We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$731
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$590
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$606
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$432
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annabelle Inn(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Limelight Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$807
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$659
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gant(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$565
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$868
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$834
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,017
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$960
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,411/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
309
135
27
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
135
27
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssqueezed orange juiceblueberry pancakeshot tubhot dishfresh cookiessteam roomolder hotelin townhot breakfastunderground garagelaundry roommaroon bellsexcellent breakfastbest dealevery afternoonperfect locationmurphy bed
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for one night during our most recent motorcycle trip from Canada. Very friendly and accomodating people at the front desk. Big clean room, heated pool and hot tub. Good breakfast and friendly staff. And very convenient indoor parking. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcus-st12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Lots of positives: great location, clean and comfortable, free parking, great breakfast, and (for Aspen) a reasonable price. We were surprised by the breakfast of homemade pancakes and fresh squeezed orange juice. It is older, but all in all, a great place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sctraveler15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights in August, and traveled with 8 other people who also stayed at the hotel. We all loved our stay, and found the staff to be very engaging, the rooms to be clean and comfortable and the location outstanding. We rode our bikes to Aspen, and the staff stored them for us, and we were able to walk or take the bus to everywhere we wanted to go. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. The breakfast was fabulous, and we enjoyed freshly squeezed OJ, pastries, great coffee, and were served a different hot entree each day. The staff bent over backwards to please. There were fresh cookies, coffee available in the lounge each afternoon. The Mountain Chalet had everything we were looking for and more. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Five couples need inexpensive lodging in Aspen (can't always find it) while we climbed a 14er. I wasn't going to write this review because I wanted to keep this gem a secret but I really had to share our experience. Our rooms were all together and beautiful with balconys overlooking the mountains. The staff was so helpful finding room for our "cocktail hour" and having coffee, etc. ready for our climbers who left at 4:30 AM. The big hot tub and warm pool were so refreshing and the breakfast was outstanding. AND there was an elevator! The antique mirrors and old pictures of Aspen were great to look at. We all would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosehauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The first issue is that I was informed that the price for 2 nights was what I was actually charged for one night. When I brought this to the attention of the hotel I was informed that if the person explained this incorrectly, it was unfortunate, but I was still responsible for paying the cost for both nights which was exactly twice as much as I was quoted. The price I was quoted would have been reasonable for the condition and amenities of the hotel. Also note that there is only an individual at the front desk from 7AM-10PM; so if you get stuck in the nightmarish traffic from Denver, it is likely that you will not be able to check in appropriately and be informed of what they will actually charge you "on paper" until after you have already stayed the night. I was informed that my complaint/dispute didn't matter in the big scheme of things and that "the hotel has been there for 60 years and will be there for another 60" . I didn't spend much time at the hotel, just came to sleep, didn't eat the "free" breakfast; the self serve coffee machine was stocked with only decaf coffee and I have a feeling none of the other services would have been quite up to par. Way over priced for the service, security, amenities and room conditions and the management clearly doesn't value their customers

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool. It can get loud.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Redpandachicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCAInnkeeper, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Chalet Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Redpandachicago,

We apologize that your stay at the Mountain Chalet did not meet your expectations and standards. It certainly did not meet ours. We regret that so many misunderstandings and mis-communications converged to sully your trip. While you declined the discount that Craig offered perhaps you would allow us to invite you again, applying it to a future visit if you would give us a chance to win your favor.

Respectfully,

The A2 PR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews