We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aspen experience.”
Review of The Gant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Gant
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Aspen experience.”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great place to stay in Aspen. Is quiet, comfortable and has great service. Everyone is friendly and helpful with suggestions of activities as well as restaurants in the area. We always stay here whenever we are in the Aspen area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    706
    140
    31
    9
    8
See reviews for
362
220
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks over January in a 2 bedroom deluxe condo. The service on arrival was wonderful and on many occasions concierge was incredibly helpful with recommending and booking restaurants. The shops are within walking distance. The supermarket is very close by. The complimentary shuttle is always on hand if you don't feel like walking ( especially with skis!!)
The apartments were wonderful and kept to a high standard.The beds were extremely comfortable. Was so handy having a washer and dryer.The apartments were serviced daily. I couldn't recommend The Gant more highly, we loved it so much we are going back again in January.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barringMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My daughter and I stayed at The Gant Aug 9 and 10. The room was very well kept... Great Aspen location...great office staff. Would definitely stay there again. If you are a skiing family/group, this place is most likely top notch for a short or extended stay. L.H. - Indiana

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We have been spending some summer time at the Gant for many years, and have been consistently pleased with the accomodations, the service and the staff. This is quite a remarkable record of sustained quality and longevity in a town where competitive pressures are high and institutions come and go over time due to those pressures. Lots of pictures in our scrapbooks and fond memories of good times to recall, and we are pleased to recommend The Gant to our friends. Carroll and Jane

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Carroll N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardsburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Upon check in we were given an upgrade to a more spacious unit. It was very clean, the beds were comfortable, it was quiet, and we had a nice view from our patio. The pool was really nice as was the spa. We also appreciated the shuttle service to and from town, although some things are within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Very clean and efficient. We had three small children so a bit of a walk for them to town. Pool is lovely. Grounds are beautiful! Aspen is always a treat! We overslept and they accomadate us with a late check out. Overpriced unless you find a good deal! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melaniedove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My wife and I stay at The Gant every summer. The accomodations are reliably spacious, comfortable, and well-attended. The service staff is terrific. The pool area is great for families, and the fitness room is very adequate. If you wnat a more up-scale workout place, you can go to the nearby Aspen Club for no charge. The Gant is well-located near the City Market and the Ute Trail.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveDenver_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 34 in Aspen
518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Property: The Gant
Address: 610 S West End St, Aspen, CO 81611-2142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gant 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing