We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Little Nell
Nearby Hotels
Aspen Square Condominium Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$373
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Limelight Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Meadows Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Chalet Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyrolean Lodge(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,447
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
378
53
13
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
53
13
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski conciergeajax tavernstar diamondmini barcolorado residentmountain sidefree snacksaspen mountainroom servicegas fireplacein townluxury hotellittle thingsrooms are beautifulconcierge staffperfect hoteloutstanding service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Little Nell is the most amazing place. We arrived for a 4 day stay on our way home from another vaca in Colorado. We really had a hard time deciding where to stay...Nell or St. Regis. We made the right decision. It was the most amazing place from start to finish!!! The people are so friendly and no is not in their vocabulary. We moved rooms twice as we kept extending our stay. They made the moves painless and were so kind to us from the bellman to transportation....they will take you anywhere you want to go and have enough cars that it is immediate. The managers were so nice and helpful. We really had one of our best vacations ever.

Room Tip: We loved the Mountain View room as it has a table and chairs in it as well which was nice with kids. Roll aways are available and free as are drinks in the minibar!!!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddemesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Beautiful hotel in a perfect location at the base of the mountains is the only place to stay in Aspen! We have stayed here for the last three years during the summer in a king-bedded spacious room facing the mountains with gorgeous views. The rooms are spacious with such comfortable beds and bedding, large marble bathrooms, lots of storage, beautifully decorated with a comfortable seating area with fireplace. The location is convenient to walk to town or any of the numerous hiking trails around town and up into the mountains. The service in all areas is superb from the welcome at reception, housekeeping, terrific concierge services, and smiling transportation staff who will take you anywhere in town at a moment's notice. This is a gorgeous property with a well-trained staff and is one of our favorite spots in the world for a week of mountain air, outdoor activities, Aspen Institute lectures, and the Aspen Music Festival.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sassynwugrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Simon_Chen, General Manager at The Little Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Sassynwugrad,
Thank you for staying with us year after year! We love welcoming back our return guest family. I am pleased to hear you had a good experience with us this summer, and hope you enjoyed Aspen arts and culture! I can’t wait to welcome you back next summer.
Warmly,
Simon Chen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just spent five nights in the Pfeifer Suite. Were in Aspen for my niece's wedding. The room was recently decorated and is the only two bedroom suite on property which we were able to add two rooms to connect to a four bedroom suite. Staff was top notch, room was over the top beautiful and large, service and food were all amazing!! We hosted an after weddign brunch in the Terrace room and were provided flawless service, drinks and food!!
By far the best Hotel in Aspen!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jmc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Little Nell is a lovely facility in the town of Aspen. Just a short walk to the amazing shops. Close to the gondola and just a fifteen minute walk to the John Denver memorial park and other hiking trails.
Service very good, nothing is too much trouble. Only drawback is the slow rate at which the rooms are cleaned. This needs some improvement.

Room Tip: I was in a courtyard facing room and sometimes the band which plays at the close by Ajax Tavern can be heard, distracting if you are working or resting in your room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Simon_Chen, General Manager at The Little Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Teresa C,
Thank you for your review. It seems that you enjoyed the numerous hiking trails in the surrounding mountains of Aspen! I am sorry to hear our room attendants were not able to service your room in a manner which was convenient to your schedule. We do offer scheduled service which helps to ensure your room will be serviced at a time that is convenient for you. We apologize if this was not communicated to you. I am happy you enjoyed dining with us at element 47! I hope welcome you back soon, and we can improve upon your first experience with us.
Regards,
Simon Chen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Loved the rooms, the bar, the food, and the staff. Very personal. Relaxing without a care. Would return. Clean rooms with a great bed. That is all I need, and this place had more.

Cant wait to go back with the family this year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon_Chen_GM, General Manager at The Little Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Ron W,

Thank you for succinct and positive review. I am happy to hear you had a relaxing vacation with us. I hope you enjoyed all the snow we had this past winter and look forward to welcoming you back this year!

Best,
Simon Chen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews