We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Aspen
Nearby Hotels
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Limelight Hotel(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The St. Regis Aspen Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$500
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$417
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Gant(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Chalet Aspen(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Meadows Resort(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Durant(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Little Nell(Aspen)(Great Value!)
US$586
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$554
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
94
75
33
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
75
33
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuttermilk mountainhome teamfree shuttleski lockersbbq restaurantshuttle servicein townhotel shuttlecouple minutesbathroom doorstarbucks coffeefire pithotel restaurantski schoolski areaspent one nighton demand
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Just checked out...our room was not the one we had reserved, because the hotel was booked we had to make due. There was No HOT WATER. We calked the front desk the told us to let it run for a while, 30 minutes later still no hot water. The day of check out we were in our room packing and a woman with housekeeping barged in With OUT KNOCKING and said " you have five minutes before check out you need to leave, if you are not out in five minutes we will charge you $50" never have we stayed at a hotel a d been treat with a lack of respect ....

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clathis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatAspenHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

Dear clathis, I am sincerely sorry for the problems you experienced during your stay and I have passed your comments along to our General Manager and all of our staff to ensure that they are properly trained. We pride ourselves on not only being the most affordable hotel in Aspen, but also the most friendly and helpful.

We had no major maintenance issues with our boilers at that time of this stay, and certainly not for several days. If any of our guests experience a maintenance issue like this one, we have maintenance staff on-site to help them right away. I am sorry that you did not experience this premium level of service.

It is also not our policy to charge guests for a late check-out close to the normal check-out time of 11am. Departures several hours after check-out may be arranged with the front desk staff, based on availability and incoming guests. Again, I am sorry that you did not experience the level of service we strive to deliver every day.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Your comments are definitely used to help our team grow.

Regards, Katy Martin
ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

The front desk help seemed a little snobby when I would ask them questions, like they were just bored or knew it all and were tired of telling people travelling to Aspen.

Also, my husband left his iPod in the room on the top shelf of the closet. When we realized this, we called them right away, and they put us off to housekeeping. I even called housekeeping twice about it, but no one called back ever-not the front desk and not housekeeping. It makes us certain that a housekeeper stole the iPod for personal gain. The hotel overall was in older but so-so condition. The lounge chairs and sofas at the pool were very outdated and some of them were broken. The staff generally seemed disinterested in the customers. The grounds need some extra care too.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greecelightning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatAspenHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2011

I am sincerely sorry that this guest had an unfortunate experience at our hotel. I have informed our General Manager of this review and we have both reached out to the guest to see if we can resolve these problems. We appreciate the time taken by all reviewers to post to TripAdvisor. We relay all of these reviews to our team, to help with continued training. We will endeavor to deliver gracious and attentive service.
Katy Martin
ResortQuest Marketing Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We stayed at the hotel for Labor Day weekend. The front desk was more than helpful with recommendations for attractions and restaurants with small children. The room had a fridge so we could keep snacks and drinks. The pool was helpful in settling down energetic kids. The breakfast was good with fruit, oatmeal, and waffles. To find the best price I checked with ResortQuest, Expedia, and the Inn. The Inn had the best price and customer service by far.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aah0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatAspenHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2011

Dear aah0309, I am so happy to hear you had a great stay at the Inn at Aspen and that your kids especially enjoyed the pool. It always amazes me that our kids have so much energy to burn even after all the adventures we take them on around Aspen in the summer. In the winter we have even more fun activities for kids and families at the Inn at Aspen with our "So Much S'More" daily events program , which include s'mores by our outside fireplace under the stars (or snowflakes!), hot cookies and cocoa, wine and cheese welcome reception, kids movie night... and more. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Aspen again next summer, or during the winter! Regards, Katy Martin, ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe Z, General Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews