We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful ”
Review of The Gant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Gant
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful ”
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Just came back from a great stay at the Gant. The stay was great because of the snow but made greater by the service of the staff. From the housekeeping to the courtesy shuttle the service was great. I never saw the manager or we would have thanked him/her personally.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    138
    30
    8
    8
See reviews for
355
212
15
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Gant. This was the 10th year I have stayed there, and was again impressed by the friendly staff who really want to make your stay the best. Our 2 bed/2 bath unit was newly redone complete with washer & dryer, plus wood burning fireplace with wood and matches provided. The full kitchen complete with everything you need to cook and serve. They even run the dishwasher for you! Our daily maid service was exceptional, with everything cleaned and items like robes left out, folded. You can walk to everything in Aspen, but after a day of skiing, it's great to take advantage of their free shuttle service. The ski shuttle service is exceptional with drop off at either Rubey Park for buses to Buttermilk, Highlands or Snowmass, or drop off at the base of Ajax. Same service provided for pickup in the afternoon, or they are always just a 5 minute wait after a phone call. The heated pool and hot tubes are wonderful. Their conference and fitness center are being renovated but they don't just say sorry, they have made arrangements for guests to use the Aspen Club in town. They go out of their way to take care of their guests. I traveled with a ski club and the Gant staff has processing groups in and out down to an art. What takes sometimes an hour in other locations, they had us in our rooms, luggage delivered, and a visit by staff to see if we needed anything in 15 minutes. The checkout also went as smoothly. You can tell the staff bends over backwards to make every ones stay a great experience. I would recommend The Gant for groups or for anyone just booking one unit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rb517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This was my second stay at The Gant (as part of a group ski trip). Staff and shuttle service are top notch and the condo I stayed in (H103) was very nice although not as nice (and a longer walk up the side parking lot) as a unit I stayed in previously in Bldg C. The lobby provided great shuttle service anywhere around town and plenty of apples, coffee packets and filters. There is a location to lockup ski's only outdoor near the lobby (leave a deposit at the front desk for a lock). My unit could have been better for storage of ski equipment and winter coats/hats/gloves storage inside the entry way (cubby holes and hooks) and the 2nd bedroom was crowded with 2 people's luggage and clothing (not much storage space in that room). Even with these minor complaints The Gant and the condo units are first class.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Bldg's near the lobby (Bldg A, B or C)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barfood_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
143 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I can't say enough about our stay here! We absolutely loved The Gant and all they had to offer. We stayed in a 2/2 (both kings) deluxe condo with washer and dryer and mountain views. Our unit was nicely updated and appointed.The daily maid service was exceptional and having access to the Gantvan from 7am-11pm was a huge plus. We were always greeted with a smile and no request was too small. It's location is private yet just a few blocks from downtown. Don't hesitate to book your stay here. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klpsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We are living on the road for 18 months straight. We have lived at approximately 15 hotels during the last 11 months. I'm happy to write that the accommodations at the Gant are among the most comfortable we've stayed in thus far. We stayed at the Gant for a total of 12 nights.

We were always greeted with friendly smiles in the reception area. The staff was happy to accommodate all of our requests including our preference for an upper floor unit upon check-in.

The units are MUCH larger than they appear in the photos. There's plenty of space to store skis and gear in the front foyer. The bedroom is large enough to accommodate a king size bed, two nightstands, closets, television cabinet and a dresser. There's plenty of room for 2 people to move around in the kitchen. The dining room is large enough to accommodate a large table which provides seating for 6. The living room features a full size couch with a chaise, a comfortable chair and ottoman and a good sized flat screen television.

Firewood is conveniently stacked on the nice sized balcony off of the living room. We enjoyed a fire nearly every night during our stay.

The solid core door which separates the shower and restroom from the vanity provides privacy and adequate soundproofing. Many other hotels (even upscale) inexplicably fail in this area by offering sliding or hollow core doors (which offer zero sound proofing or privacy). In addition, there is ample storage space in the bathroom (vanity top and drawers!).

I believe all of the units are individually owned and the decors varies as a result. Our particular unit was tastefully decorated, featured newer carpeting and what appeared to be a very new refrigerator, full size range, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, blender, toaster, etc..

I'm very very particular about bedding and rarely "award" a great rating. The sheets are pillows in our particular unit were very good. The mattress was seemed very new and was comfortable. My only complaint is that a duvet was not used to cover the down comforter which rested on top of the sheets.

We both were very grateful for the humidifier in the room.

The hotel is conveniently located only a few blocks from City Market (grocery store), dozens of restaurants, shopping and the gondola (ski lift area). I'd love it if the hotel was a little closer to the ski area, but any ski in/out hotels in Aspen will be many times more expensive. I'd much rather save hundreds of dollars and simply use the Aspen shuttle van to get to/from the ski lifts.

I only have one complaint about the Gant. We were told that the fitness center was closed for renovations, but we would be able to use the nearby Aspen Club. It's actually located a good walk away (not normally an issue, but it was quite cold at night during our stay). However, you can request a the Gant van to drop you off and pick you up at the club. In addition, the Aspen Club is a very nice, large and extremely well equipped health club. Secondly, the jacuzzi was not working during our stay due to the construction of the clubhouse. However, I didn't have the heart to complain about that very small inconvenience to the incredibly friendly and accommodating staff.

We loved the free parking and WIFI!

All in all, I found the Gant to be an incredible value in a place where it's very difficult to find affordable accommodations year round.

Room Tip: You may want to inquire about a deluxe or premium room to ensure your unit is modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matgate
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, condo style rooms. Well stocked and great customer service. Great area for a weekend get away. The rooms were clean, full kitchen and bathrooms. Big TV in the living room above the fireplace. Would recommend the Gant to friends. In walking distance to everything in Aspen. We really can not think of a negative thing to say. Great deal for the price.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aaronstt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed in one of the "deluxe" 2 bedroom condos. The condo had been recently renovated and was gorgeous! It was roomy, great kitchen with everything you could want in it. Two nice size bedrooms, each with a lovely bathroom. We faced the mountains and it was delightful sitting out on the deck. It was so comfortable we didn't want to leave. LOVED IT!! It looked like other units were being renovated - I'd ask if the unit was newer as they are all individually owned.
The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.

Room Tip: Get one with the balcony facing the mountains - the balconies are nice sized and are a really nice s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 34 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.7 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Property: The Gant
Address: 610 S West End St, Aspen, CO 81611-2142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gant 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing