epic day in the mountains.Community-style breakfast and daily après ski/ the longest happy hour in Aspen are part of the Limelight culture. Sumptuous leather couches and a crackling fireplace will beckon you and your dog to the Limelight Lounge at the end of the day; piping hot pizzas, great local bands and outdoor hot tubs succeed in lightening you up.For skiers and snowboarders, exclusive access to the best of Aspen Snowmass' four mountains is part of the Limelight's unparalleled value. A three-night stay may include 4 free lift tickets, complimentary ski/snowboard guided tours, and always highly coveted: First Tracks on the hill. This hotel caters to adventurous souls in the summer as well with unique amenities for bikers. As the gem of Pitkin County, the city of Aspen exposes social adventurers of all ages to a range of breathtaking outdoor experiences, haute cuisine and cultural delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Limelight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limelight Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing