We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, in-town hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Limelight Hotel
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I've stayed here for four summers in a row - anywhere from 5 to 30 days. It's a lovely property. The "continental breakfast" is a pretty full breakfast that you happen to serve yourself. Options include Oatmeal, eggs, sausages, bagels, lox, fruit, yogurt, cereals, etc. They even have Soy Milk when I ask for it.

The rooms are very clean and spacious. Laundry room is available. The location is right in town, walking distance to everything. Restaurant row is 2 blocks away. The Gondola is 4 blocks away. It's very quiet - a great night's sleep. All of the staff - front desk, concierge and shuttle - are very helpful.

I've already made my reservations for next summer!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonMaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,219)
There are newer reviews for The Limelight Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 746 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

My wife and i are from the east coast, and made a trip out west to see the rockies. Our first stop was Aspen and we were lucky enough to have chosen the Limelight! The decor of the hotel is awesome! The staff at the front desk was super nice and so helpful, they mapped out great restaurants and activities for us to do.

Bedroom was spotless.
Location was perfect!
You can even borrow one of their complimentary bicycles to explore the town!

FYI - My wife is a celiac, and their breakfast had delicious gluten free items for her.

Will definitely come back here sooner or later and would recommend this place to anyone!!!

Room Tip: Mountain view is gorgeous!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel has everything we want in a hotel: large terraces, liberal pet policy, good concierge, comfortable, bright rooms, small refrigerator, reasonable parking, guest laundry room; and none of the things you don't need: bellmen, valet parking, doormen, mini-bar, nightly turndown.
The building is not the most luxuriously appointed. The carpets, woodwork, plumbing fixtures are bare-bones. Instead, they put the money into the architecture and furnishings: a great soaring light-filled lobby and spacious guest rooms with the best terraces we've ever encountered, filled with comfortable and attractive outdoor furniture, including a very large sectional sofa, two chaise lounges, and a table and chairs for four.

Room Tip: 4th floor for the spacious terraces
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had a great time at the Limelight, it was a very good value. The breakfast was very impressive, the bed was comfortable and the service was warm and friendly. However, the Adventure Concierge was not very knowledgeable nor did she seem to care.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just had our first trip to Aspen Colorado and stayed at the Limelight Hotel. The staff was friendly, helpful and each person knew how to do everything, never had to wait for someone else. The room was comfortable, best pillows on the bed I've ever had. In fact, we commented on them, and received a letter with the types of pillows and how to get them. Then--received a pair of pillows from the property manager. The breakfast was included and it was a great breakfast every day. We sat outside on the deck, others sat in by the fireplace. Wireless internet faster than my college node! Free bikes to use (but if you are a biker, you might want to rent in town). The hotel is by the park, music on the street corners, more restaurants than you can ever eat at. It was a perfect vacation.

Room Tip: I was worried about allergies and requested a room that had not housed pets--no problem.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I will be returning. Manager Richard Stettner and his staff were wonderful and very friendly-service was fantastic-not over the top just perfect. The location of the LImelight is just a block away from all the action, situated on a quiet street-access to everything is right there. The pool is refreshing, the breakfast perfect for those who want to fuel up pre bike or hike! Well thought out options and all very healthy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aspen072103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Limelight Hotel in Aspen is a very cool place. Contemporary decor is unusual for this area, and the fourth floor rooms have a fantastic outdoor space with views of the mountains. Our outdoor space had a sofa lounge area, a high table with four bar stools, and two comfortable chaise lounge chairs. But . . . that being said . . . service was less than stellar, one of our lights in the outdoor space was burned out, and our key was constantly not working, as was the case with several other guests in our hall. For the price, it needs attention. They have a wonderful breakfast, though, that is part of the room cost. It's much more than a continental breakfast; it's a hot buffet with different choices every day. The location is fantastic; an easy walk to town. All they need is a little more attention to detail to receive a 5 star rating! I'd go back . . .

Room Tip: Ask for a fourth floor room with outdoor space. It's the quiet side of the hotel, has a good vi...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShouldbeaBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
506 reviews
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#6 of 35 in Aspen
968 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Grand Aspen
Hyatt Grand Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limelight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limelight Hotel

Address: 355 S Monarch St, Aspen, CO 81611-1846 (Formerly Limelight Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Aspen
#1 Green Hotel in Aspen
#1 Business Hotel in Aspen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: £155 - £627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Limelight Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the highest Rocky Mountain peak, The Limelight Hotel reveals the best views and access to Aspen's most sought-after terrain. Whether you seek ruggedness or sophistication, authenticity or glamour, The Limelight Hotel holds your reservation to the finest of Aspen experiences.Nestled steps from Aspen Mountain and just beside Wagner Park, the Limelight is located within walking distance to all of Aspen¹s renowned landmarks, restaurants and hotspots . No need for vehicles: complimentary transportation to and from the Aspen Airport, as well as through town, whisks you back and forth from Aspen's most inviting hotel.With its fresh, contemporary design, a relaxed atmosphere and an eager-to-serve staff, the Limelight is an ideal spot to start and end your epic day in the mountains.Community-style breakfast and daily après ski/ the longest happy hour in Aspen are part of the Limelight culture. Sumptuous leather couches and a crackling fireplace will beckon you and your dog to the Limelight Lounge at the end of the day; piping hot pizzas, great local bands and outdoor hot tubs succeed in lightening you up.For skiers and snowboarders, exclusive access to the best of Aspen Snowmass' four mountains is part of the Limelight's unparalleled value. A three-night stay may include 4 free lift tickets, complimentary ski/snowboard guided tours, and always highly coveted: First Tracks on the hill. This hotel caters to adventurous souls in the summer as well with unique amenities for bikers. As the gem of Pitkin County, the city of Aspen exposes social adventurers of all ages to a range of breathtaking outdoor experiences, haute cuisine and cultural delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Limelight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limelight Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing