We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not hesitate to return!”
Review of The Gant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Gant
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The accomodations were wonderful--clean and spacious. We had a 3 bedroom condo for 6/7 people. Everyone had own room/bathroom. Cleaning service everyday--fully stocked kitchen. The staff went above and beyond--The Gant Van will drop you off/pick you up all over town--no need to rent a car; they will get you at airport also. Concierge staff very helpful in finding/planning events.

Room Tip: In summer, ask for east exposure; there isn't any A/C so rooms could get warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newemptynesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

They do a good job with both the property - very comfortable and reasonable for Aspen and the staff are helpful, "right there' without overdoing it.

The fact that they have their shuttles running all over town is nice - we had a child with a torn ACL, so the shuttle really helped.

Definitely will come back - have stayed there every year for the last few years.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed for 4 nights in Mid August. Yes, there is no a/c which wasn't as bad as you'd think. Its Aspen, it gets cold and night and if you open all the windows, it was fine. The pool(s) we're great and hot tubs perfect for relaxing in after hiking all day. We had a 3rd floor updated condo which was clean every day and had everything you'd want for a condo (utensils, extra towels, great stereo (with ipod hookup).

Staff was also very accommodating and real friendly. I'd defiantly return. Ask for a condo located by the "upper pool".. It seemed less crowded up there and had better views since its located above the other condo's.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
2  Thank Mugsydogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We landed at The Gant through Hotwire where it was listed as a 4 Star Hotel. The Gant is not a hotel, it is a condominium property. It is not the same level of amenities I expect at a 4 star hotel but it was still a very nice unit and we were basically happy with it. The two low points - no A/C which I am sure is not usually a problem in Aspen but we were there during August with temps in the mid 90's. The doors and windows obviously need to stay open and unfortunately there were people below us using their outside voices on their deck until 3:30 am. The bathroom is also small. It had a tub with a hard shower enclosure on it an a toilet in a room just big enough to fit them. There was a pocket door to seperate it from the sink/vanity area which was narrow but had lots of drawers and storage space.
The unit itself was beautifully furnished and decorated. It had a fireplace with wood and fire starters available. There were flat screen TVs with premium cable channels in both the living room and bedroom. It also has wi-fi included. As noted, the staff was very nice and the GantVan is a big plus. The parking lot did fill up so we just never moved our car again and made use of the vans. There is a beautiful pool/hot tub outdoor area with comfortable furniture and a fireplace that was going every evening.
I would definitely stay there again if I go back to Aspen.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This place is fantastic !!! The accommodation is spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean. The staff at The Gant are out of this world, they will go out of their way to ensure everything about your stay is perfect. You could not ask for a better location, a short stroll from the town centre (walking past the supermarket on way home), however if the legs are too tired after a hard day on the slopes, then you are never waiting more than a few minutes for the Gant Shuttle to pick you up. We travelled all the way from Australia and we were not disappointed once we arrived. We will definitely be back next season and will be booking as soon as we confirm our dates !! Our daughters also loved th eplace, a home from home !!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajorick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The rooms are comfortable, clean and large. The location is excellent and within walking distance to the ski slope and downtown. The grounds are beautiful. The staff is friendly and helpful. It's the perfect place for a family or group vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xoxoyomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I stayed for a week with a group of friends (having stayed there for a week 14 years earlier and in the meantime having stayed at several other condos in Aspen on about 8 separate occassions). It's my favourite place to stay in Aspen. The slightly longer walk to town isn't a problem and there's always the convenience of the Gant Van. The condos were excellent - clean, spacious, well appointed - as were the facilities (particularly the pool and spa area). The staff were invariably efficient, helpful and friendly. The skiing in and around Aspen is arguably the best in the world, with very reliable snow, great weather and fantastic runs. It's also a very friendly town, despite its glitzy reputation. Having skied all over the world, Aspen and Vail are the resorts I keep returning to.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarrySydney55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
2.8 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#13 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Address: 610 S West End St, Aspen, CO 81611-2142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: £130 - £1,068 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing