We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We keep returning.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Gant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Gant
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We keep returning.”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Most of our family have met at The Gant near the end of the summer for the last 4 years. We know the quality of the accomodations and staff will be consistently high. Even though it is just a couple of short blocks from the center of town, you slow down as you enter The Gant. The grounds and rooms are very attractive and tasteful without being over the top. The rooms are well appointed and complete. You quickly relax into what Aspen is to us in the summer - a place to be active yet unwind.
The staff is down to earth, yet always willing to do what it takes. No request is too small. They even paid for a cab to the airport at 5:30 AM this morning since their shuttle service starts a bit later.
Personally, we like the units that are on the rear pool. That area seems even more removed but it is hard to go wrong. No matter where we have ended up, we have been very pleased.
Thanks again to all the staff for making our trip all that we hoped for.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBearTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    138
    30
    8
    8
See reviews for
353
211
15
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telluride, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The condo was really clean, and we loved having the patio! The staff was very friendly, and the beds were really comfy. The pool was awesome, and the location was ideal! We were close enough to walk, but far enough removed to where we could enjoy the peace and quiet. Very convenient that the grocery story was close by in case we wanted to cook. We were very happy with our stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was my third stay in Aspen at the Gant and I highly recommend it. The condos are clean and luxurious. The pools were great, and the staff was very friendly. The free valet parking and shuttle service was a major help. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 733kevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin P, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Kevin S,
Thanks for reviewing The Gant on TripAdvisor! We certainly appreciate you returing to The Gant each year! We look forward to welcoming you back next summer when we open our new market cafe in our conference center and hope that this new amenity will allow you to enjoy The Gant even more!
Best, Erin & The Gant Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great place to stay in Aspen. Is quiet, comfortable and has great service. Everyone is friendly and helpful with suggestions of activities as well as restaurants in the area. We always stay here whenever we are in the Aspen area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks over January in a 2 bedroom deluxe condo. The service on arrival was wonderful and on many occasions concierge was incredibly helpful with recommending and booking restaurants. The shops are within walking distance. The supermarket is very close by. The complimentary shuttle is always on hand if you don't feel like walking ( especially with skis!!)
The apartments were wonderful and kept to a high standard.The beds were extremely comfortable. Was so handy having a washer and dryer.The apartments were serviced daily. I couldn't recommend The Gant more highly, we loved it so much we are going back again in January.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barringMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My daughter and I stayed at The Gant Aug 9 and 10. The room was very well kept... Great Aspen location...great office staff. Would definitely stay there again. If you are a skiing family/group, this place is most likely top notch for a short or extended stay. L.H. - Indiana

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We have been spending some summer time at the Gant for many years, and have been consistently pleased with the accomodations, the service and the staff. This is quite a remarkable record of sustained quality and longevity in a town where competitive pressures are high and institutions come and go over time due to those pressures. Lots of pictures in our scrapbooks and fond memories of good times to recall, and we are pleased to recommend The Gant to our friends. Carroll and Jane

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Carroll N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
480 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
857 reviews
0.7 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 35 in Aspen
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Property: The Gant
Address: 610 S West End St, Aspen, CO 81611-2142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gant 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing