We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, great location, excellent view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Limelight Hotel
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Two of my friends and I came here on a girls' trip last fall and had a great experience. It was a quiet time of year, so things were pretty peaceful. We had a top-level room with a balcony and a fireplace; it was much more spacious than I was expecting. The breakfast was a step above your typical continental.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, facing the park.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennaMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,215)
There are newer reviews for The Limelight Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

600 - 606 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great hotel. Really easy to miss the front door as it's in the middle of the street and really doesn't look like a hotel. Great pool area. Bar too. Ask for a room on the 4th floor that has the outside rooftop lounge area. Bed comfortable. Great bathroom amenities. Very clean and modern but not overly hipster either. Great views of the slopes and downtown Aspen. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 4th floor that have the outside entertaining area
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHKSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Travelled through Colorado recently and our plans had to be changed due to unseasonal snow falls. Had two nights booked at the Limelite and unfortunately could not get through to book in on the first night because of the snowy condition and a major delay on I70 due to a truck accident.

Arrived at Aspen a day late due to the above and you guessed it, it was snowing again. Booked in at Limelite, went our room and pulled back the curtains to see a magnificent snow covered mountain, ski slopes, falling snow. Didn't plan on this but not grizzling either. It was great.

The room at Limelite was spacious and well appointed as was the bathroom. Nice gas log fire to keep us warm and good comfortable bed. Room was very clean and décor maintained.

The staff were very good - from the reception staff to the restaurant all very courteous and helpful. Very thankful to the Manager who assisted us in arriving at a good outcome for us due to the unused night previously booked. Thankyou.

Hope to get back to the USA again soon and would like to catch up on some of the activities we had planned that were "snowed" out and will definitely book again at the Limelite. 5 star from top to bottom.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the ice machine may get a bit of noise. Our room was away from that. Higher rooms wi...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLimelightHotel, General Manager at The Limelight Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Hi David P,

Thank you for the kind words. We are happy you were able to make it here despite the crazy Colorado weather. Please come back anytime to enjoy the activities you missed out on, or pay us a visit this winter when snow is a good thing. I'll join you for First Tracks on Aspen Mountain.

Richard Stettner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We spent our honeymoon there and it was an unforgettable experience. All the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The ski concierge, Casey, was always there for us, providing us with the best options and suggestions. The room is clean, cozy and well equipped. The breakfast is diverse and delicious. The après ski and the hot tub are great ways to end the day. Beside all that, the hotel have drivers and cars to take the guests anywhere. You literally won't have to worry about anything.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jugropp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Limelight is reasonable, and ideally located in town. The staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. The room was well-designed and quiet, and had a private terrace with amazing views. The staff were able to advise us about hiking and other activities, and would drive us wherever we needed to go around town. For one hike, which was out of range for their complimentary shuttle, they let us borrow a new Audi A8 no charge. It doesn't get much better than that!

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor, which had a really nice terrace and views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinWrecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Travelling in USA Southwest we made a detour for one night in Aspen. We found the hotel in top shape, extremely friendly reception, simple but tasteful decor. Quiet room with reasonable size. It was stormy in the evening so we decided to eat at the bar near the lobby and fireplace. Again, nice choice! Recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Its located is wonderful, you can walk around and strolling from it because everything you need is close (restaurant, shop, market and so on).
The Hotel has the facilities to ski, t's very easy to go skiing, they have a competent staff to help you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeylaGBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 36 in Aspen
504 reviews
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 36 in Aspen
967 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Grand Aspen
Hyatt Grand Aspen
#9 of 36 in Aspen
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limelight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limelight Hotel

Address: 355 S Monarch St, Aspen, CO 81611-1846 (Formerly Limelight Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aspen
#1 Family Hotel in Aspen
#1 Green Hotel in Aspen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: £154 - £619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Limelight Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the highest Rocky Mountain peak, The Limelight Hotel reveals the best views and access to Aspen's most sought-after terrain. Whether you seek ruggedness or sophistication, authenticity or glamour, The Limelight Hotel holds your reservation to the finest of Aspen experiences.Nestled steps from Aspen Mountain and just beside Wagner Park, the Limelight is located within walking distance to all of Aspen¹s renowned landmarks, restaurants and hotspots . No need for vehicles: complimentary transportation to and from the Aspen Airport, as well as through town, whisks you back and forth from Aspen's most inviting hotel.With its fresh, contemporary design, a relaxed atmosphere and an eager-to-serve staff, the Limelight is an ideal spot to start and end your epic day in the mountains.Community-style breakfast and daily après ski/ the longest happy hour in Aspen are part of the Limelight culture. Sumptuous leather couches and a crackling fireplace will beckon you and your dog to the Limelight Lounge at the end of the day; piping hot pizzas, great local bands and outdoor hot tubs succeed in lightening you up.For skiers and snowboarders, exclusive access to the best of Aspen Snowmass' four mountains is part of the Limelight's unparalleled value. A three-night stay may include 4 free lift tickets, complimentary ski/snowboard guided tours, and always highly coveted: First Tracks on the hill. This hotel caters to adventurous souls in the summer as well with unique amenities for bikers. As the gem of Pitkin County, the city of Aspen exposes social adventurers of all ages to a range of breathtaking outdoor experiences, haute cuisine and cultural delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Limelight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limelight Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing