We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service in the heart of Aspen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Limelight Hotel
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I really enjoyed my recent stay at the Limelight. I was there for a weekend of hiking/climbing and the hotel was a great place to come back to at the end of a tiring day. The staff was friendly and courteous, the food was quite good (breakfast was tasty and abundant) and the room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Make a point to sit for a while at the lobby bar - the bartenders make great drinks and are friendly folks, and it's a great spot to people watch before heading to dinner. I will definitely consider staying at the Limelight next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TKAMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

577 - 583 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Our first impressions were very poor, but it got better.

First the decor is drab and carpets look in need of updating. The communal area was dark and uninviting, particularly with the young men lounging with their bare feet on the furniture. We stayed in a Hampton suite, for a fraction of the price of The Limelight, it managed to look more stylish in its use of pictures around the place and cleaner.

Our suite had stained furniture and was poorly laid out. Despite the shabbiness, the room cleaning staff did a really good job

This suite is not a luxurious option and so should really be marketed as a large family room, rather than a suite. We were helpfully shown alternate rooms that looked much more attractive but we remained in the Aspen Suite as it was quiet which we enjoyed.

Breakfast was self service and had a good variety of food, though the coffee did get a bit strong.

Outside pool and hot tub and the exercise room were rather limited.

Good location for all that Aspen has to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M&G_OnTheRoadAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We were very pleased with our four night stay. Large , comfortable room that was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast had a great selection and included a hot selection. I would definitely return. The staff was pleasant.

Room Tip: Room was by ice machine and weight room. It was a little noisy but not too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed at the Limelight one night (unfortunately) as a stopover on a longer trip. What a great hotel and city. When we pulled out of town the next day we were already planning a return and talking about what a great hotel and town this was. Everything is as you would want it when spending your money and time on vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fb_wp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Limelight Hotel exceeded all expectations! Extremely courteous staff. Willing to help with any questions. Very warm and inviting place. The pizza is a must have. And the price was reasonable considering you are in Aspen.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DLRVanHalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Centrally located, stylish, and includes breakfast. Our room was impressively roomy and retreat-like. Breakfast was good for an included buffet. Overall, the bar and restaurant operations could use a little work to be top-notch for this market; just a little though - good. Covered parking available for a good price, nice pool area. We will stay again.

Room Tip: Balconies are unique with a swivel couple's covered love seat - unique, fun, comfy, romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Midwest2West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We planned our Colorado vacation to catch a couple of the stages of the US Pro Cycling Challenge and booked three nights in Aspen at the Limelight hotel. Our beautiful room had a balcony and was only a couple of blocks from the race start and finish line. Service was outstanding, every question and request was handled by the staff in a courteous, professional manner (map of the town, extra hot chocolate, replacement "Do Not Disturb" sign, mail drop for our postcards, etc.). The enormous breakfast that is included in the room rate is really top notch. There really isn't a breakfast food that isn't provided, as well as coffee, tea, juices, milk. The teas are organic and include green, black, and herbal. The facility is very clean, modern, and the restaurant is really lovely. Our bed was comfortable and amenities were exceptional - especially the robes, they were the best we've ever seen. The location cannot be beat for walking to restaurants and shopping but very quiet at night. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Limelight Hotel and will stay again on our next visit to Aspen.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldhagggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLimelightHotel, General Manager at The Limelight Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Hi Oldhagggg (did I really just say that?)

We are happy you could join us for the bike race. It is an amazing event that we proudly support. Thanks for all the love, we try to include something for everyone with our breakfast and we can’t wait to have you back at the hotel. Another world class event that’s coming up is the Women’s World Cup ski races over Thanksgiving weekend, and we are ideally situated to make us your race watching headquarters. Come back anytime.

Richard Stettner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#6 of 35 in Aspen
989 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Grand Aspen
Hyatt Grand Aspen
#8 of 35 in Aspen
231 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 35 in Aspen
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limelight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limelight Hotel

Address: 355 S Monarch St, Aspen, CO 81611-1846 (Formerly Limelight Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Aspen
#1 Business Hotel in Aspen
#1 Green Hotel in Aspen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: £160 - £699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Limelight Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the highest Rocky Mountain peak, The Limelight Hotel reveals the best views and access to Aspen's most sought-after terrain. Whether you seek ruggedness or sophistication, authenticity or glamour, The Limelight Hotel holds your reservation to the finest of Aspen experiences.Nestled steps from Aspen Mountain and just beside Wagner Park, the Limelight is located within walking distance to all of Aspen¹s renowned landmarks, restaurants and hotspots . No need for vehicles: complimentary transportation to and from the Aspen Airport, as well as through town, whisks you back and forth from Aspen's most inviting hotel.With its fresh, contemporary design, a relaxed atmosphere and an eager-to-serve staff, the Limelight is an ideal spot to start and end your epic day in the mountains.Community-style breakfast and daily après ski/ the longest happy hour in Aspen are part of the Limelight culture. Sumptuous leather couches and a crackling fireplace will beckon you and your dog to the Limelight Lounge at the end of the day; piping hot pizzas, great local bands and outdoor hot tubs succeed in lightening you up.For skiers and snowboarders, exclusive access to the best of Aspen Snowmass' four mountains is part of the Limelight's unparalleled value. A three-night stay may include 4 free lift tickets, complimentary ski/snowboard guided tours, and always highly coveted: First Tracks on the hill. This hotel caters to adventurous souls in the summer as well with unique amenities for bikers. As the gem of Pitkin County, the city of Aspen exposes social adventurers of all ages to a range of breathtaking outdoor experiences, haute cuisine and cultural delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Limelight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limelight Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing