We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flawless!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Little Nell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Little Nell
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Flawless!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stay in top hotels all over the world, and I say without hyperbole, this is the best hotel experience I have ever had! The service is impeccable- zero negative attitude- every single person I came in contact with from the hotel was friendly and extremely helpful. The "fleet" of little Nell escalades is a serious plus. Our room although "town view" was on 4th floor and had a sweeping view of mountains- even preferable to the lower floor "mountain views". The breakfast buffet was spectacular. The concierge's went out of their way for every request. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisadg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen_GM1, General Manager at The Little Nell, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Lisadg,
Thank you for your positive review! From the service to the views, it seems you had a great experience with us. We are continually trying to improve so thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on what worked well. I hope to see you again this winter season!

Best,
Simon Chen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    48
    12
    9
    5
See reviews for
79
185
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The Little Nell strives to please
in every way. The location is
superb and the room facing the
mountain very comfortable and
well appointed. Transportation,
concierge and front desk service outstanding.aid service
somewhat difficult due to language problems.
Breakfast exceptional!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loriju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

My mom and I stayed at the Little Nell over Memorial Day weekend during the Colorado Resident special pricing. We had a room facing the pool/mountain, which had a nice (small) patio to sit outside and enjoy the mountain air. We brought along my dog, who was treated like royalty. In our room, she had her own bed, water and food bowls, along w some treats and a leash we got to keep. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful as well! We'll be back up in the fall to enjoy the trees changing and to stay again! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask to face the mountain/pool for a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I'm a native who enjoys hotels world wide, and I appreciate the efforts it takes to get a five star rating from Forbes and Dimonds from AAA, so that says alot about a hotel to me off the bat. This was my first time staying at the Nell as I usualy stay at the Jermome and I ferquent the Broadmoor (Colorado's only other "5") So here it is:

Service, outstanding
Meals, magical
Room, spacious and modern, clean and comfortable, very enjoyable.
Pool, not realy but the location of the hotel means more for a mountain town.
Spa, not a real spa, if the spa had been better, then this is truly a five star rating from me.

I realy enjoyed The Little Nell and would recomend this wonderful hotel in Aspen.

Room Tip: second floor has patio room where you can walk right onto the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lion_and_his_cub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Simon_Chen, General Manager at The Little Nell, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Geoffry David,
Thank you for your positive and thorough, yet succinct review. It is clear you understand luxury hotels, especially in Colorado, and your review holds significant weight because of it. We’ve heard this before about our spa and are in the process of exploring redevelopment options for the area. We always offer in-room treatment options. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Best,
Simon Chen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Little Nell is the most amazing place. We arrived for a 4 day stay on our way home from another vaca in Colorado. We really had a hard time deciding where to stay...Nell or St. Regis. We made the right decision. It was the most amazing place from start to finish!!! The people are so friendly and no is not in their vocabulary. We moved rooms twice as we kept extending our stay. They made the moves painless and were so kind to us from the bellman to transportation....they will take you anywhere you want to go and have enough cars that it is immediate. The managers were so nice and helpful. We really had one of our best vacations ever.

Room Tip: We loved the Mountain View room as it has a table and chairs in it as well which was nice with kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddemesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas, texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Beautiful hotel in a perfect location at the base of the mountains is the only place to stay in Aspen! We have stayed here for the last three years during the summer in a king-bedded spacious room facing the mountains with gorgeous views. The rooms are spacious with such comfortable beds and bedding, large marble bathrooms, lots of storage, beautifully decorated with a comfortable seating area with fireplace. The location is convenient to walk to town or any of the numerous hiking trails around town and up into the mountains. The service in all areas is superb from the welcome at reception, housekeeping, terrific concierge services, and smiling transportation staff who will take you anywhere in town at a moment's notice. This is a gorgeous property with a well-trained staff and is one of our favorite spots in the world for a week of mountain air, outdoor activities, Aspen Institute lectures, and the Aspen Music Festival.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sassynwugrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Simon_Chen, General Manager at The Little Nell, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Sassynwugrad,
Thank you for staying with us year after year! We love welcoming back our return guest family. I am pleased to hear you had a good experience with us this summer, and hope you enjoyed Aspen arts and culture! I can’t wait to welcome you back next summer.
Warmly,
Simon Chen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just spent five nights in the Pfeifer Suite. Were in Aspen for my niece's wedding. The room was recently decorated and is the only two bedroom suite on property which we were able to add two rooms to connect to a four bedroom suite. Staff was top notch, room was over the top beautiful and large, service and food were all amazing!! We hosted an after weddign brunch in the Terrace room and were provided flawless service, drinks and food!!
By far the best Hotel in Aspen!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.2 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.0 mi away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
1.4 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Little Nell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Little Nell

Property: The Little Nell
Address: 675 East Durant Ave, Aspen, CO 81611-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#2 Family Hotel in Aspen
#3 Business Hotel in Aspen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#4 Green Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Little Nell 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The city of Aspen at our front door, Aspen Mountain at our back door. And in between, a gathering place for the free-spirited. We're proud of our 5 Stars and 5 Diamonds -- hospitality is our passion. From our kitchens to our cellars, with their 20,000 bottles of wine, from the Concierges in our lobby to the Concierges on our mountains, and from family adventure to apres ski, this hotel is, guests have said, "the Aspen of Aspen." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Little Nell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Little Nell Hotel Aspen
Little Nell Hotel Aspen
Little Nell Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing