We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, spacious rooms matched with genuinely friendly and competent personnel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The Hotel Jerome was the host hotel for an AJGA golf tournament. Accordingly, we received a great rate. We stayed in a junior suite and it couldn't have been nicer. The bathrooms are huge, with a separate tub and spacious double sink area. The beds were comfortable, great pillows, sheets. We had a view of the mountain and the pool area, very nice. The windows actually open! The rooms are quiet, had a great night's sleep for the 5 nights we stayed. There is maid service twice a day, complimentary water to help you acclimate to the altitude. If you stay here you do not need a rental car. The Hotel picks you up from the airport, drivies you to the golf course, the Spa, fly flishing, parasailing whatever you need. The concierge was very competent. A tip: you also have access to the Aspen Spa, a large workout facility about 20" walk from the Hotel, with spa services. I found out that there are a limited number of Spa guest visits, so if you want to go there, make sure you let the Hotel know ahead of time to reserve your spot. The bar area was happening, great food, TVs to watch sports. The breakfasts were wonderful, be prepared because everything in Aspen is pretty pricey, but you cannot go wrong with the Hotel Jerome. The driver/bellman told me they are shutting down at the end of summer to renovate and modernize. I hope they don't modernize too much--this place is steeped in history. lots of old newspaper articles framed on the walls. This would be a great place for a conference. They treat you so well. Our plane was cancelled, causing us to call and stay for one more night. The staff couldn't have been nicer about it, we received a ride to and from the airport and a special snack basket on our arrival back to the Hotel Jerome. I really enjoyed this place. It is a genuinely nice hotel in a rather pretentious town.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed our room with a view overlooking the pool and the mountain. But I think any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runswim54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

When you visit Aspen, take time to stop in to the J-Bar at the Hotel Jerome.

The staff is fantastic, atmosphere is nostalgic and the drinks are endless. Be sure to have at least an appetizer with your drink; most delicious!

ENJOY!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I only spent one night here whist at a wedding in Aspen. The hotel was fabulous! Staff is super professional and friendly- each staff member couldn't have been better. Our room was in the "new" wing and it was very large with a terrific bath, lovely window, great sheets and comfy bed. They are renovating all rooms this summer which surprised me- the room seemed amazing today! The pool outside is relaxing and they offer you fluffy towels, strawberry/lemon water, outfitted chaise lounges etc. I can't wait to come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattersonBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear Guest PattersonBoston,

Thank you for the positive review of our property. I had great pleasure in sharing your review with all the staff at Hotel Jerome. We would be delighted to have you back after our renovations this Fall and experience our top notch amenities in our brand new rooms-hopefully for longer than one night though!

Thank you again for the taking the time to write such a glowing review and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Tony DiLucia
General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This is a special place. We recently spent one night here on a trip through the mountains and both of us wished we could have stayed longer. Between the friendly professional service, the beautiful room, the excellent location and the small luxurious details, we both felt this was the best hotel experience in a while.
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_p_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear Valued Hotel Jerome Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for Hotel Jerome. It was such a pleasure to read your review and share it with all the staff.

Please come back and visit us for longer than one night next time!

I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Tony DiLucia
General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Visited Hotel Jerome for five days and unfortunately took a deal where we paid in advance. Upon check in, we were disappointed with our room. We tried to switch, but the staff were unhelpful and said that we couldn't. We ended up re-arranging all of the furniture in our suite since a someone with absolutely no sense must have arranged it to begin with. The next day they offered to move us, but the other room was as bad. We had specifically asked for a mountain view, and apparently, we had not made it clear enough to them when we made the booking. We tried to check out so that we could move elsewhere, but they wouldn't give us a refund.
There are so many other options in Aspen and I'm so very sorry that we couldn't move hotels. Do not stay here. Altogether, it's such a disappointment.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WillLondon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D, General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for Hotel Jerome.

I apologize your stay was not up to our Hotel Jerome standard, however since your April 2011 stay, Hotel Jerome under went a change in Management from RockResorts to Auberge Resorts. I am proud to state since that change in November 2011, Hotel Jerome has made some remarkable changes.

I do appreciate your candid feedback. Without our Guest's comments and reviews we would not be able to improve our guest satisfaction and make changes where our guests see fit.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Jerome in the future.

With Kindest Regards,

Tony DiLucia
General Manager at Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I have stayed at the Hotel Jerome several times over the years, but now with Auberge the service and staff were exceptional. I love the staff meeting us at the airport, the concierge was really helpful. We really enjoyed the restaurant and bar staff especially the music and staff in the Library. Thanks Auberge, another great vacation.

Room Tip: Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

there is alot to like about Hotel Jerome. The valets and front desk staff are awesome and everyone seems to be trying to help you. The ski concierge group are especially helpful. However there were problems with our trip and management lets the service staff down. We stayed for 5 nights and never had hot water after 7 am. We alerted the management but not only did the water stay tepid, in the evening hot water started coming out of the cold faucets. Strange indeed. We had a burned out lamp and called down. Maintenance arrived, changed the bulb, which worked for all of 5 minutes. One of the lamps would become so hot you needed to insulate your hand to turn the lamp off. So we called and stopped using that lamp. When we checked out, we alerted the front desk in as nice a manner possible, and were offered a discount on our room charges. We didn't ask for a refund but what the heck. Hotel Jerome valued hot water and electrical safety at. . .3.6% off our bill. Kind of like leaving a small tip. So some good, some bad. Not sure that at these prices you should get much bad.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank its1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
0.3 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aspen Meadows Resort
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#13 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Grand Aspen
Hyatt Grand Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort

Address: 330 E Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#1 Spa Hotel in Aspen
#2 Business Hotel in Aspen
#3 Green Hotel in Aspen
#4 Family Hotel in Aspen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: £238 - £1,421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort recently received the "Hot New Hotel" from Travel & Leisure for its renovation. The Hotel Jerome's 93 guest rooms and suites have been beautifully redesigned incorporating the charm of the destination with modern amenities for a luxury traveler. Aspen's best new restaurant "Prospect" offers regional cuisine, the iconic J-Bar is a local watering hole serving lunch and dinner daily with classic American cuisine. The new Living Room lobby has been energized with a bar and stylish seating areas to relax and socialize. A new Auberge Spa offers treatments for guests that will soothe and pamper after a day on the slopes or a mountain adventure. Services include twice-daily maid service, nightly turn-down. Convenient local airport and downtown transportation is provided via chauffer-driven luxury SUV. Nestled in the heart of Aspen, this landmark hotel is just a ten-minute drive from the Aspen Airport, a 75-minute drive from Eagle County Airport and less than four hours from Denver International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Aspen
Jerome Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing