We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room and very friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Gant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Gant
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Huge room and very friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2010

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo and could not have been happier. Some of the room decorations were a bit odd, (it is obviously privately owned and rented back to the Gant) but the room was much bigger then what we needed and it really did feel like a home away fromhome.
The staff were very friendly and although the Gant is only a couple of minutes walk from the center of town, the courtesy bus was a very good thing.
Only down side was that there was no business center/public computer, there is Wifi in the rooms however (so I was told).
Will happily stay at the Gant again.

Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sydneysider2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    138
    30
    8
    8
See reviews for
354
211
15
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2010

I stayed at The Gant in March for two weeks and had an absolute ball. The 3 bed, 3 bath condo was fanstastic....fully equipped with everything you could need for your stay. My kids thought they were in heaven as they had their own plasma and DVD in their bedroom. The beds were glorious and we all had trouble getting up in the morning to go skiing as we just wanted to stay in bed.
The Gant staff are fabulous - very helpful and always smiling. The Gant vans are an awesome service and made the stay so easy. With two young kids, walking isn't always an option and the service is so simple. Its great to be able to stay in Aspen but not in the centre, being 5 minutes away is the best of both worlds - a bit peace but easy to get around using the Gant van.
I've stayed in Aspen a number of times and The Gant is definitely the best place we've stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat2Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

In late January/early February a group of 7 of my family and friends travelled from Australia for a skiing holiday in Aspen and we were lucky enough to stay at this wonderful place. None of us could find fault with The Gant whatsoever. I'm racking my brains and the only thing I could think of was one afternoon the in-room heating did not appear to be working but this problem was immediately rectified when we contacted reception. The 3-bed-3 bath (2 level) apartment we stayed in was just beautiful, from the snowy scenery outside, to the cosy decor and furniture on the inside. We didn't use the fireplace as the heating was more than adequate, but ample firewood was provided. The kitchen was well appointed, plenty of space with near-new appliances and more than enough crockery for our group. The beds were lovely and soft, and reception provided an extra bed for a child free of charge when we explained our circumstances. The housekeeping was flawless, as was all of the service from the staff. The staff on reception were always cheerful and extremely helpful - they assisted us in choosing restuarants, locating the supermarket, booking tours and activities and even recommending a dentist when my father needed one urgently. They also helped us plan our driving trip from Aspen to LA, and where they couldn't, directed us to the information centre. The "gantmen" and "gantvans" were probably one of the best things ever - in the mornings and afternoons they run continously in and out of town to drop off/pick up from the bus station, and at other times are always available - airport shuttle, restaurants, even from the grocery store with a million bags of groceries - nothing was ever too much for the staff. That being said, The Gant is not far from the centre of Aspen and we occassionally walked home (mainly to walk off our dinner!). The free wireless internet was definitely a bonus (especially with three teenagers in our group!)

Overall, staying at The Gant definitely made our holiday one to remember and we would without a doubt recommend it to others visiting Aspen. We would certainly stay here again, hopefully sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skibunny23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2010

We just returned from an 8 night stay at The Gant and loved every minute of it. The accommodations were superb...there were five of us, three adults and two small children, in a two bedroom unit on the ground floor. It was beautifully decorated, an easy walk to the pool and had a view of the gondola at Aspen Mt. The Gant is located within walking distance to the center of Aspen but you don't ever have to walk if you don't want to..they will drive you anywhere you want to go at any time. The most outstanding feature at the Gant is their customer service. From being shown two units when we checked in and having our choice as to which one worked better for us; to accommodating us for an additional three nights when we got snowed in; to our fabulous babysitter, Whitney; to the incredibly friendly and helpful van drivers, everyone there went out of their way to make us feel special. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeighD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumberland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2010

Just returned from 2 weeks at The Gant. The combination of location, accommodation is great. The staff were even better and their service from the front desk, to the drivers, porters and housekeeping was just superb. All too often people spend time carping this is the reverse I would like to commend an establishment that has really got its act together.
Suffice to say if I was going back to Aspen it is The Gant I would be returning too.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salmonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2010

We were expecting the Gant to be very nice because of its Tripadvisor ratings and we were not disappointed. We stayed in a 1 BR condo that had been redone. The kitchen was high-end and the bathroom was gorgeous--beautifully tiled. The living room was quite large and well-decorated. Loved the location, the service and friendliness of the staff. The ever-present Gant shuttle (tips only) is great on the budget. We've never had a "free ride" from an airport in Colorado before. We would definitley stay at the Gant again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCPlaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

We were booked into this hotel (1 bathroom/1bath for us) with a ski group. It was pre-determined by the time we signed up, and didn't know what our money was getting us. The group typically books late in the season for better rates, and we lucked out because the beginning of April had fantastic snow. After skiing, it was wonderful to come back to these well-appointed apartments. We lit fires in the fireplace, sometimes ate in, and had others over for socializing. I swam in the pool and used the exercise room, and there was a gathering one evening in a lounge, which we enjoyed. The bedding was melt-away cozy, and I even called back to ask where they bought their pillows and linens! We were more than satisfied with the experience.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babetteski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.5 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.7 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#13 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gant

Property: The Gant
Address: 610 S West End St, Aspen, CO 81611-2142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#3 Family Hotel in Aspen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#6 Business Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gant 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gant is Aspen's finest condominium resort. A resort within a resort, The Gant offers high quality, friendly hotel services at the highest level of any Aspen condominium property. Situated in a peaceful enclave at the base of Aspen Mountain with convenient access to downtown and the ski lifts. The Gant's privately owned condominiums are regularly refurbished and fully equipped, offering the comforts of home to today's travelers and meeting guests, with the services of a hotel.The Gant's conference center will undergo a $5-million renovation and expansion that includes a new specialty cafe, panoramic rooftop deck, flexible indoor and outdoor floor plans, and contemporary new furnishings, accessories. This project artfully blends function, style and sustainability to create a multi-use mountain venue suitable for varied gatherings ranging from special events, weddings and private celebrations to corporate meetings, business retreats and incentive trips. The 10-month project begins in August 2013. Throughout the winter season construction will be limited so as not to disrupt surrounding condominium guests. The project will be complete in May 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Gant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gant Hotel Aspen
The Gant Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing