We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations and service”
Review of The Gant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Gant
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

With the Gant as your residence, you don't need a car! The Gant Vans will take you anywhere in Aspen, day or evening and pick you up as well. Lovely facilities and setting - a great summer choice for family reunions and a superb ski resort.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

612 - 618 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I decided on rather short notice to visit Aspen. We decided to use Hotwire because they had a 100 percent recommendation on an Aspen condo. Fortunate for us, The Gant was the property that we got. We travel a lot, and I can honestly say it is one of the best places we have ever stayed. Their staff was wonderful and welcoming. We got an upgrade to a two bedroom, two bath condo that was first class. It was tucked away in a very private area but still easily walkable to downtown. They had a complimentary shuttle into town if you didn't feel like walking. Our condo overlooked the beautiful pool and outdoor grilling area. Everything was pictured perfect. If you are visiting Aspen, please give The Gant top consideration.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiegirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Perfect
Place to stay. Close to everything and convenient to the Ute trail. Great pool and amenities. The shuttle service is a bonus. We were given a complimentary upgrade which was greatly appreciated. Pool had a spectacular view of the mountain.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PittsburghBounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Most of our family have met at The Gant near the end of the summer for the last 4 years. We know the quality of the accomodations and staff will be consistently high. Even though it is just a couple of short blocks from the center of town, you slow down as you enter The Gant. The grounds and rooms are very attractive and tasteful without being over the top. The rooms are well appointed and complete. You quickly relax into what Aspen is to us in the summer - a place to be active yet unwind.
The staff is down to earth, yet always willing to do what it takes. No request is too small. They even paid for a cab to the airport at 5:30 AM this morning since their shuttle service starts a bit later.
Personally, we like the units that are on the rear pool. That area seems even more removed but it is hard to go wrong. No matter where we have ended up, we have been very pleased.
Thanks again to all the staff for making our trip all that we hoped for.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBearTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The condo was really clean, and we loved having the patio! The staff was very friendly, and the beds were really comfy. The pool was awesome, and the location was ideal! We were close enough to walk, but far enough removed to where we could enjoy the peace and quiet. Very convenient that the grocery story was close by in case we wanted to cook. We were very happy with our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was my third stay in Aspen at the Gant and I highly recommend it. The condos are clean and luxurious. The pools were great, and the staff was very friendly. The free valet parking and shuttle service was a major help. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 733kevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin P, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Kevin S,
Thanks for reviewing The Gant on TripAdvisor! We certainly appreciate you returing to The Gant each year! We look forward to welcoming you back next summer when we open our new market cafe in our conference center and hope that this new amenity will allow you to enjoy The Gant even more!
Best, Erin & The Gant Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great place to stay in Aspen. Is quiet, comfortable and has great service. Everyone is friendly and helpful with suggestions of activities as well as restaurants in the area. We always stay here whenever we are in the Aspen area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
2.8 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#13 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Address: 610 S West End St, Aspen, CO 81611-2142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: £160 - £1,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing