We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at The Gant...”
Review of The Gant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Gant
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Another great stay at The Gant...”
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The Gant continually meets and often exceeds expectations. Accommodations are awesome. Well appointed with a full kitchen, fireplace, TV room, full bathrooms, etc. Workout facility, pools, hot tubs. Everything you could need.

Service is great as well. We were upgraded upon arrival which made the stay even more comfortable.

Highly recommend staying at The Gant if you get a chance.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CycleTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    706
    140
    31
    9
    8
See reviews for
362
220
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edwards, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The resort as always (stayed previously) is wonderful! The condominiums (2)were in great condition, relaxing and the location is perfect! The staff was simply outstanding and displayed friendliness and great hospitality skills! We were there for one night only and the service was impeccable. When ever we visit Aspen the Gant is our home away from home!

Room Tip: We rented 2 condominiums H101 and G301 - Both were beautiful - I think G301 was a bit more luxurious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2011

The resort is serene, imaginative, superbly located, and friendly. Wonderful heated pool and hot-tub lounge. Roast marshmellows at the outdoor firepit with a heat reflecting wall. I have been to Italy's finest places and staying at the Gant put me in the comparable beauty of Colorado's finest destinations. Bring your bikes to see the most intimate places! Saying more would ruin the surprises!

Room Tip: No need to upgrade, all rooms are individually decorated and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We have stayed at The Gant about a dozen times over the last twenty years. The service and friendliness of All of the staff separate it from any other place we have stayed in the U.S., Canada, and Europe and that includes all types of resorts and hotels. This place is also the best value of any place that I have ever stayed. The rates are reasonable and you receive the accomodations and amenities of resorts that are priced two and three times higher; with even better service. Every time we stay here I am impressed with everyone I come in contact with; the front desk personnel, the concierge, the maids, the service people, and of course the Gant Men (and women).
The Gant features two outdoor hot tubs, a heated outdoor pool, and saunas, all over looked by Ajax mountain. We still ski all day,every day, and there is nothing better afterward than relaxing in their hot tubs with a cold drink soaking up the sun (or the snow).
We enjoy making breakfast every day in our room and make dinner at least once during our stay. The Gant men will happily take you to the market and back to shop and take you to and from restaurants when it's cold or your too tired for the short walk into town.
The kitchen and the rest of the condominium are extremely well appointed and seem like they are refurbished every few years.
And one more thing; you will be staying in a great Victorian town with arguably the best skiing in the world.
Jack P

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We took advantage of a Living Social coupon to stay at The Gant. It was just a one night stay, so we didn't take advantage of all the amenities. The unit was beautiful...they upgraded us which was very nice. If we were to go again & planned to stay more than one night, we would definitely plan on doing some of our own cooking rather than dining out for every meal; the kitchen had everything you would need. We enjoyed walking to shop & to eat out; it's a great walking town!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather_Geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Where do I even begin? Let me just say that if you are torn between the Gant and the other local Aspen hotels, consider no further. It is a no-brainer. I spent hours of research before making the reservation. I myself was torn. But let me tell you, we went with the Gant, and it was the best hotel stay of our lives. I can't even begin to describe the intricacies of how awesome the Gant is at EVERY DETAIL of the hotel stay. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! The Gant was so perfect that if someone asks me for a hotel recommendation in Orlando, I'd recommend the Gant in Aspen. We have turned into some serious fans here.

The ambiance, customer care, cleanliness, size of guestsuites, quality of guestroom products/linens/artwork, amenities, closeness to Aspen attractions. Perfect hotel, in the perfect location of a perfect city.

Let me close with this. There is a REASON why SO MANY people book with the Gant, and extending their stay with them, JUST LIKE WE DID. I read about that beforehand, and then we ended up doing it ourselves!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenErn, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
Dear Kristina,
We just wanted to say a quick thank you for the amazing review. Your feedback and positive comments are appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to The Gant in the very near future!
Warm regards, Erin Peck and the entire staff of The Gant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This is a great property just blocks from everything Aspen has to offer. If you don't want to walk a block or two, they have shuttles that will take you where you want to go and they will even pick you up. The accomodations are superb, and the beds are so comfortable, you won't want to get up in the morning.

Room Tip: I've stayed at this property several times, and I've never experienced a bad room. Each con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 34 in Aspen
518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Property: The Gant
Address: 610 S West End St, Aspen, CO 81611-2142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gant 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing