We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven at The Limelight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Limelight Hotel
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent hotel, pristine, beautifully appointed rooms, breakfast included. Huge closets, a large wet bar set-up with microwave and small refrigerator plus plates, glasses, cups and utensils. High end furnishings, bathroom fixtures and appointments. Comfortable bed and beautiful linens. Super quiet AC. Highly recommend this hotel. Attentive and knowledgeable staff. Free transportation around town. Lovely pool. Convenient to everything in downtown Aspen yet quiet.

Room Tip: Room with mountain view above first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 605 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Limelight for a couple of nights. It was a pleasant visit!

We were made to feel very welcome on our arrival. The staff were all very helpful. We were given a parking fob (parking in the underground garage costs $15 a day). You can park on the street outside the hotel for free, but finding a spot is a challenge.

The hotel is large and there were lots of children (running around). Pets are also welcome, so a few dogs were also pottering around. The children running up and down the corridor outside our room wasn't ideal. I think it would be a good idea to separate families and couples / single travelers...

That said our room was very nice - well presented with quality fittings. The bed was comfortable and the linens also of a high quality. Coffee and chocolate were available in the room as was a sizable fridge and a microwave - but no tea. We had to purchase this at the bar - $8. If you like tea bring your own tea bags.

We had a pre-dinner drink in the hotel bar which was very good though we didn't eat dinner in the hotel. The service was a little slow, but friendly. There is live music Thursday through Monday. The music wasn't really my taste, but the musicians seemed pretty talented.

We ate a buffet breakfast at the hotel which was good - yoghurts, fruit, cereals, bagels, toast, egg, sausage, muffins all available. Along with fruit juices and decent coffee. It was a little busy and it was quite difficult to get a table, but it runs from 7 until 10am, so I would suggest not eating at 8/8:30.

There is an outside area with a pool, but the weather was unseasonably wet, so we didn't get to experience this. However, this didn't dampen our experience of the Limelight and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLimelightHotel, General Manager at The Limelight Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hi Sophie H,

Thanks for the review. We're happy you would return. We will work on the weather for you next time so you can spend some time at the pool. And ask us about the music in the lounge, we try to mix it up, so maybe we'll find something more to your listening tastes next time.

Richard Stettner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

First time staying at The Limelight. Staff members very accommodating. I asked for an early checking and Kristen and the housekeeping staff made sure we were able to do so. Nice size room, bed very comfortable bad bathroom was very nice and plenty of room. Towels good quality. Breakfast included in room charge and it included something for everyone. Pool and hot tub area very nice and good size. Excellent locations in Aspen and great underground parking. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: You might ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aspen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed at the Limelight Hotel in October with my sister. The lobby and restaurant had an open concept floor plan with a large toasty fireplace. Parking can be tough, but we circled the hotel a few times and found a spot close by (there was no charge for street parking). The Limelight appears to border condos/a residential area, so it’s quiet but close to everything. I really loved the large windows in the lobby that allowed you look up the mountain.

Check-in/Check-out – Quick and easy.

Food – There was a breakfast buffet with many great options. We also had pizza and salad at the restaurant one night for dinner, which was standard hotel food.

Room – Large, comfortable, clean. This is a great hotel for all couples and family.

Location – We walked through the park across the street to get to the shops and to take the gondola up the mountain (amazing views). We also walked to the spa at St. Regis.

Takeaways – Very pleasant. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monk_Family01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

LOVE this hotel. Very clean. Great employees were very helpful. Best breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. The location is perfect. Walking distance to all of the great shopping and restaurants. Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank arleneiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We only stayed at the Limelight for one night. We chose it based on Trip Advisor reviews and its close proximity to the Aspen Belly Up, where we going for a concert. Check in was seamless and we grabbed a quick pizza in the bar area before our concert. We found all of the Limelight staff to be extremely friendly and courteous. Our room was spacious and clean. We were able to walk to our concert at the Belly Up, despite it being November (COLD). Breakfast the next morning had many delicious options. My only complaint with the hotel is specific to anyone with pet allergies. Luckily, neither my husband nor I have any allergies so we had no issues. However, our oldest son has serious pet allergies and we were surprised to see pets lounging all over the common areas, in the elevator, etc. Though we love pets, we know this hotel would be sheer misery for our son and consequently will not be able to stay here as a family. We appreciate the Limelight having some "pet-free" rooms but anyone with serious allergies should probably avoid the hotel altogether. However, if you have a pet you love to travel with, this hotel is a great choice!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anchored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLimelightHotel, General Manager at The Limelight Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hello Anchored,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your son cannot stay with us because of his allergies. We do everything we can to maintain a pet friendly hotel while at the same time recognizing the needs of our guests who don't travel with pets. If you come back on your own, please stay with us again.

Richard Stettner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel is very clean with large rooms and exceptional location. The staff is great, from the concierge to the reception desk to the housekeepers. The location is near everything you want to be near yet peaceful and quiet. Perfect for family stays.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haw808Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
516 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
2.3 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#13 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Grand Aspen
Hyatt Grand Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limelight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limelight Hotel

Address: 355 S Monarch St, Aspen, CO 81611-1846 (Formerly Limelight Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Aspen
#1 Green Hotel in Aspen
#1 Business Hotel in Aspen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: £157 - £714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Limelight Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the highest Rocky Mountain peak, The Limelight Hotel reveals the best views and access to Aspen's most sought-after terrain. Whether you seek ruggedness or sophistication, authenticity or glamour, The Limelight Hotel holds your reservation to the finest of Aspen experiences.Nestled steps from Aspen Mountain and just beside Wagner Park, the Limelight is located within walking distance to all of Aspen¹s renowned landmarks, restaurants and hotspots . No need for vehicles: complimentary transportation to and from the Aspen Airport, as well as through town, whisks you back and forth from Aspen's most inviting hotel.With its fresh, contemporary design, a relaxed atmosphere and an eager-to-serve staff, the Limelight is an ideal spot to start and end your epic day in the mountains.Community-style breakfast and daily après ski/ the longest happy hour in Aspen are part of the Limelight culture. Sumptuous leather couches and a crackling fireplace will beckon you and your dog to the Limelight Lounge at the end of the day; piping hot pizzas, great local bands and outdoor hot tubs succeed in lightening you up.For skiers and snowboarders, exclusive access to the best of Aspen Snowmass' four mountains is part of the Limelight's unparalleled value. A three-night stay may include 4 free lift tickets, complimentary ski/snowboard guided tours, and always highly coveted: First Tracks on the hill. This hotel caters to adventurous souls in the summer as well with unique amenities for bikers. As the gem of Pitkin County, the city of Aspen exposes social adventurers of all ages to a range of breathtaking outdoor experiences, haute cuisine and cultural delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Limelight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limelight Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing