We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, but property is tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, but the hotel is in desperate need of a major remodel to retain its status as THE GRAND OLD HOTEL. Instead of feeling old and grand it feels dated.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

we loved the hotel jerome
great location, nice comfortable room
and the people who work here are terrific. the employees at the front desk are all concierges, so they try very hard to make your visit special, and they succeed

and the town of aspen is wonderful. great weather, lots to do, terrific restaurants

a very special thank you to maureen and jim, but really everyone I met at the jerome was really nice

would not stay anywhere else

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank morgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This was our second time staying here and we just love this hotel. The check in was quick and easy. They actually had us set up for a king bed but with the kids they changed us to double beds. The room was very big and spacious for a family of 4. The bathroom was very large with a seperate shower and tub and double sinks. The beds are very comfortable. I just love the staff at this hotel. They are all so nice, friendly and helpful, especially the concierge/valet attendents.
We did spend a day at the pool. It is pretty small but it was nice.
The location is perfect, close to everything and easy to walk around.
We will definitely stay here again next time we go to Aspen.

Room Tip: Bid for a room on Priceline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This is a great location and hotel to base a summer stay in Aspen. The hotel itself has stayed true to its heritage with many original fittings and artifacts. Huge wood fireplaces, original tile and vintage check in area give it the feel of the (very upscale) old west. It’s not a big hotel and for us, that was a good thing.

While most photos show the hotel façade, the hotel is really somewhat L-shaped with a large addition from 1985 adding many rooms and a conference center. Our room was in the original section of the hotel – a beautiful and very large one BR suite. The view of the town and mountain was fantastic. However, with that view comes one drawback. Rooms facing the front are very close to Main Street and you will hear traffic. Aspen is quiet but still has delivery trucks and busses very early in the day. Our bedroom was along the side of the building and very quiet.

The room itself was very nicely furnished and extremely comfortable. We had large LCD TVs in each room. The bath was nice, with lots of marble and an older-style Jacuzzi tub. High-end sheets and towels in the rooms.

What set the hotel apart was the staff. All were friendly and seemed genuinely interested in helping. They know the town, the mountain and the area activities. The free shuttle was great and while we were there, always available to drop us at the Aspen Festival or a trailhead. The bell staff in particular was plentiful and really differentiated themselves from other hotels.

We had a rate which included breakfast each day and the food was good. Service in the restaurant was hit or miss. Sometimes fast, sometimes very slow. We had a very nice brunch on the patio. The J Bar is a fun place to hang out for a while and seems to attract a local crowd with the visitors. In general, the hotel seems to be a meeting spot for the town for social and business meetings.

In the summer, the hotel is ideally located. The slope-side hotels seemed kind of remote in July. The hotel’s pool is small but very well maintained. It has a large hot tub as well.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMBMAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Every staff member is friendly, easy going and always helpful. This elegant small hotel is located near everything in Aspen. Our room was comfortable and elegant. I loved the Library -- coffee bar in the A.M. and cocktails in the early evening. The pool is quiet and very pretty. Thank you for a wonderful 5-day vacation!

Room Tip: Elegant, wood staircase to the second floor rooms so you can skip the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susansbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I made a last minute (1hr before arrival) reservation at the Hotel Jerome. As in the past, the Front Desk staff was fabulous. They gave me a very large room with views of the courtyard, Aspen Mountain, and a king-size bed. The room was ready, including fresh ice. My "room service and Entourage viewing" party was a success. Even my guest, a high level manager in the industry, was pleased with the arrangements.
My 'go to' place in Aspen, CO

Room Tip: I've stayed in five different rooms over the past three years. Every room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank learn2skiAspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This was a very nice hotel in Aspen. It's located in downtown so you can walk to everything from this hotel. The room was nice - not as nice as I thought it would be but it is a historic hotel so I guess that's why. We had upgraded to a jacuzzi tub room but the jacuzzi wouldn't work. They sent someone to look at it and he couldn't fix it after about 30 minutes of trying at 9:00 at night, so we never got it to work. We informed them at the desk when checking out and they comped our dessert the previous night, which was about the same as the difference between jacuzzi / non-jacuzzi. The staff were friendly but I was a little disappointed with the hotel considering the price vs the resorts we stayed at in Vail and Breckenridge but I realize you are paying for downtown and also Aspen. Overall, it was a nice hotel and we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolina2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.3 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.9 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
519 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#13 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Grand Aspen
Hyatt Grand Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Address: 330 E Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#2 Business Hotel in Aspen
#3 Green Hotel in Aspen
#4 Family Hotel in Aspen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: £403 - £1,848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort recently received the "Hot New Hotel" from Travel & Leisure for its renovation. The Hotel Jerome's 93 guest rooms and suites have been beautifully redesigned incorporating the charm of the destination with modern amenities for a luxury traveler. Aspen's best new restaurant "Prospect" offers regional cuisine, the iconic J-Bar is a local watering hole serving lunch and dinner daily with classic American cuisine. The new Living Room lobby has been energized with a bar and stylish seating areas to relax and socialize. A new Auberge Spa offers treatments for guests that will soothe and pamper after a day on the slopes or a mountain adventure. Services include twice-daily maid service, nightly turn-down. Convenient local airport and downtown transportation is provided via chauffer-driven luxury SUV. Nestled in the heart of Aspen, this landmark hotel is just a ten-minute drive from the Aspen Airport, a 75-minute drive from Eagle County Airport and less than four hours from Denver International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Aspen
Jerome Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing