We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Nearby Hotels
Aspen Square Condominium Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$373
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Limelight Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Meadows Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyrolean Lodge(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,447
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
305
135
25
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
135
25
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssqueezed orange juicehot tubblueberry pancakesfresh cookiesin townolder hotelsteam roomhot breakfastunderground garagelaundry roommaroon bellsbest dealevery afternoonmurphy bedperfect locationruby parkbreakfast staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We love this place and the people associated with it. The owners, the staff, and even the other guests are all like family. We have stayed in a variety of rooms and prefer the ones facing the mountain but there really are no "bad rooms". The location is great, within walking distance of all of downtown Aspen. They do so many little things that you wouldn't get if you paid more for the big-name places with no character. We are now spoiled.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLCAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCAInnkeeper, General Manager at Mountain Chalet Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

GLCAL,

Wow, what an amazing concept: stay with us instead of your condo? It's good to know we are doing such a good job at hospitality. Thank you for this great recommendation.

So glad we could spoil you!

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Our stay was August 23 and 24th 2013. We stayed in the Garmisch Superior Hotel Room. Very nice with a balcony. Plenty of room. We could walk to all the shops and restaurants. Friendly staff and comfortable environment. The heated pool was very nice. Great free hot breakfast and cookies in the afternoon. This was are first time staying here. We will stay here from now on and will recommend to all of our friends here in Denver.
Carla and David from Thornton Colorado.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carladj1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCAInnkeeper, General Manager at Mountain Chalet Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

carladj1212,

What a great review! It's good to hear you enjoyed your room, our location, our breakfast and snacks, pool, and staff. What could be better? That's what we're in business to do. Thank you for visiting and reviewing. We look forward to seeing you and your friends soon.

Best,

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have stayed here many times (8-10 times) and every summer it is better. They are always adding new features. We love the home style rooms and breakfast. The location cannot be beat, right across from the park, so handy to shopping and dining. We love Aspen and we love Mountain Chalet.

Room Tip: We love to look at Wagner Park, but the larger rooms on the west side of the pool are great too.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCAInnkeeper, General Manager at Mountain Chalet Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Kerrie C,

We love our return guests! And we love turning first-time guests into return guests. It's good to hear that you appreciate our brand of hospitality. Thanks for reviewing!

See you next time,

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

a wonderful room that was just right and a huge delicious breakfast each day - helprul friendly staff and close to everything = a wonderful alternative to the very high priced hotels - nothing lacking at all there -

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCAInnkeeper, General Manager at Mountain Chalet Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

robert g,

Great to hear you found nothing lacking! Thanks for visiting and reviewing.

Cheers,

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The Mountain Chalet is still my pick. It has deep rooted character, comfort, location and great food. Ann Marie and the dining staff start the day off with friendly service and a variety of breakfast choices. Then there are the other guests to meet and befriend while dining. Roland and Nan from Rodchester, NY, were such wonderful new acquaintances, who graciously shared there mountain hiking adventures. The couple from Phenoix were return guests, as I was. Mountain Chalet, see you next summer.

Room Tip: Get A/C. Rooms on the mountain side may be quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwaysready2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCAInnkeeper, General Manager at Mountain Chalet Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

alwaysready2,

Thanks for coming back! We love to see our return guests every year. And we're glad you met some fellow guests and enriched each other's trips. That has been part of Ralph's plan for the hotel from the beginning. We appreciate your review, your recommendation, and your return visit.

See you again soon!

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews