We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special but not bad for Aspen”
Review of The Inn at Aspen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Aspen
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nothing special but not bad for Aspen”
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Everything is sooo expensive in Aspen! The hotel is ok, but nothing special. The restaurant is not very good. I think it's better to go to some restaurant in town, to have an expensive but good dinner. The rooms are clean and the personnel is kind. The hotel is far from town but they have a minibus to bring you and pick you up whenever you call. It is located in front of the slopes of one of the four ski areas

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgiulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    58
    29
    9
    12
See reviews for
53
54
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newaygo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We just loved this Inn. The decor was charming, the room clean, neat and decorated with the kind of western elegance you would expect. The Staff were charming and very receptive to our needs and requests. Everyone we saw had a smile on their face and genuinely seemed to be glad to have us as guests. OH.. and the view from the rooms and the hotel are AWESOME. You are right at the base of the mountains. The food was superb too!! it was all we expected and so much more. We will be back anytime we are in the vicinity!! Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColleenCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Just checked out...our room was not the one we had reserved, because the hotel was booked we had to make due. There was No HOT WATER. We calked the front desk the told us to let it run for a while, 30 minutes later still no hot water. The day of check out we were in our room packing and a woman with housekeeping barged in With OUT KNOCKING and said " you have five minutes before check out you need to leave, if you are not out in five minutes we will charge you $50" never have we stayed at a hotel a d been treat with a lack of respect ....

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clathis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatAspenHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this review, 5 May 2011
Dear clathis, I am sincerely sorry for the problems you experienced during your stay and I have passed your comments along to our General Manager and all of our staff to ensure that they are properly trained. We pride ourselves on not only being the most affordable hotel in Aspen, but also the most friendly and helpful.

We had no major maintenance issues with our boilers at that time of this stay, and certainly not for several days. If any of our guests experience a maintenance issue like this one, we have maintenance staff on-site to help them right away. I am sorry that you did not experience this premium level of service.

It is also not our policy to charge guests for a late check-out close to the normal check-out time of 11am. Departures several hours after check-out may be arranged with the front desk staff, based on availability and incoming guests. Again, I am sorry that you did not experience the level of service we strive to deliver every day.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Your comments are definitely used to help our team grow.

Regards, Katy Martin
ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

The front desk help seemed a little snobby when I would ask them questions, like they were just bored or knew it all and were tired of telling people travelling to Aspen.

Also, my husband left his iPod in the room on the top shelf of the closet. When we realized this, we called them right away, and they put us off to housekeeping. I even called housekeeping twice about it, but no one called back ever-not the front desk and not housekeeping. It makes us certain that a housekeeper stole the iPod for personal gain. The hotel overall was in older but so-so condition. The lounge chairs and sofas at the pool were very outdated and some of them were broken. The staff generally seemed disinterested in the customers. The grounds need some extra care too.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greecelightning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatAspenHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this review, 20 January 2011
I am sincerely sorry that this guest had an unfortunate experience at our hotel. I have informed our General Manager of this review and we have both reached out to the guest to see if we can resolve these problems. We appreciate the time taken by all reviewers to post to TripAdvisor. We relay all of these reviews to our team, to help with continued training. We will endeavor to deliver gracious and attentive service.
Katy Martin
ResortQuest Marketing Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We stayed at the hotel for Labor Day weekend. The front desk was more than helpful with recommendations for attractions and restaurants with small children. The room had a fridge so we could keep snacks and drinks. The pool was helpful in settling down energetic kids. The breakfast was good with fruit, oatmeal, and waffles. To find the best price I checked with ResortQuest, Expedia, and the Inn. The Inn had the best price and customer service by far.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aah0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnatAspenHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Inn at Aspen, responded to this review, 5 May 2011
Dear aah0309, I am so happy to hear you had a great stay at the Inn at Aspen and that your kids especially enjoyed the pool. It always amazes me that our kids have so much energy to burn even after all the adventures we take them on around Aspen in the summer. In the winter we have even more fun activities for kids and families at the Inn at Aspen with our "So Much S'More" daily events program , which include s'mores by our outside fireplace under the stars (or snowflakes!), hot cookies and cocoa, wine and cheese welcome reception, kids movie night... and more. We hope to welcome you and your family back to Aspen again next summer, or during the winter! Regards, Katy Martin, ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
497 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
2.2 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#15 of 34 in Aspen
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
2.0 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
2.3 mi away
Hotel Durant
Hotel Durant
#16 of 34 in Aspen
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Aspen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Aspen

Property: The Inn at Aspen
Address: 38750 Highway 82, Aspen, CO 81611-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Aspen 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Inn at Aspen Hotel is the only ski-in, ski-out hotel at the base of the Buttermilk Ski Resort (home of the Winter X Games). The free guest shuttle will take you to/from Aspen (2 miles away), and the Aspen airport. There's an onsite restaurant, Home Team BBQ, serving breakfast, lunch, apres ski and dinner; free wireless Internet, heated outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, health club, and courtesy airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at Aspen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aspen And Conference

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing