We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Friendly”
Review of Molly Gibson Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Molly Gibson Lodge
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh and Friendly”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I had a great experience at the Molly Gibson! The people working at the front desk were exceptionally nice. I would add them all as my Facebook friends. My room was very clean and up to date. The grounds were also very nice. Free breakfast and apres ski snacks were a nice touch and tasty too. Overall, I don't have one bad thing to say.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Jacob P,

Thanks so much for the nice review and we're glad to be your "friend"! I'll pass your compliments on to my staff and we look forward to your next visit!

Take care,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    177
    62
    28
    15
See reviews for
95
242
27
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We came as a family of 4. Stayed in a one bedroom suite. The room was great. They gave us a rollaway bed plus the foldout couch which was pretty good. The rollaway bed was a bit weak so my son put the mattress on the floor which was fine. The breakfast and apres-ski were good and had a wide variety of food. The multiple hot tubs were great... we didn't use the heated pool (nor did I see anyone else). The buses picked and dropped you off right at the hotel so for skiing that was convenient, and we walked to restaurants and downtown. The only area for improvement: 1) the coffee was awful. Should just have a Keurig or buy better grounds / brew more frequently. 2) the staff could have been more sympathetic to issues. Not to us, but I heard another woman who had issues with her heat and another with an alarm going off in another room all night and the staff could have been a bit more courteous to deal with the issue / make it up to them.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear John R,

I so appreciate you taking the time to candidly share your experiences with us about your recent stay. We strive to provide a warm, welcoming environment with great service and I will use your feedback to help us improve in the future. I hope that you will try us again on a future visit to see our efforts in action.

Best regards,

Jeff Bay,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We were at this property for 4 nights. Our bags were delayed so have to change pickup to a later time. When we got our bags, within 15 mins the Chevy Tahoe pickup arrived. Check-in was super easy, all have been pre-arranged, no hassle whatsoever. The property has no elevator so be ready to carry your luggage or have the bellman to bring yours upstairs.

Our room (King) is big, facing the heated pool and hot tub (we didn't use them, not sure if it was the right thing to do :-). It is roomy and meet our expectation. Safe deposit box was there to use. There is a fireplace which we didn't use (not familiar and did not bother to use it). My wife had a bit disappointment not to see a microwave but all else are fine. Bathroom was clean and . Breakfast and afternoon Apres Ski was standard, nothing fancy, we have what we need to fill our stomach before going to the mountain. The staff was there to make sure we were alright.

Check-out and airport transfer was super easy as well. The staff was happily keep our bags while we did our last round in Rio Grande trail before afternoon flight. Overall it was a nice and very good value staying here. If we ever comeback to Aspen, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Su K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Su K,

Thank you for travelling all the way from Texas to come see us, and we're so pleased that you had a great time with us. I appreciate your comments and hope that your travels bring you back to us again in the future.

All the best,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Staying here for the first time to ski...amazing free breakfast and après ski every day with wine, a chocolate fountain, baked ham, and more treats! Affordable prices and suites available with kitchens and common rooms. Free parking, pets allowed for $20/night. Definitely coming back here!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marizza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Marizza W,

Thanks so much for the great review and we look forward to your next visit with us. Glad you enjoyed the chocolate fountain, it's responsible for a few extra pounds at the hotel :-)

Take care,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Unique in all respects! From the fireplace in your room, to the heated pool and open air jacuzzi, the Molly Gibson is a feast for your Colorado senses! You do not want to have nice weather. All you want to do when you are there, is for it to snow so that you can enjoy the warmth of the pool. Absolutely a wonderful property. Staff was great and helpful. I wish they kept the pool open longer (the close it at 10. SHARP). That is the only negative thing I have to say. Other than that.... well i will surely go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCAlfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear NYCalfredo,

I so appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice review and we're so glad that you found our hotel comfortable and convenient. Our unique touches and great value set us apart from the competition. Hope to see you again soon on another trip!

Take care,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A great place to stay and very good location. Friendly staff that aim to please. Easy walk and no busy streets to cross for great shops, bars, and restaurants. Across from a park which is great as they accepts pets. A very complete and well serviced breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Ed68,

Thanks so much for the nice review and we look forward to your next stay with us! Glad you enjoyed the warm service and great breakfast in our convenient location in Aspen.

Take care,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I've stayed here twice in the past month and love it. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. It's also convenient to downtown - an easy 2-block walk to the center of all the restaurants and bars. It's a great deal and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The first time, I stayed in a room with one queen bed, and it was pretty tight (i.e., small). The se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff_Bay, General Manager at Molly Gibson Lodge, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Summer G,

I so appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you had a great stay with us and appreciated the great location and friendly service. Looking forward to serving you again soon!

All the best,

Jeff Bay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 34 in Aspen
183 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 34 in Aspen
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molly Gibson Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molly Gibson Lodge

Property: Molly Gibson Lodge
Address: 101 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1709
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Aspen
#14 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Molly Gibson Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Molly Gibson Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molly Gibson Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing