We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Molly Gibson Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Aspen Square Condominium Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$373
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Limelight Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aspen Meadows Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$375
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Chalet Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,336
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Gant(Aspen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
262
192
67
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
192
67
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapres skihot tubfree breakfastking roomwood burning fireplacemain streetnice sizebreakfast roomin townparking passfree buseasy walknice poolbagelsaspen mountainbus stopgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This was our second stay at the Molly Gibson Lodge and it didn't disappoint! The hotel is ideally located, has all you need all for an affordable price by Aspen standards. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms could be refurbished but are very comfortable. We would definitely come again,

Room Tip: Pick a room with a fireplace on the 2nd floor
Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Sarah P,

Thank you so much for coming back and letting all of our fellow TripAdvisor users know what a great time you had in Aspen and at our hotel. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next stay!

Take care,

Jeff Bay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Once again we were fully satisfied with the Molly Gibson Lodge. Jeff and his team made our stay this year as enjoyable as the last years. Like Aspen for skiing the Molly Gibson offers the best package for lodging in its class. Period.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mailgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear Mailgram,

Thank you so much for the positive review and we are so pleased that you found our location, services, amenities and value to your liking. Being compared to fresh powder is the highest compliment one can receive! We wholeheartedly agree.

OK now, I'm off to ski!

Cheers,

Jeff Bay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This is not a 5-star hotel, but it has every amenity I wanted for a fun ski trip. Rooms were clean and newly-renovated. Internet was free. Breakfast and apres-ski both offered substantial quantities and variety of food. Location was very close to downtown and it was possible to walk from the bars/restaurants at night. Staff was nice, too, although we didn't need them for much because everything worked perfectly. I would definitely recommend and return to this hotel next time I am in Aspen.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaglebac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear eaglebac,

Thank you for a great review and we are pleased that you found our hotel, services and amenities to your satisfaction. Our convenient location and great value make us a great choice, hope to see you again soon!

Take care,

Jeff Bay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We could have stayed much longer. The lodge was exactly what we wanted for a 5 day romantic ski trip starting with excellent value and: free pickup from Aspen airport, close to everything, shuttle stop to mountains in front of the lodge, great view of Aspen mountain behind the building, heated pool, 3 hot tubs, friendly, competent staff, very good breakfast and apres ski food served lodge style in a common room (which leads to friendly conversations with fellow travellers). Fireplace in our room was a great ambiance booster in the evening.

We are coming back as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Plan on eating breakfast and apres ski in the lodge - save money on food in town.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear Colin M,

Thank you so much for the great review and I am so pleased you had such a great time with us. We pride ourselves on our great location, service, amenities and value. As much as you want to keep us a secret - we're glad you're spreading the word!

Thanks again, see you next time!

Jeff Bay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Spent a week skiing in Aspen and booked Molly Gibson due to the reviews - we were not disappointed, as the staff were helpful and very friendly right from check in.
The room was great, large, warm, and with a hot tub to boot.
Breakfast was good, and the free apres ski drinks and snacks was a lovely touch at the end of a tough day on the slopes.
Outside pool and hot tubs looked great and were cleaned daily.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheatoathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAspen, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear wheatoathome,

I am so pleased that you found our lodge to be friendly, convenient and comfortable for your trip to Aspen. We take great pride in our hotel and we try to make every guest stay special. I hope that you will consider us again on your next trip to our area.

Take care,

Jeff Bay, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews