We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here!”
Review of The Gant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Gant
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

What a great trip...I was here for work and will re-visit again! Staff was great and property was taken care of. Have nothing but positive things to say about the staff here and the property. My girl friend and I received an upgrade to A203 and this sealed the deal. We arrived late from Independence Pass and it was so nice to make a fire and relax.

A203 is a great room that looks out to the mountains. Thanks Gant, we will be back again!

DS

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Denver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

I had requested a recently renovated room with 2/bedrm/2bath and they delivered. The decor was beautiful and we very much enjoyed the back patio area. The staff was overwhelmingly responsive to any of our requests!
Having the shuttle service is quite a plus as they deliver door to door in to the town of Aspen. I would think it would be a definite necessity during the ski season. Only complaint was the parking for your car was not very close.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktotulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Excellent stay. Staff was superior. Loved going in fall. Few people but enough so it wasn't empty. Room was great - nice, sunny corner. Couldn't try the spa, but maybe next time? Will definitely come back. We were biking, but skiing and summer also will entice us back.

Room Tip: We came at lower season. We were upgraded and had a room on first floor. Nice sunny corner. Great lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dagriffes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This property is a high class set of condos that they rent out when their owners are not around. Each of the rooms is different but all are spacious, with full kitchens and many balconies. If you are traveling with a family I strongly recommend the Gant since you can put the kids in one of the other bedrooms and keep the Master Bedroom to yourselves.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ordinaryamerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Yes, it's true. You don't have to spend a fortune to stay in a large and luxurious condominium that provides all of the services you'd expect from a 4-5 star hotel (minus a restaurant) in Aspen, Colorado.
The Gant has long been the best property in Aspen. Their reputation is well deserved. The staff is genuine and friendly. The amenities are well maintained. And it's a very short walk to the restaurants and shops.
It's a real gem that won't disappoint or empty your wallet!

Room Tip: the additional price for a deluxe room vs a standard room is well worth the additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunburnedsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We've stayed at the Gant several times for a couple of weeks at a time over the last several years and the quality of the stay really depends on the room you end up staying in. Generally we have had good experiences at the Gant , but the last time we stayed there in February 2013 we were put in a room overlooking the hot tubs and pool area - and were bombarded with constant, very loud noise from around mid afternoon every day until around 11.00pm every night that we stayed there. We complained several times to the management , but were never offered another room or any solution to the problem - it really spoiled the whole trip and we won't be staying there again under those conditions. The people staying in the rooms around us had the same problem and were also very unhappy with the level of noise the eminated every day from the hot tubs area. Maybe they could look at putting the people who sit in the hot tubs for very long and loud sessions into the rooms around that area. ?? We also had issues with a dishwasher that never worked properly and a loud water hammer/heater noise right beside the bed in the main bedroom which kept us awake most nights.

Room Tip: Be very careful which room you are in - some are very good and some are not well positioned , very n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Garth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Coming to Aspen was a last minute decision and we were delighted to find an apartment available at the Gant. Though we were seeking a place in town, my husband and I wanted the quiet ambience of a mountain lodge which would ideally be tucked away from the city's hustle and bustle. The Gant was perfect, providing casual elegance in a forest setting at the base of Aspen mountain, yet within easy walking distance to City Market as well as the downtown area. Our two day stay was relaxing and blissful, with a wonderful upgrade to a magnificent, beautifully appointed apartment, spotlessly clean, with all the comforts of home. The staff was most helpful and accomodating. Even though our reservation was a last minute deal, they were very careful about placing us in an apartment away from the noise of the construction presently taking place at the Gant. We look forward to returning to the Gant in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luigee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Grand Aspen
Hyatt Grand Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
231 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#6 of 35 in Aspen
992 reviews
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Address: 610 S West End St, Aspen, CO 81611-2142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: £162 - £955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing