We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Limelight Hotel
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 January 2013

My wife and I stayed four nights here and was extremely impressed. The rooms and facilities were excellent. Best of all was the service. The staff arrange transport to all mountains, book your dinner reservations and even drive you to your restaurant. Nothing is a problem or too difficult. Definitely recommend this hotel. Extremely well run and organised hotel.

Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. We would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 871 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2012

We really loved the Limelight Hotel. All the staff were really friendly and helpful with any matters we asked about. They were also very knowledgeable about activities to do and had good advice about restaurants in town.
The room was enormous and very comfortable and the hotel is so convenient being in the centre of town.
The breakfast was fabulous and it was so relaxing having it arount the fire place or outside on the veranda.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the park was very quiet and had a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 59Cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLimelightHotel, General Manager at The Limelight Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

Dear 59Cathy,

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Limelight Hotel. We pride ourselves on sharing the best of Aspen with our guests. We all love living and working here, so when a guest asks for a recommendations or opinion, we are glad to give it!

My favorite place for breakfast this time of year is around the fire place. (I've been known to sneak out of my office for a mid-morning waffle.) Watching the snow fall around the park and seeing the skiers come down Aspen Mountain... it's my idea of a perfect morning.

We hope we can welcome you back to Aspen and The Limelight soon.

Regards,
Richard Stettner, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Absolutely the BEST hotel in Aspen. Fantastic rooms, incredible staff, Susan, Elizabeth and Ashley are especially amazing. Great value and you are walking distance to anywhere you want to go! No need to rent a car as their shuttle will take you anywhere in town. They know all the best places to go too!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommaC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Our family of four (kids 11 and 6) chose the Limelight for our first visit to aspen. It was spectacular. We've traveled extensively so we know good and bad. From the moment they pick u up @ the airport; through their ski concierge service; through their nightly live music and Apri ski; delicious complimentary daily breakfast spread; 24 hour shuttle all over, they made the stay perfect. Their staff makes the difference, but the rooms are perfect; hot tub/pool awesome; food delish; and they're right in the heart of it all. ENJOY!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PACANDFAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

I stayed in the Limelight Hotel a few days ago. I had the best time and would love to visit again. The hotel itself was very cozy, with comfortable couches and a fireplace. And since I visited near christmas time, there were beautiful christmas decorations. The room was pretty big and if you come with a family, you have plenty of room to ask for an extra bed. Although all those things were great, the best thing about the hotel was the staff. The reception says good morning to you everyday and asks if you need anything. The staff take interest in all your problems and do their best to help you. They even drive you to places you want to go to and make reservations for the best restaurants in town for you. It is at a perfect location in town where you can easily walk to any shops or restaurants in all of town. It is also a five minute walk to the Aspen Mountain where you can ski.The food was amazing as well. We even cancelled a reservation for a restaurant because we really wanted to eat at the hotel instead. I recommend the pizza's. Overall, my stay in Limelight Hotel was excellent and I hope to come back soon. :)

Room Tip: Rooms facing north have a terrific view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller_9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

This Was My First Time In Aspen, and it was the most wonderful trip ever! As I arrived to the airport I was greeted by the limelight employee who was ready to take me to the Hotel,he was beyond nice! As I got to the Hotel I was Greeted by Jesse, she made me feel like a special guest she was so friendly,and so helpful and nice! As I walked to my room it was soooo beyond clean,and cozy! I loved it! I Loved How clean my room was overall the whole hotel was spotless,beyond clean eveytime housekeeping would come and do my room! so impress with them! the hotel is in an excellent location close to absolutley eveything! I will definetley stay here again! Thanks to Susan who was always so nice and Sweet also to the young lady that is in charge of breakfest in the morning who is in the lobby cleaning and survving breakfest she was so sweet! Thank you Limelight For Making My Aspen Trip So Beautiful and Special!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ST333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I recently spent time at the Limelight Hotel in Aspen. For starters, the entryway and lobby were immaculate, as was the entire hotel. The lobby is very inviting, with a huge fireplace in a lodge-type setting with plenty of conversation-grouped seating. The room was quiet, spotless and beautifully furnished. But the best part was the staff. Genuinely friendly and helpful, they went above and beyond expectations. The desk crew were knowledgable and pleasant. Chef Joe serves delicious, high-quality food. Host Henny saw to our every need as we hosted a brunch in the hotel. The location is wonderful...everything is within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
518 reviews
1 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#12 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Grand Aspen
Hyatt Grand Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limelight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limelight Hotel

Address: 355 S Monarch St, Aspen, CO 81611-1846 (Formerly Limelight Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Aspen
#1 Green Hotel in Aspen
#1 Business Hotel in Aspen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: £199 - £816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Limelight Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the highest Rocky Mountain peak, The Limelight Hotel reveals the best views and access to Aspen's most sought-after terrain. Whether you seek ruggedness or sophistication, authenticity or glamour, The Limelight Hotel holds your reservation to the finest of Aspen experiences.Nestled steps from Aspen Mountain and just beside Wagner Park, the Limelight is located within walking distance to all of Aspen¹s renowned landmarks, restaurants and hotspots . No need for vehicles: complimentary transportation to and from the Aspen Airport, as well as through town, whisks you back and forth from Aspen's most inviting hotel.With its fresh, contemporary design, a relaxed atmosphere and an eager-to-serve staff, the Limelight is an ideal spot to start and end your epic day in the mountains.Community-style breakfast and daily après ski/ the longest happy hour in Aspen are part of the Limelight culture. Sumptuous leather couches and a crackling fireplace will beckon you and your dog to the Limelight Lounge at the end of the day; piping hot pizzas, great local bands and outdoor hot tubs succeed in lightening you up.For skiers and snowboarders, exclusive access to the best of Aspen Snowmass' four mountains is part of the Limelight's unparalleled value. A three-night stay may include 4 free lift tickets, complimentary ski/snowboard guided tours, and always highly coveted: First Tracks on the hill. This hotel caters to adventurous souls in the summer as well with unique amenities for bikers. As the gem of Pitkin County, the city of Aspen exposes social adventurers of all ages to a range of breathtaking outdoor experiences, haute cuisine and cultural delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Limelight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limelight Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing