We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A taste of luxury, if you can handle the sometimes snotty staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dodge City, Kansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A taste of luxury, if you can handle the sometimes snotty staff”
Reviewed 9 April 2011

I don't have much to add to the other reviews already on this site, but I have the following thoughts about the Hotel Jerome...

If you are looking for a great downtown location, this is a GREAT place to stay. The restaurant - Cantina - across the street has good Mexican food and a nice terrace for dining.

The hotel staff can be a bit snotty and uppity if you drive up in, God forbid, a Buick and not a Mercedes or Range Rover. If you're not dressed to the T - you are traveling, after all and are more than likely enjoying the outdoorsy side of Colorado, like we were - the staff thinks you don't have money and can treat you perhaps not as good as they would other guests. The bellhop had an attitude and a chip on his shoulder, and that set always sets me off. That being said, we were sent off by the most wonderful man as we were leaving - he was very kind and courteous, helpful with directions and ideas on what else to do while we were in Western Colorado and Eastern Utah, and was very grateful for our patronage of his hotel. If it weren't for him, this hotel would have received a MUCH lower rating from us. After all, the rooms/suites AREN'T cheap.

As far as the rooms are concerned, we stayed in a Junior Suite, which was quite large and well-appointed. The painstaking attention to detail was obvious, and the furnishings were classic yet comfortable. You could NOT ask for a nicer bed to sleep on or a more beautiful view of Aspen Mountain! An honor bar, flat-screen TV, nice sofa and chaise lounge rounded out the spacious room.

One thing about this hotel that sets it apart from others - it has the BEST bathroom I have EVER experienced in my travels. Two sinks and a spa-style bath in one room and the shower and toilet in a connecting room made it a true spa-like experience. My mother was using the lotion "from the Jerome" for weeks after the trip and really loved the scent.

Another HUGE plus - FREE WI-FI and PARKING - SO unexpected! OK, so it's part of a fee, but it's included in your room rate and won't give you a heart attack at the front desk. Valet parking is a bit weird, as you are on the main street when you "park." However, when you call your car to the front, it's there when you get outside, so that's a big plus if you plan on using your included in-and-out privileges.

The swimming pool area looked very nice, but unfortunately it was too cold out to enjoy it ourselves.

Overall, the hotel was very nice with a great downtown location to shopping (think Burberry, Louis, Vuitton, Gucci and the like) and dining. If you have money and can show it off, then you will probably get better service than an average family looking for a splurge. I felt uncomfortable in some aspects because of this, but if you can handle it, then GO FOR IT! The rooms will NOT disappoint.

Room Tip: Would recommend with conditions (see review)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lukebunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    72
    25
    12
    12
See reviews for
117
281
28
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Just one night here on a quick getaway. As others have noted, service here is outstanding. Everyone seeks to exceed expectations with prompt and friendly - but unpretentous - service. Location on the far side of downtown Aspen makes it a little quieter (nice) than being on Main st, yet only 4-6 blocks away from the gondola. Upgraded to a larger room on arrival, found the furnishings in the room a little dated, and the room - which was huge - seemed to need more items to fill up the empty space. Staff couldn't handle the crowd for breakfast; there were empty tables but the hostess was nowhere to be found after a 4-5 min wait, and servers just walked by several of us waiting for tables. Minor staffing issue and the only real complaint. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidandrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2011

This was wonderful place to stay in Aspen! They take care of you completely! From making reservations to arrangements for car service! They spoiled you! Hotel is historic in every since of the word! Old Charm, beautiful decor, wonderful food. This was such a treat! Walking distance from restaurants and shopping! VERY CLEAN!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimchad2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

The hotel is beautiful, the staff are friendly and accommodating. I would not hesitate to stay at Hotel Jerome again and again.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank morecoffeestat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2011

The rooms are big and luxurious. The staff is awesome--can't do enough for you. I would never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowaddict2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Every time we walk into the Hotel Jerome we feel like we've just come home. What a wonderful hotel! We are so thankful for the hard working staff and the smiling faces we've come to know as our Aspen family. We don't know what we'd do without The Jerome!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northlaramie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2011

I stayed with my bf at the Hotel Jerome in Aspen last weekend. We had a fantastic time and although there's myths about the "haunted hotel", we were so impressed with the staff and the service we would definitely recommend others to stay as well! A special shout-out to Jackie for being so warm and accommodating along with Maureen who made us laugh. :)

Thanks again!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinelee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.3 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.5 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 34 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 34 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Property: Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Address: 330 E Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#2 Business Hotel in Aspen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#3 Green Hotel in Aspen
#4 Family Hotel in Aspen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort recently received the "Hot New Hotel" from Travel & Leisure for its renovation. The Hotel Jerome's 93 guest rooms and suites have been beautifully redesigned incorporating the charm of the destination with modern amenities for a luxury traveler. Aspen's best new restaurant "Prospect" offers regional cuisine, the iconic J-Bar is a local watering hole serving lunch and dinner daily with classic American cuisine. The new Living Room lobby has been energized with a bar and stylish seating areas to relax and socialize. A new Auberge Spa offers treatments for guests that will soothe and pamper after a day on the slopes or a mountain adventure. Services include twice-daily maid service, nightly turn-down. Convenient local airport and downtown transportation is provided via chauffer-driven luxury SUV. Nestled in the heart of Aspen, this landmark hotel is just a ten-minute drive from the Aspen Airport, a 75-minute drive from Eagle County Airport and less than four hours from Denver International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Aspen
Jerome Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing