We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious, yet homely - the perfect place to stay for a ski holiday.”
Review of The Gant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Gant
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2009

I loved staying at The Gant. This was my first every ski holiday and my first time in Aspen. The staff were friendly and courteous. They picked us up and dropped us off at the airport and the central bus station to get to the ski runs. Our unit was tastefully decorated, spacious and modern with all the amenities we needed. It was private too. Only a short walk to the supermarket, we usually had a quick breakfast at home before skiing all day. The pool and hot spas were the perfect way to end a day of skiing - gazing up into the open air from the warmth of the water. We are Australian and were so touched by the friendliness of both the staff and our fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydneyshopgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

908 - 914 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2009

I stayed here with a group of friends earlier this year and can honestly say it was the best skiing holiday yet. The condo was well equipped and comfortably furnished to a very high standard. I had concerns before the holiday that the condos would be too far from the centre of town. Not so - there were frequent shuttle buses, but to be honest we hardly ever used them as it was an easy 5 minute walk to the gondola or buses to Snowmass/Highlands. And after a hard day's skiing the hot tubs with a beer and view of Aspen Mounatin were just perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller77Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2009

I stayed with my family and it was great to have a kitchen to cook and a fridge to have as much milk and mac and cheese for my 3 year old as was needed was great. Having a living room, the bedrooms and the bathrooms separated, its a home away from home. I would recommend this place over the regular hotels because all of you can be in different rooms, yet in the same condo, plus it will cost you the same!!

Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
Thank aspenangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2009

We spent a week at The Gant in January this year and as we hadn't stayed here for 3 years we were wondering if it was still good. We certainly weren't disappointed! The property has been very well maintained and the pool / hot tub area has been upgraded and is just magic! Swimming in the pool while gazing up at Ajax Mountain has very special memories for us. We were lucky in that while we had only booked a standard 2 bedroom condo the front desk staff were kind enough to upgrade us to a deluxe. We were very lucky as the condo we were allocated had recently been totally renovated and was absolutely gorgeous.

The Gant is situated just outside of the central core area of Aspen but its still only a very short walk (and a pleasant one!) to the myriad of restaurants, bars and shops that Aspen has to offer. The complimentary Gant buses are always on hand to take you to the Gondola, Rubey Park bus station or anywhere in town - its a real added bonus to staying at this property.

Aspen is one of our favourite family holiday destinations and we certainly wouldn't stay anywhere else but The Gant!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingVirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2009

Well equipped, well appointed, well maintained condo units. They have complimentary van transportation to and from the airport as well as anywhere in town. Many other services and amenities. I have been going to Aspen for over 25 years and have stayed in many hotels and condos. The Gant, as far as I am concerned is the best.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marvfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

Great condo hotel located just steps from downtown Aspen. Very spacious accomodations with full kitchen, fireplace, cable TV, etc. Upgraded for free. Although not ski-in/ski-out, definitely did not matter (very limited ski-in/ski-out at Aspen Mountain anyway). Hotel provides ski shuttle to all ski and town locations (door-to-door service) free of charge. A short (< 4 minute walk to heart of downtown) yet secluded up against the mountain. Hotel website is true to rooms, facility.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mad4luxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2008

These condos are a great place to stay in Aspen. The front desk staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and they have convenient public transportation.

  • Stayed: January 2004, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowgurl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
526 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 35 in Aspen
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Address: 610 S West End St, Aspen, CO 81611-2142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: £214 - £783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gant 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing