We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,260)
    Filter reviews
    1,260 results
    Traveller rating
    1,015
    196
    28
    13
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,015
    196
    28
    13
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsin towngranolaincluded breakfastunderground parkingrooms are largefresh fruitlounge areawagner parkbagelsperfect locationfront desk staffaspen mountainloved this hoteloff seasonmini fridgeski conciergeeach morning
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    631 - 636 of 1,260 reviews
    Reviewed 8 July 2014

    As the mother of the bride, I stayed at the Limelight for a week and could not have been more pleased with every aspect of my stay,-- from the wedding reception held in the main lobby, the Aspen Suite, Henning and the food service, reception desk, servers, and all staff!
    The food and service was outstanding and our many guests have been raving about the excellent hotel service. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The Limelight was over the top!

    Room Tip: Aspen suite was perfect for group. Large balcony rooms have great views.
    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank FGK2014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 July 2014

    We stayed at the Limelight this Feb/Mar for around 10 days. It was the best choice we could have made. Having only been to ski resorts in Europe, we did not know what to expect. The staff were phenomenal dealing with our group (- we are a very chatty and somewhat disorganised family at times). And they were always up for a good chat and recommending places in the area. The rooms themselves were great: very clean, large, comfortable and quiet at night. Plus the little kitchenette made it even more convenient. The hotel also offers a great service for shuttle buses to all the mountains in the area. And don't forget the free wifi which enabled us to share all our photos and make friends and family at home jealous of our adventure!

    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank LSN12
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 July 2014

    If you are looking for super luxurious, this hotel may not be for you. If you are looking for comfort, relaxation, a place that isn't "over-the-top" but still give you everything you want in a high-end boutique-feeling hotel, I strongly suggest the limelight. You feel like you are staying at a home rather than an a hotel. The lounge is inviting with comfortable layout, a huge fireplace and great outdoor space. The rooms are great, again, nothing overly luxurious but comfortable and warming. You can't beat this location, in central Aspen, you can walk anywhere. The hotel staff was great and accommodating. Anyone looking for an amazing stay in Aspen, I strongly recommend the Limelight..

    Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor looking at the pool. The 4th and 1st floor had balconies. The outside of the hotel has views of Aspen while the inside has views of the pool area.
    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank scdenis
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 July 2014

    I stayed at the Limelight for a few nights in July and would highly recommend it. Rooms are large and comfortable (loved the down comforter!), the breakfast buffet is delicious with plenty to choose from, and staff was super friendly.

    I did not have a chance to take advantage of their pool, but they do have one.

    Additionally, it is really well located in Aspen, lots of restaurants and shops are within walking distance.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank tavg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 June 2014

    Checking into the Limelight was super enjoyable, as the desk workers there answered all our questions and even answered our questions about the Aspen area as the concierge was on break. One of the best "continental" breakfasts you will ever have. All sorts of fruit, fresh pastries, french toast and coldcuts. Had something different everyday. The room was great with everything you would need, including wine glasses, plates and silverware for our snacks. The bar was fun with live entertainment and a great selection of craft brews. Will stay here again when we roll into Aspen the next time. Don't miss the Maroon Bells trail!!!

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank jrdaddy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews