We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, nice hotel”
Review of The Gant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Gant
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This is a condo / hotel in a great location - a couple of blocks from the center of the town, at the base of the mountain. I had a huge 2 bedroom unit that was well appointed and very comfortable. The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant on the property, but I had a full kitchen and the town is (as mentioned) very close. Overall I liked this place very much and would definitely stay here again when I return to Aspen.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevansSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

828 - 834 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2011

We arrived at the hotel which looked kind of plain from outside which was a bit dissapointing considering the expensive cost. The lobby was also extremely dissapointing again considering the price.
However, after making it to our rooms everything looked great, two bedrooms, large living room, deluxe kitchen and bathroom with marble tops so again, everything looked good. The room (G102) also had a small balcony from which you can walk straight to the heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi.
Everything was going well UNTIL just before the night we were about to check out we receive a call about whether we need any help getting to the airport "and please note our checkout time is 10am" which again was dissapointing considering the price of staying at this hotel. The following morning at around 9am another phone call asking if we need any help getting to the airport (which we didn't since we were driving to Denver) and "do you know what time you are checking out?" Now I started to get really annoyed but there was still one more surprise to follow, about 9.30am the electricity was suddenly switched off for a couple of seconds. Coincidence or just another reminder to check out by 10am??? Not sure but this constant reminder ruined what otherwise was a pleasant stay. Oh yeah, and despite the expensive price there was also an additional $5 per night for having a crib.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Appreci8life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenErn, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2011

Thank you for the review of The Gant in Aspen. We are disappointed and sincerely apologize that our service did not meet your expectations. The Gant staff makes two calls before all departures: one call the night before to inquire about the need for our complimentary transportation to the Aspen airport and a second call the following morning to inquire about luggage assistance. This departure information is then shared with our housekeeping department so that they do not enter any condominiums before guests have departed. We apologize again for making you feel as though we were constantly reminding you about the 10AM checkout time, which was certainly not our intention. We sincerely hope that the next time you travel to Aspen, CO you will reconsider staying at The Gant so that we have the opportunity to provide you with exceptional customer service. Sincerely, E. Peck, Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

We love staying at the Gant. It's location is perfect. It is tucked up against the mountain in the trees, just two blocks from downtown. The outstanding service starts before your check in with help with tickets and reservations from the concierge. The free shuttle into town and the Aspen buses means you don't need a car at all during your stay. The condos are well laid out and well stocked. Each has a nice balcony or patio. The hot tubs and pool are perfect for after a long ski day.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COmom96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Upon arriving in Aspen airport we gave a quick call to The Gant, and they sent the shuttle bus to collect us. 20 minutes later we were checked in to our room.

We were two couples sharing a lovely spacious deluxe 2 bedroomed condo, with a balcony overlooking the Aspen Gondola. Both rooms were en suite. The smaller room had great views of the slopes, and a shower. The larger room had 2 large double beds, and a bath.

The fit out of the condo was impressive. All high quality furnishings, surround sound music system, flatscreen TV, log fireplace, beautiful kitchen with a large fridge, oven, fancy-as touch activated electric hob, kettle, coffee machine, blender, etc.

Friends of ours were staying in a separate block, their place was finished in a different but equally impressive manner.

The two 12-person hot tubs were great for relieving muscle tension after a day on the slopes. The pool provided a cooling break from the hot tubs. There's a sauna there too apparently, although the hot tubs were more than enough for us.

The staff were always friendly & obliging. The free shuttle bus to the Ruby Park bus stop was handy in the morning when you're too lazy to walk the four blocks. The shuttle runs all day, and is available to drop you off and collect you anywhere in town up to 11pm. Although Aspen is small and easily walkable, this little luxury went down well with the ladies on the evenings out.

When I come back to Aspen I'll be staying in The Gant again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciaran_from_Eire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Can't go wrong with these apartments. We had a two bedroom, booked the basic category but given an upgrade. Very comfortable with wonderful open fire place . Pool and spa area just perfect. The free shuttle service is amazing , they are there to drop off/pick up at short notice anywhere in Aspen. Never kept waiting for more than a few minutes. Staff very friendly and relaxed yet attentative.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

The Gant is a healthy walk away from the town of Aspen. I didn't measure the distance but it felt like about a half mile to the supermarket, liquor store, and Apres ski at the Sky or Little Nell, and a bit longer for the restaurants and bars.

We had a two-bedroom, two-bath room for four of us - me, my wife, and two teenage children. The room was very spacious, had good electronics, and had a sizable pass-through kitchen with a full assortment of desired tableware, tools, etc.

There is a nice outdoor heated pool, two sizable hot tubs, and a small but reasonably equipped gym.

The above are reasons enough to highly recommend this hotel. However, the staff at this hotel also provided the most outstanding service. Every request was addressed in the most pleasant and efficient manner. If you didn't want to walk, anywhere, they were ready to take you in their hotel vans. They would even wait for you, especially if you were making a quick trip to the store. I can't say enough about the service at this hotel.

I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 243,345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I highly recommend this hotel. They are very nice apartments with a good decoration. They were clean and comfortable. I recommend you to book a room in front of the pool area, because that is the highlight of the hotel. It had two hot jacuzzis and a warm pool. They provided tonnes of towels so that when yo went out of the jacuzzis you stay warm. We never used our bathrooms as the bathrooms in the pool area were excellent and we showered after the jacuzzis

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gonzalof01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#6 of 35 in Aspen
992 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Grand Aspen
Hyatt Grand Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Address: 610 S West End St, Aspen, CO 81611-2142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: £143 - £956 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing