We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Aspen.”
Review of The Gant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Gant
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Aspen.”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The Gant isn't a traditional hotel, rather a condominium complex. The units are beautiful: newly remodeled, spacious, well-equiped full kitchen, and tastefully decorated. The Gant is on a quiet side street about a block away from Aspen Mountain. You can see the gondola from the property. It is within walking distance of a grocery store and all the great shops and restaurants in Aspen. There are continuous shuttles running from the property to the ski hill busses and around Aspen in general. We skiied everyday and went to dinner every night and never waited more than three minutes for a shuttle. The Gant is very committed to providing good service and it shows in everything from their transportation services, to concierge to housekeeping. Our family travels frequently and we appreciate nice hotels with good service. I can't say enough good things about the Gant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LabLovers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    706
    140
    31
    9
    8
See reviews for
362
220
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poquoson, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2012

After having to delay our trip due to inclimate weather, The Gant was more than accommodating and even were able to offer a complimentary upgrade in our condo. My daughter and I enjoyed three beautiful days of skiing and snowboarding with excellent service from all of the staff at The Gant. It wasn't until our daughter suffered a freak accident the last day (caught an edge and flipped hitting her back) that I saw just how caring everyone was. The free shuttle service (please tip) took us straight to Aspen Valley Hospital where she received wonderful care. With a ruptured spleen and a fractured kidney, she had to stay an additional week. The Gant was able to extend our visit (so Mom could fly out and stay) with a very reasonable rate for peak season. During the extended stay, several runs to and from the hospital, etc. were graciously provided. The service was great, rooms were clean, staff was friendly,... I could not imagine a better experience after such a frightful accident. Our daughter should be home soon and healed completely. Could not have done it without the people at The Gant! P.S. they even sent flowers to her... Strongly recommend and definitely will return.

Room Tip: See if some of the newly renovated units are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed at the Gant early March for the first time and were completely taken by surprise by the utmost professionalism of the staff. Upon arrival after a very long long trip, both our single bed condos were immediately upgraded to two bed deluxe condos because they "had room!" What a treat! The rooms were massive with a great open plan kitchen, dining room/living room and (best of all) massive fireplace!!! The one draw back of the condo is they keep it extremely hot. We completely turned off the heating system and slept with the bedroom window open. By the third day it got back down to a normal temperature. Other than the temp., this was a dream stay. Free shuttle rides on call from 7am to 11pm anywhere in Aspen! We had a shower issue and within no joke- 6 minutes- a plumber was there only to realize the knob was installed backwards. Fixed immediately! Free airport shuttle! Reservation suggestions and bookings were superb! Knowledgeable and extremely accommodating staff! Best of all, they sorted and posted my international mail! All in all- a big two thumbs up!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
258 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed there for a girls getaway and enjoyed the 3rd floor upgraded deluxe 2 BR unit w vaulted ceilings. The unit had everything we possibly needed and the GANT offered easy ski storage with a locked ski rack outside. The shuttle seemed to run smoothly to take us to downtown or the gondola (otherwise a 10 min walk, so NO ski-in/ski-out). Also the hot tub area is not accessible from inside and you have to walk through the cold to get to it they do provide warmed towels which is a nice PLUS.

On the downside: we ordered a 6:25 am shuttle service (our flights departing at 7:40am) and were assured the night before that our luggage will be picked up at 6:15 am to depart a few minutes earlier than 6:30 being the only shuttle guests. After the bell service failed to show up we hauled all our luggage (incl ski boots/skis etc) downstairs from 3rd floor to find the lobby closed. We spent 15 min on the phone w security staff to find out what had happened to our shuttle. By 6:40 am they had found a replacement to take us to the airport - we just made our flight.... The response of the manager was SORRY but no attempt for compensation was made which was disappointing

Room Tip: Ask for deluxe room on 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel2Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenErn, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Borntoexplore,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Gant on TripAdvisor. We apologize for the miscommunication within our staff regarding your departure to the airport. We hope you will return to The Gant again in the future so that we can make up for our mistake and exceed your expectations. Warm regards, Erin & The Gant Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed at the Gant in late February and found it to be everything that we expected. We often travel with others on ski trips and stay at 2-3 bedroom condos. We found the Gant to be one of the nicest yet. They provide daily maid service that includes packets of coffee and toiletries that was a nice touch. The condo itself was very comfortable, lean and well maintained. While we did not use it, there is a fireplace in each unit. While it is not a ski in/ski out location, it does provide a free shuttle to anywhere in Aspen and was always very prompt. With four resorts to choose from, a location nest to the slopes was not necessary. It is an easy walk to shops and restaurants in the town center, but only if you want to walk, since the shuttle will take you there. There are basically to sides to the Gant which are separated by the tennis courts. Each side has a heated swimming pool and hot tub. If you are a skier, be sure to avail yourself of the ski lockup area near the reception area. For a $10 refundable lock deposit, you can lock up your skis without hauling them to your room.

The staff could not be friendlier and more accommodating during our stay. In fact, the only negative throughout the week was that the heat was difficult to regulate due to their use of water heat, causing us to open windows to vent some out. We will be back, hopefully in the summer to see the other side of Aspen.

Room Tip: If you prefer to be around people, I would suggest staying in the side near the reception area. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skibums7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We had 2 bedroom condo. Was very nicely finished with granite kitchen, Jenn-Aire, tile baths, flat screens, wall art. The Gant takes you everywhere in town at moment notice. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank totravelnice60097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2012

All the wonderful attributes of summer and winter are to be found in Aspen and the ideal place to enjoy it all is at The Gant. Right in Aspen, walk every where in downtown Aspen, and get very good Gant Van service to all the resturants and programs going on all the time. It is the perfect place to enjoy in summer and winter.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenErn, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear BobD35,
Thank you for taking a few minutes to write about The Gant on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you've had a memorable experience with us and took the time to share it online. We look forward to welcoming you back this summer! Warm regards, Erin & the staff of The Gant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 34 in Aspen
518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Property: The Gant
Address: 610 S West End St, Aspen, CO 81611-2142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gant 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing