We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
404
55
12
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
55
12
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski concierge ajax tavern mini bar mountain side colorado resident aspen mountain gas fireplace in town rooms are spacious luxury hotel concierge staff favorite hotel perfect hotel maroon bells beautiful room ski boots sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were rained out of our original destination lodge in Colorado Springs. After a 4 hour drive, we arrived in Aspen, disheveled and tired. Two couples, suitcases and a dog crammed in a small car. We were hoping to find a nice place to stay that accepted dogs. Having heard of The Little Nell, thought we'd see if there were rooms. YES!!!!!!!! Rooms that were absolutely beautiful. Space in the bath for all our toiletries ---- could take them out of the traveling bags and NOT have to line them up on a counter, soaking tub and shower. Enormous closet with cubbies. An honor bar that provided free (and restocked daily) soft drinks and candy. Seating area before a fireplace. So much more.
The staff, from the concierge to the waitstaff, valet, were helpful and welcoming. Dog friendly doesn't describe how our friend's dog was treated!
Our three night stay was perfect. Rates a ten.

Room tip: Don't think there is a "bad" room in the hotel.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallyannbeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Little_Nell, General Manager at The Little Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear sallyannbeagle,
I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your impromptu stay with us! (And that your furry friend was given the pampered pooch treatment.)
I do hope you will come back and stay with us again at The Little Nell.
Regards,
Simon Chen, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Our weekend at the Little Nell was during the Food and Wine festival. We expected that during such a busy event, service might be stretched to meet the high bar set by this gem of a hotel. We were so wrong! Every possible request was met with an enthusiastic, 'it's my pleasure to help' by the uniformly outstanding staff. Truly, the Little Nell deserves more superlatives than I can cram into one review. The restaurant really took my breath away- best meal during our Aspen stay. Even though it's a splurge by most standards, I can't wait to return.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuitaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Little_Nell, General Manager at The Little Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Guita G,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on The Little Nell. Indeed, the Food & Wine Classic in Aspen is an incredibly fun but busy time for us. We’re thrilled to hear that you experienced the highest level of service from our staff, as we aim to make every guest’s stay perfect.
I’m even more pleased to hear you enjoyed our new restaurant element 47. It was the restaurant’s Food & Wine Classic debut, and certainly we wanted to impress. I’ve happily shared your comments with our restaurant team.
We do hope you will return again soon and look forward to welcoming you back to the property, during the Classic or any other time of year in Aspen,
Simon Chen, general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Every employee that we had contact with was sincerely committed to making our stay the most memorable of our lives. They succeeded! The level of service is second to none. There will be no other place I go to in Aspen not just because of the beautiful property looking upward at Aspen Mountain but because of the way you are treated by the staff. Yes it is expensive but how much is a magical memory worth?

Room tip: We had a town view room but was much quieter then expected and in no way detracted from our stay.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I was in charge of selecting a hotel for a Shareholder Retreat - approx. 50 attendees for 3 nights. It's really hard to please that many people, but consider this 5 star review as coming from each and every one that attended. Service was incredbile, food unbelievable, beautiful rooms/hotel spaces, and the overall experience simply unmatched anywhere else we've gone. The Little Nell made me a star!!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vjh666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel is five star in every way. Room was huge with fireplace and space for everything. Ultra luxurious. Very well laid out. Bed was extremely comfortable. Service was excellent...all requests were fulfilled immediately and everyone had a smile at all times. All snacks, juices and soda in mini bar included except liquor. The grounds are lovely, great pool as well with ski in and out facilities right behind hotel. Perfect stay in Aspen. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ajc542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews