We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”
Review of The Gant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Gant
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Having stayed here numerous times The Gant never fail to live up to expectations. We had booked a 3 bedroom standard apartment & upon checkin we were upgraded to the Deluxe apartment. Well appointed rooms with lots of extras. Steam room in one bathroom, large screen tv's in all bedrooms, sound system in living area.It was on the ground floor & had it's own washer & dryer. The shuttle service was excellent as always. Pick up & drop off from airport was prompt. Will return again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyqAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    142
    34
    9
    9
See reviews for
368
221
16
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Just came back from a 5 night stay at a condo at the Gant. Can't say enough about the staff, who were lovely. Asked to be moved after the first night, because our room had the telltale smells of a smoker and the impossible task of trying to cover that up with deoderizer. Not a problem. They moved our bags while we skied and our second condo was perfect. Efficient shuttle service from airport and from the Gant into town. We will definitely return when next in Aspen.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NowhereHair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed here recently with my family and we were put in a room next to the lobby. There was so much noise and the walls and windows have no soundproofing to them. My family had a horrible night of sleep and management was hardly sympathetic. For the price, do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed at the Gant over President's weekend 2014. Although the unit is lovely, the front bedroom with 2 Queen beds should not be used for sleeping. At 2 AM a group of young men returned from the bars talking loudly and clomped up several flights of stairs just outside our room. This awakened both of us in the front bedroom. We were awakened again at 5:30 AM with people standing right outside our bedroom window waiting on transportation. It turns out all pick up and deliveries are right outside the bedroom window in A102! Then began the ski shuttle with large crowds stomping in ski boots outside the window while the Gant shuttled them to the slopes. If you are planning to sleep, DO NOT stay in A102!!
I explained my dissatisfaction with the sound-proofing yet the Gant management did nothing about it. They offered us a discount on our future stay--don't believe we will return when there are so many luxury condos in Aspen! Also, they are currently building a new conference center. When we tried to relax by the pool/hot tub in the afternoon we couldn't even talk to one another the pounding and drilling was so loud. Go someplace else if you want a peaceful stay! The windows in this property are not sound proof and the construction noise is awful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou E, Director of Sales at The Gant, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
I appreciate your feedback regarding the noise level from the bedroom in A102. We sincerely apologize about this negatively affecting your stay. We completely understand the frustration this has caused you and will look into ways to mitigate any noise that this room receives. In an effort to reconcile the situation, our management team extended your check out time from 10:00 AM to 5:30 PM. Additionally we offered a sizeable discount off a future stay at The Gant. Unfortunately we could not refund the entire stay as requested. We genuinely hope you will reconsider returning to The Gant in the future so that we have the opportunity to offer you a restful stay in Aspen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend with some friends. The shuttle service, check in, housekeeping, were all fantastic. The location is excellent, just a short walk from town and Ajax main lift. Very nice accommodations, newer appliances and great working fireplace. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

4 of us recently stayed at The Gant in Aspen, CO for a long ski weekend. The condo was roomy, comfortable, and very clean. The kitchen was big enough to prepare any meal - however, we chose to eat on the mountain and out in town most nights. The Gant staff was young, energetic, and very helpful. They ran a shuttle to and from town anywhere you wanted to go. Just call them and within 4 minutes they had a shuttle ready and waiting. Of course, The Gant is so close to the best parts of town, we could have walked anywhere we wanted - including the gondola at AJAX. I'd go back and stay here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marshall O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This was a great place to stay with a family. We had plenty of room and space for all 5 of us. Great tennis courts and a relaxing pool and hot tub. The only difference is that we were staying in condos so it was not quite the same service as if one were to stay in a resort or hotel. Overall, wonderful and clean and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
0.7 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#15 of 34 in Aspen
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Property: The Gant
Address: 610 S West End St, Aspen, CO 81611-2142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gant 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing