We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveller rating
1,015
196
28
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,015
196
28
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin towngranolaincluded breakfastunderground parkingrooms are largefresh fruitlounge areawagner parkbagelsperfect locationfront desk staffaspen mountainloved this hoteloff seasonmini fridgeski conciergeeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
771 - 776 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We loved this hotel! Top notch staff, perfect location, delicious breakfast, great pool, nice bed linens. Contemporary hotel with live music in the bar, nice fireplace. Would definitely stay again! Great value for the money!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridagirl2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We highly recommend The Limelight Hotel. Everything about it made for a perfect ski vacation - location right in the middle of Aspen (great dining and shopping within a few blocks), beautiful rooms with all the extras (our room had a Keurig coffee maker, marble bath, fireplace, view overlooking the park), great breakfast, amazing pool and spa, and exceptional staff. And did I mention the ski valet and shuttle? The Limelight management has thought of everything.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerattheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is a nice size hotel, but with an intimate feel. The staff, from the front desk, to the staff at the bar/restaurant were all very hospitable.
The rooms were large & comfortable. The pool was very nice. Happy hour was great. Breakfast (included) had many options from healthy to indulgent; and there were cold cuts and cheese for making sandwiches to take hiking.
The location was perfect. An easy walk to stroll around town or to the gondola up the mountain.
There is a parking garage ($15/day), but the desk will give you a pass for $5 so that you can park on the street in specially marked spaces. You may have to walk a block or so, but you can drop you bags off at the door and do an easy walk in just a few minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenrainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Cannot beat the location. Breakfast is fantastic and staff is very willing to meet special dietary needs. Pool and hot tubs rank in the top two of all hotels I've experienced. Bar and food service is great inside and out. Two sinks in the bathroom!!! Cruiser bikes available for free. You must get a s'more kit for a late night snack in front of one of the many fires. Internet service is great with plenty of tables, bars, and loungers to catch up on news or work on your iPad/laptop. The BEST and most UNIQUE service ------ the small round suction cup garage door opener given to you for $15/day allowing you to come and go as you please with a guaranteed parking spot under the hotel. Pulling up to the large glass garage door and pushing your opener gives you the feel of having your own Aspen property with private parking.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Besttravelsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The Limelight Hotel in Aspen is in an ideal location in close proximity to everything in downtown Aspen... in only a few minutes, you can be at the base of Aspen Mountain and boarding the Silver Queen, enjoying a beer at the Red Onion, dining at fantastic restaurants (Wild Fig!), and perusing the shops. While the location is great, the customer service at the hotel is outstanding. Everyone was incredibly accommodating and helpful. My husband spent his days at another property for an international conference while I was playing, and the staff were quick to make recommendations for activities and provide me with transportation. When we were preparing to leave to drive to Denver, we realized our rental car had a dead battery. Within minutes, someone from the hotel's engineering department met us at our car and helped us. It was our first visit, and we hope it is not our last.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews