We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Molly Gibson Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Aspen Square Condominium Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$373
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Limelight Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aspen Meadows Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$375
US$263
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Chalet Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,336
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Gant(Aspen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
262
192
67
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
192
67
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapres skihot tubfree breakfastking roomwood burning fireplacemain streetnice sizebreakfast roomin townparking passfree buseasy walknice poolbagelsaspen mountainbus stopgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

this hotel was very clean and comfortable. 3 hot tubs to choose from depending on which building you were staying in. pool area was very nice too. full breakfast in the morning. convenient to several restaurants and the nightlife.

Room Tip: breakfast is served in the second building but it's right next door to the main building so not inconvenient
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear Jennifer H,

I really appreciate the positive review and we are so glad you had a great experience with us. We look forward to your next trip to Aspen, I hear the skiings good too :-)

Regards,

Jeff Bay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The Molly Gibson has a great location. You can walk to town very easily and also to the music festival venues. They have 2 loaner bicycles and we went for a ride on the Rio Grande Trail and it was excellent. The staff suggested it. Ask them about it if you're a biker.
Very nice pool. Hot tub also.
Breakfast is surprisingly good. Extensive hot breakfast including yogurt, cereal, breads, fruit, waffles, eggs, bacon, juices, etc. Very nice room for breakfast.
Very helpful and friendly staff. I'd give them an A.
The only slight negative is that the room we stayed was a little dated. The bed was very comfortable and everything else was great. I would say an excellent value and we had a great time. Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clear4Takeoff99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear Clear4Takeoff99,

Thank you so much for the great review, we do so apreciate you staying with us and it looks as if you enjoyed every minute! The bikes, breakdfast, free BBQ, free wireless, free parking, free LD calls and all the other extras really make us a great value, please come and stay with us again!

Safe travels,

Jeff Bay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Very nice and helpful staff, in center of town, near park, on free bus line. We loved the pool, the 2 hot tubs, the free dinner on Wednesday night, the free Aspen talk accompanied by hors d'oevre, the included breakfast complete with made to order waffles, comfortable bedding, airport transportation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 828JudyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MollyGibsonLodge, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Dear 828JudyS,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We truly pride ourselves on our tremendous value, great location and friendly service, and it appears to enjoyed every minute of it! I'm glad you had a great time and we'll see you back on your next visit to Aspen!

Cheers,

Jeff Bay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Molly Gibson Lodge was one of the only hotels available a few weeks ago when I decided to visit Aspen for a quick getaway weekend. I can't believe they charged $300 a night for this dump! Upon arrival, we went to our room which was in a separate building all the way in the back, which had a bad odor, like chemicals or wet dog. So we switched rooms and found the same odor so we were told it must be their cleaning chemicals. Second, the bathroom was tiny. I could have booked another hotel in same price range that would have been much better and I wish i did that. The bathroom was so tiny that you could barely stand up and close the door at the same time. When we caught our cab back to the airport, the driver asked how we liked Aspen. We said we liked the town but that the hotel seemed like a ripoff and he responded by saying that's a common theme when people stay there!! So it sounds like I'm not the only one disappointed with the quality.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingOrdonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MollyGibsonLodge, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Dear TravelingOrdonez,

I appreciate the time you took to write about your experience. I am very disappointed that you did not have the same positive experience that the overwhelming majority of our other reviewers have had. I would have been pleased to assist you with your stay while you were here and would be appreciative of the opportunity to discuss your stay personally so that I can do everything to make it right. I am available at the contact information below and will look forward to your contact. I assure you that I take all feedback seriously and will do everything in my power to insure your satisfaction.

Best regards,

Jeff Bay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Loved our week in Aspen at the Molly Gibson with our two kids! Super clean, easy, nice staff and right next to Paepcke Park in the center of town. Buses are free and nearby, restaurants close, and you feel like a local. We asked for a room with a view of Aspen Mountain. Shall come back next summer. Not all new and modern, but a nice 1970s feeling, clean but dated. We like it as a Colorado feeling, not snobby and plush. Very Aspen! Thanks!

Room Tip: Ask for view of Ajax also called Aspen Mounain.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erdman505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MollyGibsonLodge, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Dear Erdman 505,

We are so pleased that you and your family had such a wonderful stay with us. We too value our unpretentious feel and casual atmosphere. Please come back and see us agin on your next trip to Aspen!

Thanks,

Jeff Bay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews